Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.

Suitable for both petrol and diesel engines. Compatible with all engine sizes. Suitable for all 12V battery types up to 30Ah including gel, MF and acid batteries. Quickly charges battery at 600mA/hour until full and maintains a gentle trickle charge to keep battery optimised. Protected against short circuit for 240V. Plug-in battery care for 12V lead-acid batteries up to 30Ah. Recovers deeply discharged batteries. EAN/Barcode No: 5030009009501.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Review 1 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser
Posted12 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Stockport
" The charger comes with a handy cable that can be left attached to the battery to make charging easier. It also has a wall bracket.
The charger checks the battery and warns if it has failed. It also does a polarity check before you plug it into the mains.
Don't take the charging times as anything other than a rough guide. The charger is rated as 600mah but the output to my particular battery was only around 260mah, so it took twice as long to charge as I expected. Check the charging lights to ensure the battery is fully charged.
It becomes quite warm/hot in usage.
Remember that this is a trickle charger, so not much use for starting your bike in the morning if you have a flat battery.
In Summary, it’s not as sophisticated as some, but does the job at a reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oxford optimiser
Posted03 March 2010
Customer avatar
By puddlehopper
From:lancashire
" Handy little Gadget, ideal for motorcycles/scooters as the batteries are better when drip charged, a booster charger can damage the battery.
Great little light system on the unit that can be used to check the battery condition on the bike or in the caravan or whatever, without having to plug it in or take the battery off, simply attach the clips as you would if charging and the lights will light up, red=irrepairable red+orange = will charge but very low,
easy to use and if you have your battery checked by someone who is selling them, well can you trust them to tell you that you dont need to buy one.
Worth the money just for the fact that you could save yourself some cash, this costs about half the price of the cheapest car battery
i have 2 motorcycles and a car in the household so theres always something on charge.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By smudge
From:sussex
" very good product,reasonably priced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By tiger
From:norfolk
" motorbike had been stored over the winter, bought this and it did the job, getting me back on the road, all at a reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Vespa Boy
From:Surrey
" Bought this for my almost dead Vespa battery. Clipped on the charger overnight and next day my bike was back to life. Simples! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Optimiser
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By cjcj
From:Berks
" Did not optimise. It just charged at a fast?? 600ma to the float voltage of 13.3V. No evidence of any optimisation (like removing sulphation) or even charging to 14.2V before going to float. If charging a battery that your main charger will not charge causes you a problem then this is the product for you. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Galway
" Does what it says on the box. Operating temperature at 35 deg C could be improved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oxford Oximiser 600
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Glos
" Easy to use, basic lights show status, light and versitile with wall bracket..why pay for more expensive oximisers when Oxford deliver with this unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By jack
From:wigan uk
" bought as a replacement for my old not working optimate charger does the job just as well always plugged in when bike is stood for a few days "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Exeter, Devon.
" Bought this opomiser to keep the battery in my 1200 cc motorcycle topped up through the winter. Does a good job of bringing it up to full charge in 24 hrs.without `cooking` it! As a bonus it even restored the battery in my 4x4 over a 48 hr period. Cant ask for more at this price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent replacement
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By dek
From:derbyshire
" although the description was not clear when i used it exactly what i wanted a trickle charger to keep caravan and motor mover batteries topped up motor mover is left on charge whilst on hols as i have just used it to pull van off drive and guage shows state of battery brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motorbike Charger
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Glen
From:Hebburn, Tyne and Wear
" Definitely recommend this charger - great bit of kit. Well worth the price, saved me having to buy a new battery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very good buy
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By jim
" does a great job was able to recover on a battery i had that had been discharged for over a year a handy peice of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By ken p
From:hemel hempstead
" this charger takes all night to charge the battery not good "
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:Herts
" Brilliant value at the sale price.
Does what it says, and can use it on both car and motorcycle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essenstial
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By steve
From:london
" perfect. a must for all motorbike owners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oxford Oximiser 600 Essential Battery Optimiser.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bit of kit
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:UK
" had an intermittent problem with my bike that kept draining the battery bought this and used kit to attach permanently to the bike to keep battery topped up until I found the fault well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.