Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

RAC 12V Impact Wrench.

Powered via the car's cigarette lighter socket or direct from the car battery. Supplied with 2 double-ended impact sockets (17, 19, 21 and 23mm). 5m long reach power cord. Supplied in handy carry case. Size (H)10, (W)19, D()27cm. EAN/Barcode No: 5013433012101.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 of 786%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Review 1 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
uuuuuummmmm
Posted11 November 2010
Customer avatar
By bill
" would not shift bolts on car had to resort back to the good old breaker bar to relive tension before using to remove bolts compleatly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone Should Have One
Posted27 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Essex
" Every car should have one of these wrenches, it makes taking your wheel nuts off so easy. I have a bad back and always dread taking a wheel off, this wrench makes this job so simple. Do yourself a favour and buy one of these and keep it in your boot, I promise you won't regret it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin HEE HEE.
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cheshire
" Good piece of kit. Just what and ancient arthritic like me needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By latts
From:backworth
" much better than messing around with a wheel brace... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond comprehension
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Avon
" It's bad enough getting a puncture but then not being able to get the wheel off and leaving the car overnight is another! No normal tools were going to shift this and I was resigned to paying a call out fee for someone to remove it for me. Then a friend said try one of these. So sceptical me thinks how can you possibly use a tool plugged in to the cigarette lighter using 12 volts when two humans using all their brute force and a slice of ignorance could not move it a millimetre. What happened next was just unbelieveable! Set tool up, plugged in, onto wheel nut and bang! How easy was that! Now that's got to be the best buy ever. Just buy it. It really will do more than you could think possible! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAC 12V Impact Wrench
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Shauna G
From:Kent
" Ideal for repairing a puncture at the side of a road,makes changing a Tyre easier n more speedy ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Impressed!
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Edd s
From:Norfolk
" I was very suprised at what this little impact wrench could undo, nice and compact so will sit in the boot untill its needed. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
12V impact kit
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Southall
" this is great for changing a flat on the side of the road, its so easy to use all you do is plug it into the cigarette lighter or straight on the battery with the provided clips and you are set. jack up the car and within seconds you can change a wheel. highly recommended "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it broke the frist time used
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" this produck broke when used it to undo a nut "
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC 12V Impact Wrench
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By eddie-hitler
From:Liverpool
" Was a bit doubtful it would have the power from
only 12v but it wizzed the wheel nuts off in a
few seconds.
It will live in the boot of the car......on a rainy day
with a wheel to change it would be a god send.
BUY ONE.....
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RAC 12V Impact Wrench.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product