Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.

Oil free environmentally friendly technology. 3kW heat output. 2 heat settings. Highly accurate thermostatic control with frost protection. Electronic climate control with remote control. 24 hour programmable digital timer Lightweight design. Size (W)75.4, (D)25.2, (H)60.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Review 1 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Heating
Posted19 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Donaldo
From:Lancashire
" Having selected this heater we found it to be efficient and easy to programme for our requirements. We use it in the conservatory and it has serveds our purposes very well especially over these winter months.
Good value for money.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:Maidstone
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have a cold conservatory in the winter. This does a good job of keeping it warm. Not had it long enough to know the cost of running it yet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By leggs
From:notts
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this to heat back bedroom it is excellent, loads of heat it actually warms the whole of the upstairs, you can set the temperature you want it to run at, not used the timer on it as we leave running constant, the blue light is very bright so wouldnt be suitable if you wanted the room to be kept dark, the light cant be turned off unless the item is switched off, but on the plus side it makes a great night light, i would recommend this product to anyone "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very power hungry
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By David
From:Redhill
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heating output 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" WE have an OWL moniter that checks our Electtricity usage and this uses more power than all of the other appliances, lights etc that we use in the house "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flawed Timer Controls
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:UK
" I purchased this heater to warm the bedroom before going to bed and waking up. Unfortunately, while the heater itself does generate a fair bit of heat to make the room comfortable very quickly the design of the timer setting is absurd. You can set several start/stop times for the heating but to have this timer active means the you have to have the heater turned on all the time (if you knock it onto standby mode the timer doesn't switch the heater on at the times you've set). This means the control panel illuminates the room with it's powerful LED screen permanently (I'm frankly scared the display will burn out if left on all the time!). There's no dim or off switch for the LED display unless you knock it onto standy which, as I said, completety negates the timer settings then. All in all, a dissapointing purchase based on a very silly control design. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimplex oil free radiator
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By pphilpp
From:cornwall
" Good product, best for the situation it is in "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight and Versatile
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Rod
From:London
" I've been using this unit to heat a medium sized room (15' x 11' x 9' approx). The radiator is light and produces heat quickly. Setting the climate control to 25 celsius it has coped well so far, I've yet to find out how it performs when the ambient temperature falls below freezing.
The timer settings allow the unit to be switched on and off at predetermined times and the LCD display is reasonably bright and clear.
The remote control is a nice touch to alter the target temperature and switch the unit on or off.
The manual isn't the best and covers several models with differing controls and capabilities, still, it's only a radiator.
About the only criticism I have is the placement of the power cord. This is at the front of the radiator (where the controls, LCD display and RC sensor are), it would have made more sense to me to have it trailing from the back. I've a feeling that the power cord's fold-down flap, that must always be open when the unit is plugged in, won't last long either. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Lins
From:UK
" Excellent product. Very quick to heat up a room 15ft by 18ft. Easy control. Highly recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:birmingham
" great warm up very fast its brill "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By peter
From:birmingham
" heats up really quick,very satisfied but i think a bit too expensive "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplex 3kw Eco Radiator
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Reading, Berkshire
" I purchased this item and find that it really does warm up quickly and can easily heat my 25ft room. I did find that the appearance of the radiator is different than what is advertised. The dial is a little on the ugly side but it does the job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Mark S
From:Birmingham
" Purchased this item as a heater for my conservatory. It is left on most of the time and maintains the temperature perfectly and give excellent temperature control. Looks good and a easily moved around. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent.
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:London
" This heater is quick and quiet and has a very accurate digital thermostat, The remote control is a great idea. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dimplex 3kW Cadiz Eco Oil Free Radiator.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5