Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.

600 watts. 5m power cord. 0.4 litre water tank capacity. Ready to use in 3 to 4 mins. Steaming time 20 mins. Weight 2.7kg. Includes standing pad, measuring jug and 2 fabric pads. Product may require assembly.
Overall rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4 of 944%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Review 1 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
steamaway
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By loulour
From:wrexham
"the steamer heats up in no time at all.
ewbank is an old name, but the steamer could do with a better way of holding the cloth on, also the handle does not stay depressed when you are working, also you could do with a longer cable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Viks
From:Middlesex
"Great and simple to use product, conserves it's steam and maintains a goos water to floor ratio steam cleaning. easy to set up and worth it's price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean floors at last
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:West Yorkshire
"Even when I have mopped my laminate floors I have never been happy with the result now I use The Ewbank and the floors come up clean and shining and I know they are germ free for when my grandchildren arrive to play."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop
Posted04 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Beauty
From:South Yorkshire
"Poor Cleaning System. Cleaning cloth does not cover the whole of the cleaning base. Therefore leaves part of the base exposed. Cleaning cloth also quite rough."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SECOND STEAM CLEANER
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:HAMPSHIRE
"THE CLEANER IS FINE BUT THE CLEANING PADS DO NOT STICK TO THE CLEANER AND THE HANDLE DOES NOT DEPRESS AND STAY DEPRESSED"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ewbank sm600 steam mop
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By kay
From:devon
"bought as a present but unfortunately they took it back as it did not do the job they thought it would"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By David
From:Surrrey
"Very disappointed with the item, Took longer to heat up and then the mop wouldnt stick and the tank just flooded the floor and didnt clean"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By loopy lou
From:Wales
"Heats up quickly, steam time is around 20 mins as stated, long cable, great on all floors, overall a great item. Only a 4 star rating because the cloth to go on the bottom has velcro on it & the mop has spikes?! So it took a few attempts to get the cloth to stay in place before I even started to use the mop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A just-OK purchase
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:London
"I was expecting great things with this product, so was slightly disapointed. It cleans my tiled kitchen floor fine, better than a mop, but it leaves it quite wet. It takes longer than it says to get to a high enough temperature and can leak water when doing so. The fabric pad doesn't stay attached very well and if it comes off when it is hot, it is tricky to re-attach without getting burnt. I can't use it on wood floors as there is just too much water left on the surface. On the plus side there is a long lead, it is quick to use, and it does clean off more dirt without chemicals than my mop and bucket."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By ruby
From:surrey
"quick and easy to use, light enough to carry upstairs and no extra tools to have to carry around. worked well on both hard floors and carpets"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ewbank SM600 Steam Mop.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product