Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.

A high intensity flame that destroys weeds instantly with Easy auto ignition. No bending, stooping or use of chemicals. Ideal for paths, patios and driveways.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Review 1 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weed-Wand
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By boysie24
From:East Dumartonshire
"It does a wonderful job. Why didn't I buy one earlier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:London
"Lightweight, efficient and easy to use. Very good value too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By psicocat
From:yorkshire
"does what it says, burns weeds :) works well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
weed wand
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:Skelmersdale
"I was very pleased with my purchase of the weed wand and the service I received from the staff at the store"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Louise J
From:Motherwell
"Very easy to assemble but a bit scary when the gas starts to escape at first so be prepared and tighten it quickly.
Lit first time and worked well. It was a dry day but as you all know the chances of getting more than 1 day dry in Scotland this year was zero so found that whilst dry upper leaves of weeds burned very easily the roots were still wet. I'll give it another go as and when it ever dries up. Regardless though my garden looks 100% better with very little effort
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Give the weeds a good blast
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:West Midlands
"An ideal garden tool for the constant problem of weeds and moss.
It works really well and saves so much time when trying to keep the garden looking tidy.
The weeds die in a few hours and then you can just brush them away.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weed Wand works
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By magsby
From:Worcestershire
"This little item is a long handled blow torch for weeding patios, etc. It does the job well. It is easy to light and not heavy to handle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By spud
From:cheshire
"Bought this as a last ditch attempt to be rid of the weeds once and for all! Husband has been sprinting around the garden like some kind of Bounty Hunter threatening the weeds and blasting them with the weed wand and burning them beyond recognition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal weed destroyer
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Bobd
From:Kent
"The weed wand works a treat and with automatic flame start it is so handy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weed wand
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By IanW
From:Worcestershire
"Have not used it much yet (it's winter!) but so far it seems very good. Very easy to use and well balanced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Norfolk
"We have had two of these. The first lasted 2 years before it wouldn't burn properly.
It is difficult to assess as we have not used another model but while it does perform the tasks such as clearing weeds between slabs we need, I am left feeling that there must be a better tool than this available.
Possibly, one day I would consider a paraffin burner but this gas burner at least has the advantage of being reasonably cheap to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weed-Wand with Gas Canister.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By daisy
From:east sussex
"one of the best gadgets for the garden, especially as i can't bend down to weed as i used to,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.