Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Curver Recycling Trio Bin.

Curver Recycling Trio Bin. Ideal for waste separation throughout the home. Silver and black plastic pedal bin with colour coded separation compartments, 2 of 17 litre and 1 of 6 litre. Size (W)47.8, (H)59.2, (D)39.4.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Review 1 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant kitchen gadget
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By penelope
From:Midlothian
" Very handy bin to have in your kitchen, not too big, not too small. 3 compartments, we use our for paper/cans & bottles/cardboard. Kids enjoy using it, helps them to understand about recycling and the environment.
Overall, much less rubbish going into green wheelie bin i.e landfill site.
10/10 "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bin
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By phil202
From:notts
" nice design but can't seem to find any bin liners that will fit correctly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Bromley, Kent
" Thought I would try this bin out, as it had the 3 sections I was looking for & was the cheapest I had seen.
Very easy to remove sections for emptying & cleaning
The pedal sometimes comes loose from the back which means the lid doesn't always pop up
Sections are smaller than what I expected & find that I empty it nearly everyday being a family of 4 but have got used to that.
The kids love using it & are in return learning about recycling.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Life Easier
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By HTS
From:Leamington Spa
" Great bin, good size, helps with the rubbish of day to day life. Makes it quicker and simpler for sorting and recycling. Good buy would recommend it. Could not find anyhting else with the 3 sections for such a reasonable price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the ardent recycler
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Caro
From:Lincolnshire
" The curver recycling trio bin is an ideal addtion in the ktichen it enables you to separate your waste easily. The colour coded bins are of a good capacity, and can be lined with a liner if preferred although I found this was not necessary. Good solid construction with a chunky foot pedal useful if you have your hands full! Plastic makes it easy to clean and does not show grubby handprints from the children. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curver Triple Waste Bin
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Doubledee
From:Lincolnshire
" Ideal for separation of daily used packages, containers and other waste products "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:shropshire
" we live in a flat so its ideal for small spaces. cheapest one l could find that had 3 sections. perhaps could be a bit on the taller side to make it bigger. No regrets! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Christine
" Well construct. Very useful "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eco bin
Posted06 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Anluise
From:Cumbria
" This is a very good bin. Space saving, easy to clean and good for initial separation of waste before depositing it in the outside bins. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organic recycling bin
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By jan
From:Essex
" Purchased this bin to help sort out rubbish for dustbin. Extremely pleased with item as each section has ample room for rubbish. Saves having to go to dustbin every time. Loads of comments on this item and my relations and friends also ordered the same item. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:carmarthenshire
" This has proved to be a fab bin. Just what we were looking for and has really helped with our recycling. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For budding recyclers
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By neat
From:Shropshire
" Excellent if you are short of space and need somewhere to put the bottles/tins etc (This is of course still leaves the dilemma of where to put the paper though). The 3rd smaller section is an odd size but ok for leftover food or peelings for the compost bin. Still trying to work out what size bin bag it uses as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very average
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By bibboy
From:Rayleigh
" Great idea with reasonable looks. However foot pedal went wrong, handles snapped within a few weeks. But still a good idea and looks better than one of the fancy bacofoil ones after a few months busy family use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Janine
From:Essex
" Our new recycling scheme was a nightmare but with this bin it has made it a lot easier and saved me lots of trips out to the new big recycling bins, only one trip of an evening. Definately my best buy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Berkshire
" Excellent purchase. With all the new bins the council have left us, I was ending up with piles of card/paper/bottles/tins on the side. This bin is brilliant as it keeps them all tidy and out of the way. Plus because the sections aren't huge, it actually makes me empty the bin more often, which I've been guilty of not doing in the past! Highly recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recycling Bin
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By susieq
From:Cheshire
" Since our Local Council has supplied us with seperate bins for recycling. I have found this bin invaluable. it has made seperating all the houshould waste so much easier. and the compartments in this bin are very easy to pull out and wash. I would defaintly recommend "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By adele
From:liverpool
" for a recycle bin this is good value for money, as most recycle bins cost a lot more. it is handy that the 3 seporate compartments come out so you can empty each one individually. this is absolutely necessary in our house as our bins fill up fast. i will say though they dont hold a lot, but it is a practical space saver and the fact that they can be easily emptied straight into the wheelie bin helps. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curver Bin
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Glasgow
" Fantastic idea, makes recycling easy and clean. Everything is sorted before it goes outside.
Neat size.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Curver Recycling Trio Bin.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5