Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.

2000 watt element. 5 litre boiler. 3.65m cool-to-touch hose. 90 minutes of continuous steam cleaning power. Perfect for cleaning and sanitising all around the home, caravan, garden and car. No chemicals required, just add water. Ideal for use on carpets, upholstery, tiles and windows. It can kill salmonella and E.coli from kitchen worktops. Also includes wallpaper stripping tools for fast easy removal of wall coverings. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
13 of 1587%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Review 1 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Derbyshire
"This worked really well on my shower tiles and I killed a few weeds with it! I haven't used it for wallpaper stripping yet. Good Value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kit
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By BJH
From:London
"I purchased this as I wanted both a cleaner and a wall-paper stripper. I have only used it as a cleaner so far and would say it's perfectly adequate for the job.
The jet of steam is not quite as powerful as another cleaner I've used in the past and the steam does seem to condense more, meaning more water around. However, as a "best of both worlds" device I think it's fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essential for stripping painted wallpaper!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bedfordshire
"Haven't used all the attachments yet, but worth it just for the wallpaper stripper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use stripper
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Penguinsouthend
From:Essex
"Good sized tank gives at least 40 minutes use.
Tools and length of hose useful, power lead better if longer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great job highly recommended
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By nof
From:monaghan
"just the job for cleaning those awkward places"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
load of rubbish
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By andy
From:london
"Gloryfied wallpaper stripper don't waste your money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By ivansz1
From:northamptonshire
"does most jobs that require steam cleaning without problem good value good kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By pip w
From:Lancashire
"Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper/Steam Kit. Does exactly as described.
'+' = goes on steaming for ever and I've yet to find something it can't remove.
'+' = good tool selection. The mini 'power scraper' is ideal for tight spaces and corners etc....
'-' = square steam pad does get a bit warm.
'-' = takes a good 10 minutes to heat up from cold (use warm/hot water).
Would recommend a the right tool for the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what i expected
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Leicester
"I had high hopes that this product was going to be great based on all other reviews. Sadley it was not, the steam did not seem to do any thing other than create huge puddles of water. it didnt clean anything!!!! I didnt try the wallpaper stripper bit so cant comment on that bit. I returned mine!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bit of kit
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Bond007
From:Northumberland
"One of the most efficient steamers I have ever purchased. Did great work on all tiles etc, and stripped paper of a room in hours (Normaly takes me days).
Steam is constant and strong, tank is sufficient and accesories are plentiful. Worth buying.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By lexipops
From:hampshire
"this is an excellent product - I've used it to clean the tiles in my shower room and it did a brilliant job. The floor attachment is brilliant for cleaning floors too. Be warned that the hose can get quite hot and the container too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By john
From:staffordshire
"excellent value for the money and extremely versatile.Good for virtually any cleaning job around the house from carpets to curtains,upholstery,tiles,shower cubicles and,of course wallpaper stripping.Also impressed with the Argos reservation system which is so simple to use when ordering and makes life easier on collection.No more wasted trips-you know the item you require will be awaiting your arrival! well done Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Time Saver!
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Rook
From:Cambs
"Great item for wallpaper removal. Do not go up to max level, fill up to half - as it has tendency to drip water everywhere! Nice tool for desinfection around kitchen or bathroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works fine
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By johnc
From:Norfolk
"This steamer seems to work fine - perhaps not as compact as a "handy-type" steamer as it doesn't have an on/off trigger, but hopefully it will last longer as it's got less to go wrong!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for the money
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:west yorkshire
"versatile steam cleaner which saves time and effort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted15 October 2009
Customer avatar
By merv
From:south lanarkshire
"very easy to put together cloths to flimsy used tea towel instead great for walls love the small attachment thats supplied,overall extremly pleased you wont go wron with this product"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Yorkshire
"Works fantastic wallpaper stripped of walls in minutes very quick and simple to use. Great price as you also get all the other accessories with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent buy
Posted18 September 2009
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:leicester
"used this to steam clean the grout in my bathroom tiles very easy to use and did an excellent job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exacty what it says.
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:Bucks
"Pleased with the results. So far I have used this item to clean floor tiles, bathroom wall tiles, glass top dining room table, laminate floor, and it was particularly good at removing water marks from the shower cubicle. Although the hose is nice and long, the electric lead is very short. So when cleaning a bathroom or a large room you will need to use an extension cable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earlex SC75 Wallpaper Stripper and Steam Cleaning Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wallpaper Steamer
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Jois
From:liivingston, West Lothian
"Bought item to strip backing paper, which had been painted. No good. Steamer part of item which you hold on the wall is plastic, therefore bends with steam and the steam comes out. Would not recommend. Took item back"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>