Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Twin Tub Washing Machine.

Mains powered. Washes up to 1.5kg of clothes (dry weight).
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Review 1 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By puggle
From:avon
" twin tub for caravan ideal purchase for limited
space. very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little washing machine
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Haze
From:Romford
" fantastic for camping or caravan, the spinner is so good clothes come out nearly dry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By fuzzywuzzy75
From:liverpool
" we purchased this for our static caravan for occasional use.
the size of the unit is not to big but wont fit in most caravan cupboards. wash capacity is decent but doesnt do much more than rinse clothes if you fill it too much. the spin part is smaller than the wash so you wont get everything in at once.
to empty the water the washer needs to be higher than the hose, its a shame this isnt pumped out as emptying proves difficult. (we empty into a toilet and have to hold the unit up to get the height).
build quality is OK but some elements feel a bit cheap.
seems a little over priced for what is basically a plastic bowl that spins.
ours leaks a bit during use and may have to go back to Argos.
pros:
unit is fairly quiet.
not too large considering its a twin tub.
timer functions are good as can select a short rinse if desired.
ease of use.
cons:
longevity doubtful due to build quality
emptying the machine could be easier.
around 30% over priced (opinion)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By claire
From:Lancashire
" We bought this for use at our static caravan and LOVE it, I think the only thing I can think of is that the plug wire be a little longer. Apart from that it works great. Spins the clothes really well too, they come out almost dry! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twin tub
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Lane
From:peterborough
" Brilliant little thing washes lovely and spins almost dry highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect little go between
Posted08 July 2010
Customer avatar
By RJay
From:hampshire
" Purchased this to do the occasional wash but then had problem with my main washer and it was out of use so used this little gem daily for 2 weeks did most items only things I needed laundrette for was sheets and towels but perfect for my everyday laundry would recommend to keep in your bathroom as a backup or for your little bits .spinner gets them almost dry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchace ever
Posted25 June 2010
Customer avatar
By jem
From:nottingham
" product better than i expected does the job as good as a home washer clothes come out spin dryer really dry. shown my freind went to buy one next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little machine
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By kay54
From:Lancashire
" this little machine is great for use in the caravan, it washes great and the spinner is really effective. i use it in the shower cubicle
in the bathroom using the shower for filling and rinsing , makes it easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD ITEM
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By chris
From:wolverhampton
" WASHES WELL VERY GOOD SPIN "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By msc
From:somerset
" Fantastic product, value for money. Has been godsend as waiting three weeks for my washing machine to be fixed! Cheaper than using laundrette! Spin so good clothes almost dry when taken out. Easily portable for the caravan holidays "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Roberta
From:Newtownabbey
" I found this product very easy to use and was surprised at how well it washed. The spin is really good also. I would thoroughly recommend this product to anyone owning a caravan etc. A must buy as part of your caravan/camping accessories. Only downfall rinse could be a bit better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:somewhere near leicester
" Again I say don't overload the machine but so far its been amazing, washing my clothes without the hastle of going to a laundrette and having limited power means its the only option.
Very happy overall
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twintub washer machine
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By lilkaz
From:lincolnshire
" excellant purchase ideal for the little space to have a twintub "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good washer
Posted18 November 2009
Customer avatar
By motherteresa
From:west glamorgan
" Bought this for my caravan, washes realy well (if you dont over fill it),very easy to use,easy to move around as its got small wheels. exellent spin section.a little time consuming if you have loads to wash, but no realy a problem. Recommended to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washer
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By lamb
From:Fife
" Ideal for washing few items at a time - ideal for students and caravans "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By M & L
From:Newcastle
" Awful product. Got it home and it was Bright Blue. I returned it the next day. Cheaply constructed. Not suitable for any thing other than underwear. The spin tub would certainly not hold a towel or pair of jeans. A waste of space, Time and Energy. The instruction Book was 1 side of A4 paper and utterly useless. Manually adding 13 jugs of hot water is not practical or functional. "
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By zara
From:greater manchester
" after reading the positive reviews,bought this for our caravan.It is worth its weight in gold,washes everything well,spins well too.I would like one of these at home instead of my automatic.Just make sure you dont overload. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twin tub
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Mily
From:Norfolk
" Brought this machine for a chalet. Have used it several times now & find it brilliant, for a holiday home, It's small compact & do's the job, washes well too. Should be moved to the washing machine section not just the camping,
I shown mine to a neighbour who has also brought one.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Inverclyde
" I bought this to use at caravan. It washes very well and the spinner is great. Please note not big enough for bedding but still a great buy "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twin Tub Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Portable Washing Machine
Posted25 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Yorkshire
" This product is great for caravanning, even large enough to take bath towels and spins really well - better than expected. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>