Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.

2 heat settings. Thermostatically controlled with frost protection. Electronic timer. Turbo fan with on/off neon switch. Overheat protection. Integral carry handles. Freestanding or wall mountable (brackets supplied). Size (H)43.2, (W)69.7, (D)17.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Review 1 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decision awaited
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By norman
From:dorset
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Haven previosly purchased identical item which became defective when the fan worked lose causing it to become very noisy I thought hard and long before purchasing the same model again. However, prior to the fault, the fire kicked out rapid effecient heat, quickly boosting the heat level in my conservatory. So far the fault has not reoccured and I am very satisfied with it's performance "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good heater
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By SGT
From:essex
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great heater easy to assemble and warms the room up quickly. only downside is on full blast it is expensive to run and the controls are a little bit fiddly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike - excellent product. Quiet, effective & cheap
From:Stockport
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The item was bought to replace an old Dimplex heater, which had always done the job, but had got damaged.
The new heater works well & the timer is very handy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heater
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:west midlands
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought for conservatory works great turbo boost good feature. timer feature good can set 4 on off times, but not the easiest to set overall very happy with purpose "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Baconman
From:TRURO,Cornwall
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this heater as a standby and to use at the end and start of the heating year when there is no need to have the central heating on to heat all the rooms. It is absolutely wonderful and I have timed it with the on and off periods and it seems to be good value in respect of electricity cost. All in all a very good buy and instant heat. Get One. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little heater
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:London
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very neat appearance and easy to attach feet. Warms up a large loft bedrrom quite rapidly, and the timer's a really useful feature. A good purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex 3kw Heater With turbo fan
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Matt
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heater is good value, for the money. Pu't s out way more heat then expected. Not to sure how much extra on electric bill yet ?????? Seem.s to be good value,for the money so far. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
heat or cold
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By john
From:perth
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" not a bad heater,though the fan part of it is really noisy,considering taking back to argos "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex 3kw convector heater with Torbo Fan and Ti
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Ginger
From:North Yorkshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this heater to be used in a small conservatory specifically so that we could enjoy having our Christmas dinner in there. It came up to our highest expectations and would certainly recommend it for such purposes. It also was used in a much larger space in our daughter's house, which has a very large livingroom, when some gas work was being done in her local area and she could not have her central heating on. This was during the worst cold spell we have had for some time and the Dimplex came in very useful for her and her family. We do have other Dimplex appliances, electric fire, electric blanket and have found them equally reliable. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT HEAT!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By sjcu
From:NORFOLK
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" VERY EASY TO USE AND GIVES OUT LOTS OF HEAT "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turbo Fan makes all the difference
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sallyjae
From:Bedfordshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a rubbish heating system in my flat as it is an electric only property. I have tried a convector heater without a fan and it was useless but with the turbo fan it circulates the heat quickly. The digital timer is pretty easy to use and once its set up you dont need to change it as you can set it for 3 different period of times so your home is warm when you get in. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Ti
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By David
From:Flintshire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer, warms the room quite quickly. Much better than a 2Kw heater.
Fan is reasonably quiet.
Still not mastered the Timer settings. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heater excellent.....
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:birmingham
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my brother who had no central heating in operation at the time and hence a very cold apartment . This was before the recent cold snap. he assures me that it is fantastic, heated up really quickly and retained the heat well in what are quite large rooms. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effective
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Surrey
" Does what it says on the box "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy
Posted27 November 2008
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:durham
" mainly bought for timer feature, heater itself is excellent well worth the money,warms the room up in no time at all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Purchase
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By bobbyj
From:Middlesex
" I needed a heater to warm up a utility room that isn't connected to the central heating. This heater works perfectly with its thermostat and timer, which means I can benefit from off-peak power. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Ti
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:Bedfordshire
" Easy to assemble and lightweight with a good heat output, the timer is a useful function as it allows the heater to be used on an economy 7 type tariff, ie at night if you don't to keep the central heating on. I haven't used the turbo fan much as I find the heater is effective enough on its own. I would recomend the product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Solihull
" Excellent heater
One issue to work out, When you have set the heater program, to come on and off, dont forget to press Mode and hear an electrical click, the instructions dont mention this, otherwise its a really good reliable heater.
Next point is if you are wall mounting the product you will think that your missing the mounting brackets, these are actually screwed to the underneath of the product , you will need to look for these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Mojo
From:Shropshire
" A very good, effective, compact heater with the bonus of a money saving thermostat & timer. Would certainly purchase from the Dimplex range again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dimplex 3kW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan and Timer.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5