Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.

2kW heat output. Variable thermostat. Infra-red on/off control. Low noise design. Mains neon indicator. White fascia. Space saving fan heater ideal for kitchens. Body size (H)8.5, (W)29.8, (D)20cm. Grill size (H)10, (W)40cm. EAN/Barcode No: 5011139022844.
Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Review 1 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted25 November 2010
Customer avatar
By herring
From:UK
" Very nice product, does what it says on the tin. Only disappointing this is that there's no manual control, so if you lose the remote you've had it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD BUY
Posted22 November 2010
Customer avatar
By RICK
From:CUMBRIA
" VERY QUICK TO WARM OUR SMALL KITCHEN.THERMOSTAT IS VERY EFFICIENT.REMOTE CONTROL VERY HANDY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acurate description & easy to fit.
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Beachutters
From:UK - Cornwall
" Found simple answer for a quick boost to Kitchen temperature. Ideal place to have a heater in an otherwise 'lost space', relatively quiet running, useful remote on/off control. Has thermostat on unit.
Small and effective addition to any room that needs occasional uplift to temperature. Ideal for kitchen or utility as no loss of floor or wall space.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitchen is a warm place now
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Craigb
From:Glasgow, UK
" This is a great product, the hardest part of fitting was where to store the remote control. My kitchen was always cold and since winter is almost here I decided to buy this plinth heater. With its remote control and thermostat, I no longer need to put on the cooker to heat the room, it starts up and keeps things at a controlled environment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent 2KW Plinth Heater
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Dave E
" needed heat one end of kitchen the Winterwarm 2KW was the perfect heater for the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Major drawback
Posted16 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Anyd
From:England
" At first glance, a neat looking plinth heater that works well. Slightly tricky to install, you have to cut the plinth to within a 5mm tolerance, no plug supplied, but that's all OK. Comes with a neat remote control so you don't have to bend down to switch it on.
But OH what's this! If you lose the remote you can't switch it on at all! Not such a good idea.
With a manual switch 5 stars; as it is 2 stars. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top value
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
" Good value, very efficient, looks good and added gadget - remote control! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful kit
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By kitchenman
From:UK
" looks neat enables good use of space.
very quick to warm room. thermostat and remote very good features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"just the job"
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:East Yorkshire
" I looked around & chose this plinth heater because it has both a thermostat & a very useful remote control which switches it either "on" or "off". Some similar products have only 1 of these features. Cut your hole exactly as shown in the instructions with somewhere left in the corners to fix the 4 corner screws. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JUST THE JOB!
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By CHRISTY
From:ESSEX
" NEAT AND UNOBTRUSIVE BUT WARMS MY FREEZING KITCHEN UP IN NO TIME. QUITE NOISY, BUT THEN IT IS A FAN HEATER SO TO BE EXPECTED AND YOU ONLY NEED TO HAVE IT ON FOR A SHORT TIME "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My warm plinth
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By chunkymonkey
From:merseyside
" Does what it says on the box-keeps my plinth warm "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Shelly
From:Norwich
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Heats the room well but dont seem to notice any difference in heat when you change the heat setting. Overall it does the job. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By gk
From:Angus
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This works fine but is a bit noisey.
Perhaps a piece of rubber under the rear support would help.
Not sure what I will do if the remote packs up as you need it to swich the heater on.
But still excellent value for money.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plinth heater
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By g bsa
From:telford
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" remote control is great "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Posted27 November 2008
Customer avatar
By andrea
From:midglamorgan
" very good value for money ,you don't need it on for long it warms the kitchen up lovely. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Derbyshire
" Easy to fit into the plinth if you measure correctly and use the right tools. Does the job it's supposed to - heats up our large kitchen quickly. Built-in thermostat a bit corse as a temperature control, but hey, its a lot cheaper than the heaters with the wall-mounted electronic thermostats! Infra-red remote control is very handy and saves having to bend down or use foot to switch on and off. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Theresa
From:Staffordshire
" Returned Heater due to it stopped working after 1 week. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Winterwarm 2kW Plinth Heater.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product