Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.

LCD TV: Integrated Freeview. Active Vision LCD. Television picture quality: HD Ready. Freeview digital tuner. 26in (66cm) widescreen TV with 66cm visible screen size. Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels. 50Hz. Brightness 450cd/m2. Contrast ratio 50000:1 (dynamic). Response time 8ms. Active Vision LCD image enhancement. Progressive scan. Connectivity: 3 HDMI sockets. 2 SCART sockets. PC input socket. Component video socket. Composite. Headphone socket. AV socket (side). DC socket (rear). Sound quality: NICAM stereo sound system. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital audio broadcasting (DAB). Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Auto scan for new channels. Now and next programme guide. 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Top up TV compatible. CI slot. Audio description compatible. Additional features: UHF/VHF tuner. Sleep timer. Child lock. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size of TV H44.8, W66.7, D9cm. Weight of TV 9.4kg (unpackaged). Complete with tabletop stand. Size of TV with stand H49.4, W66.7, D24cm. Weight of TV with stand 10.5kg. Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 200 x 200mm bracket (bracket not included). Energy efficiency information: Standby power consumption 0.5 watt. Energy Saving Trust recommended.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 of 6100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Review 1 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Berks
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic! Bought for my bedroom excellent picture and sound, incredibly easy set up. Can't fault it at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:wales
" would recomend to a freind "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Northumberland
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this TV 2 weeks ago and am very pleased with it.
Picture quality is superb, and sound quality very good.
Easy to set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD QUALITY TV
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By jj
From:kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BOUGHT TO REPLACE AN OLD OLD 20 YEARS OLD TV . EASY TO INSTALL GREAT PICTURE AND SOUND CANT FAULT IT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value TV
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Rusty
From:Lancashire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is well-designed, good quality TV. My only disappointment is that, unlike other Toshiba models, there is no power off button - it just goes to standby. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By gramps
From:Somerset
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking TV, and very easy to tune the stations. The picture quality is good, although I think the sound could be a little better - but that might just be my hearing - her indoors says that is the case. There are so many connections on the back, it was difficult to decide which ones I needed to connect, so had to go with pot-luck. Maybe the instructions could be a little clearer on this.
However this is such an improvement on our old tele.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By William
From:London
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Present for elderly Mother so had to be easy to operate.Buttons on remote large lettering which is a bonus. The picture is as good as my Sony, at a fraction of the price. Overall excellent value. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Birch
From:Nottinghamshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture and so easy to set up. All in all a great purchase. Highly recommended. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mid range present
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By jim
From:london
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was bought specifically for a technophobic mother to upgrade to digital on freeview and the 7 day programme guide.
The picture quality is excellent compared to larger TV's of higher price and the TV is easy to use. A very happy Mom.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Toshiba 26AV615DB 26 Inch HD Ready Digital LCD TV.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5