Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.

Provides soft music to help you relax when going to sleep. Built in speaker. Cover 50% polyester and 50% cotton. Filling 100% polyester. Sponge clean only. Do not tumble dry. Size (L)74, (W)48cm.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
18 of 2282%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Review 1 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ok
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By emma
From:west midlands
"Brought this for my partner he was not impressed with it at all. the pillow is comfortable but the speaker is in the middle of it and you can feel it...which kind of defeats the object. we tested it out and if you are sharing a bed the other person can still hear it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great invention
Posted26 June 2010
Customer avatar
By wilma
From:west yorkshire
"Brilliant to help you of to sleep if there is a lot of noise outside .Relax to you favourite tunes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By emma
From:aberdeenshire
"bought this for my hubby, he has propped another pillow underneath as the mp3 pillow is a tad soft, good sound quality and i can t hear it lying next to him which is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By sarahlou
From:East Sussex
"Bought three of these, one for hubby and one each for the kids, they are brilliant. Even laying next to hubby I can not hear his music."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase ever
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Surrey
"As a Tinnitus sufferer this helped enormously,and very comfortable to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best way to send you off to sleep
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Tate
From:Egremont
"This is by far the best way to relax and send you off to sleep, it doesn't disturb anyone else in the room or keep you awake like a TV.
I had one bought for me for Christmas and would seriously recommend it.
My friend loved it so much i surprised her with one for her birthday
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Volume too low
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Essex
"This product is probably okay for people with normal hearing. However, I am hard of hearing and found the volume too low and the sound muffled."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
speaker pillow
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By jhcc
From:cambridgeshire
"buy it and try it, if you can not sleep, it work well for me,
should have had one before.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very good puchase
Posted21 March 2010
Customer avatar
By valerieanna
From:London
"Not as good as we thought it would be as pillow very uncomfortable because the speaker gets in the way, need another pillow with it and then that completely defies the object as the sound is muffled."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2010
Customer avatar
By deb
From:essex
"bought this pillow as i suffer with tinnitus and have trouble sleeping. now i can play music through the pillow without disturbing my husband. its better quality than i expected too! my teenage daughter now wants one!."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Kids
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By JAY
From:LANCASHIRE
"bought this for my teenage son as he always plays his music loud falls asleep and music is still playing loud, This is a godsend as he can listen to the music and i cant hear it, he says it is a comfy pillow. great value for money, would definately recommend this pillow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy.
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Bethan
From:Gwent
"Excellent product, can be clearly heard by the peson using the pillow by nobody else.
Pillow is a little soft for my taste but very comfortable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading
Posted05 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:England
"Could only use this pillow if music centre/dock was right at side of bed in which case why would you need it, the earphones would reach. \i assumed, wrongly, that it would enable your music to be further away and accessed wirelessly to the pillow. Silly me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas present I've bought
Posted27 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Cumbria
"I bought this for my wife and she loves it! The best and cheapest Christmas present I've bought. The pillow works well and I can only just hear it in bed. I've already recommended it friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Well
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By KayJay
From:Cambs.
"Have used pillow for a few weeks now and though not the comfiest pillow I've ever had - I like mine quite firm; to be able to 'doze off' to music, without earache (from earphones) or disturbing anyone else is excellent.
Speaker is very quiet from even 10cm away, but has nice sound quality when you're lying your ear on it.
Have tried it with an IPod and an 'ordinary' MP3 player and it works a treat with both.
Only missed 5stars because pillow is softer than I generally like.
Would recommend without hesitation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Gift Idea
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Manda007
From:Co.Derry
"Got this for my mum for christmas and so far its ticked all the boxes. No more rolling over on the mp3 player, no more headphone buds hurting ears because of being left in all night, the list could go on!
I think this would also be suitable for "tweens" wh like to listen to music in bed as you dont have to keep on checking that the music is damaging their ears ect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:South West
"Excellent, use it every night, doesn't disturb my wife with the music just right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Asleep
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Steffi D
From:North Wales
"Bought this for my 12 year old daughters Christmas as she loves to listen to music as she falls asleep. She shares her room with her big sis and uses her ipod to fall asleep ending up getting tangled in her headphones.
This is perfect!! It is a lovely soft pillow with a wire attached, that plugs into the headphone socket of your ipod or mp3 player and your music plays softly under your head, lulling you off to sleep.
The wire can be detached if you just want to use the pillow alone.
Brilliant idea!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Asleep Pillow
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Chester
"Great product, lull yourself to sleep without disturbing anyone else or getting tied up in earphone cables!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sound Asleep MP3 Compatible Pillow.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth buying
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:GLASGOW
"I bought this after it was recommended by a friend. My children are 15 and 11 and always listen to their ipods in bed - this pillow is excellent. Sound is great and so easy for them to use safely without wires around their necks. They are delighted with the pillow and my daughter has been raving about it to friends. Pillow comfortable in itself. If and when this this needs to be replaced, it will be! Thinking of getting one for both myself and my hubby!!
Great gift for a child (or an adult) who enjoys listening to music in bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>