Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Long Glamour Wig.

Blonde colour. 100% synthetic fibre.
Overall rating:
3.227 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Long Glamour Wig.
Review 1 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blonde moment
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By joymar
From:West Midlands
" Great product put it on and your sure to have a blonde type of day or night great fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blonde wig, not recommended
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By VERY poorly made. would not recommend
From:woking
" the wig was VERY poorly made Cunks of hair would fall out.
the left and right side wasnt the same length.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fun !
Posted13 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Polo
From:London
" Wore this for a few hours and only shed a few hairs. Brushes ok as long as you do a few strands at a time. Great wig for dressing up fun ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fancy dress wig
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:south yorkshire
" This wig just about did what I needed (viking day at the school I work in) but it didn't hold very well. It got tangled extremely quickly and you couldn't brush at. Plus the top bit had like a 'step' in it so it didn't look great. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Long Glamour Wig
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Aly
From:Merseyside
" Not bought for me!!! My 9 year old daughter wanted to go to school book day as Hannah Montana and has got dark brown hair so we needed a blonde wig ... quickly and it was a case of Argos to the rescue. Good value for money but sheds "hairs" quite easily but my daughter thought it was great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Saved the day
Posted04 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Tyne& Wear
" I was not aware that argos had fancy dress items in their catalogue untill I was frantically searching the web for a long blonde wig for my niece. As always it was so simple to see at a glance which store near me had one in stock and I was able to reserve it. It was ideal and as always good value for money. I think that argos should extend their selection of fancy dress items! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By christabelle
From:cheshire
" Bought for a present and was accepted with great pleasure. Would buy it again for myself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wig
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:herts
" i wore this wig to a fancy dress party and it was really nice but did have a tendancy to slip back so had to check that now and again, otherv then that it was ok and had some good comments about it "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" This was perfect for my alice in wonderland costume "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy !
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Victoria
From:Surrey
" Very comfortable to wear. Does not move about on your head. Great for night outs, and keeps you warmer than any winter hat I have ever had! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stocking filler gift
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Pene
From:West Sussex
" Brought this for my daughter as she wants long hair and her isn't growing fast enough and on the packet this looked good, however the "hair " gets knotted very easily and when you try and brush it it comes out.
Not quite the quality i had been expecting.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wig
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By miss t
From:Chingford
" Good fun and not bad value for money,but only problem is that you cannot brush it as all the hair comes out really easy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By wren
From:Cambridgeshire
" Was ok, but knotted quickly "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Glasgow
" Would not recommend buying this to anyone the hair kept falling out all night. It didnt even look good on. Really not a good purchase! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By juju
From:worcestershire
" good value for money, comfortable fit "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't waste your money
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By lucy
From:kent
" the wig got very tangled before i got to fancy dress party, and i was just losing hair all night long!! you can't brush or comb it as the hair just falls out. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wig
Posted02 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
" By far the cheapest version - more than adequate for teenage girls party! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Long Glamour Wig.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hen night antics
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Norfolk
" we bought over a dozen of these for a hen night. They were not that glamorous but were very effective. They were a bit fly away but some hair wax sorted that out and at the price were much better value than most other cheap wigs around. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Long Glamour Wig.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product