Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.

1500 watts. 2.65m power cord. 1.6m hose. 1.5 litre water tank capacity. Heating time 12 mins. Variable steam control. Steaming time 45 mins/tank. Weight 5.5kg. Includes measuring cup, funnel, cleaning cloth, floor, window and detail attachments and 2 extension wands. Product may require assembly.
Overall rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
26 of 3379%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Review 1 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted21 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Trish L
From:Somerset
"This great little steam cleaner is a must. It's sensibly priced has no gimmicks, and does what it says on the box. Ewbank being a long established British firm with good after sales service was definitely a tick in the right box. I've used all the attachments and am very pleased with the results. I would always recommend this steam cleaner. Good for Ewbank."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap well built last 2hrs
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Goose solihull
From:solihull
"Well built machine very well priced only lasted two hours over seven days usage .Returned to argos solihull no problem got refund.
Noted others have said the same.Seems if you buy one you need to use it for a while not put it under the stairs and pull it out one year later it might not work.If you are lucky to get a good one well worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By mick
"it did the job i got it for and other jobs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for price
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Clogeymum
From:Somerset
"We purchased this steamer as we have 4 kids and a dog. Our hall carpet was showing signs of this. The steamer definately worked. We could see a diference. It works really well on the kitchen floor. That came up a treat. The one bad thing is that the end comes off when you are steaming. But for the money its not too bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Surrey
"Good selection of tools
Failure rate high ( broken small tool) now
Unit stopped working after less than 14 days
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Leicestershire
"Would likely have returned this item had we not recycled the packaging! Very disappointed. Have tiled kitchen floor which gets quite mucky with 2 toddlers, main reason for purchase. The pressure only lasts literally 10 seconds if you lock the handle to 'on' position, otherwise you have to hold lever down which is REALLY uncomfortable due to ridiculous design of ridged handle. Even after just doing kitchen floor I have welt on my palm. You have to keep stopping every 15 seconds and wait 2-3 minutes for the pressure to build up again. Very tedious! Checked cleanliness of floor after use with white kitchen roll and was very disappointed with result. It's not too bad on carpets to be fair, but still not easy to use. Save your money folks and use a mop and bucket! (obviously not on your carpets, that would just be silly)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little machine
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
"Nice, easy to handle machine. Did a great job of cleaning algae from the greenhouse and cleaning the glass."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steam cleaner
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Isle of Wight
"we found this product very good for smaller areas which as this is so portable it is excellent for this and very economical"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:Barrow in furness
"We bought this because our carpets had loads of stains etc. At first they were coming up but took some doing and then we found if you wrap the end with a teatowel it come up even more so much more infact we're going to do the whole house. Thanks to this i have my carpet back and trust me if was bad! so happy with it, well spent money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Hodan
"it wont work after 2 dayz of use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STEAM CLEANER
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By MARJORY
From:MORAY
"IT IS A GOOD COMPACT MACHINE EASY TO USE AND WORKS WELL"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
useful cleaning aid little under powered
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By john
From:leicestershire
"small and adabtable but a little under powered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Lally
From:London
"This easy to use & well priced product is one of my best purchases. I have cleaned carpets, tiles and laminate floors with it and it certainly beats off the shelf cleaning products. It even removed the doggy smell from my carpets and upholstery after a friend asked me to look after her puppy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than most for the price
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By t.
From:London
"Not a bad little machine considering the price. I bought one before from argos that cost nearly twice the money and was inferior.which is why I give it four stars To get a really good one you have to pay a lot for a top of the range polti for example. I found it's worth experimenting with, I steam cleaned some Jackets etc using the small attatchement and a cloth. There is definately a knack to it that takes a while to work out but will definately save some money on drycleaning for items that just need freshening up. I cleaned a rug that my son has under his computer that I was going to throw out which came up really well, took some time though. I'ts great for freshining my son's room, teenage boys bedrooms can smell like a wet dog has taken up residence. I really like it for steaming mattresses and pillows, it's nice to know your not sleeping on a bed full of dust mites.
I probably won't use it too much for normal cleaning, I'm not sure how useful it is for small jobs but for springcleaning and freshening and odd little uses that you suddenly think of it's a good little item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but heavy
Posted12 June 2010
Customer avatar
By m.home
From:inverness shire
"I found this steam cleaner very good but inclined to be on the heavy side. It certainly cleaned all my floor surfaces and I would recommend it a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not very good!
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By dib dab
From:worcester
"couldnt wait to get this home as my hallway carpet was looking rather tatty ! and after using this useless steamer it still is , my flat was filled with steam it took ages to heat up longer than instructed a complete load of rubbish ! save your money as i wouldnt recommend this to any one RUBBISH !!!!! lifts ground in grime pull the other one !!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee steamer
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By EMMD
From:Inverness shire
"Bought for mainly doing laminate floors, and works a treat leaves the floors shining, have not tried on carpets yet, also works great on cleaning the shower tiles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By MG
From:Surrey
"Very pleased with the look and steam ouput.
Only possible problem you may have is at the connection to the tools there is a weak point that can snap if too much force is used when cleaning.
5 stars to Ewbank who sent out a replacement connector right away. The connection method has been changed and they send out the new part for this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EWBANK SC1000 STEAM DYNAMO CLEANER
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:BROCKLEY, LONDON
"The Ewbank dynamo was an excellent purchase it deeply steamed all my carpets and it is a very light wheight machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ewbank SC1000 Steam Dynamo Cleaner.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
Posted02 April 2010
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:leicester
"Very good household cleaner , for the price bargain, bought this for my mum she loves and i bget to borrow it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>