Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.

The professional way to quickly refresh and remove creases from clothes and fabrics as used in the clothing and fashion industry. Reduces the need for dry cleaning. Furnishings and curtains can be refreshed in situ. Fabric steamer: 1200 watts. Hose length 1.5m. Water tank capacity 2 litres, providing 60 mins steaming time. Detachable tank for easy filling. Uses tap water. Auto shut-off. Ready to use in 1 min. Vertical steam. Includes a folding garment hanger. Includes T-nozzle, bristle brush, concentrator nozzle, pressing attachment and extension wand. Safe for use on delicate fabrics. Safe for use on items with decorative details such as beads or sequins. 2.5m power cable. General information: Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee. EAN/Barcode No: 3030053100072.
Overall rating:
3.1 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
12
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Review 1 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time and money
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By abdul
From:uk
" bought it thougth woul be great but it wast a waste does not work properly and does not do the job "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Lady C
From:Cardiff.
" A brilliant product! I have many "delicates" that cannot be ironed, yet crease easily. I was expecting massive amounts of steam going by what other reviewers claimed, but I was pleasantly surprised at how little steam there was. And creases just fell away. Only drawback? The upright stand/hanger was not very sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too complicated
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Crunchiejoe
From:somerset
" Mine had to be returned, doesnt do what its meant too, real fiddly and attachments were very tight, by the time you've done all of this, you could of done ur ironing 5 times, so big disappointment "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted10 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Somerset
" Have used the Fabric steamer about six times now. Have found it extremely useful in the hot weather, as I do the steaming outside in the shade. If you hang washing on the line using hangers, then steam them, let them air, then hang them in the wardrobe, job done! Much nicer than sweating over a hot ironing board!
Creases come out well, if you put the attachment up inside the item and bring it down slowly. It takes just seconds for steam to bellow out and so turning it off between garments is no problem. The only thing I would have liked an improvement on, is the length of the trouser press attachment, it's not quite long enough to cover a wider leg.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not enough steam
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Croydon , London
" Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer
If it sounds to good to be true....
I thought this product was going to cut ironing in half the time. saving effort and money,
Sadly I did not find it very practical at all duvets are far to big to hang up and then steam. some shirts are still creased even after steaming them, the creases just stay in. I have gone back to using an Iron. I would imagine it is down to not enough steam.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Time Saver
Posted05 May 2010
Customer avatar
By PJK
From:Scotland
" This is a brilliant product. Instead of 2 hours I can now do my ironing in half an hour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cambridgeshire
" Item easy to assemble and quick to use-does as it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for steaming curtains
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Kent
" I use a steamer for my business and this is better than the one I got from my trade supplier. The extra hose and electric cable make it really easy to use. The tank lasts a good amount of time. Plus the accessories are good. I also steam bed linen on the bed with the steamer, saves alot of time and energy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Merseyside
" I purchased this to steam press a wedding dress. The results were fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Lancashire
" An excellent well designed product ideal for clothing retail businesses as it gives a professional finish to the garments. It's perfect and It's a 'must have item' for any clothing retailer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad to finally find one
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Meg
From:London
" The steamer was fairly easy to put together, although the instructions were quite vague. Diagrams would be helpful. The steamer itself is pretty good - I haven't used my iron since I got it. However, it could be slightly more powerful to get out deeper creases. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for everyday
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By emyl
From:Berkshire
" Need to use with oven glove. After first use, put all clothes on coat hangers before starting and used on ironing tidy as fiddly to keep adding to stand. Clothes OK, for everyday stuff. Did jeans well. Hung sheets folded on 'skirt hangers'. Did not touch linen shirts, used iron for these. Would not pass motherinlaw test, but quick and easy once mastered. Have not yet used on 'dry cleaning' stuff. "
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't last long
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Fairy Mummy
From:Middlesex
" The item had to be returned after one use because the hose became unattached to the nozzle. It also dripped hot water over the floor "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pkapoor
Posted10 July 2009
Customer avatar
By P Kapoor
From:london
" i wanted to buy this product from argos as i wanted insurance cover; which first the online page showed and later it said not available....so pls recheck before your final check out.
product is average; not too good for too creased clothes and do think for steam...like u use it with door open so steam can go out....
"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Nean
From:Staffordshire
" wow, what a fantastic product - all of the clothes that stay at the bottom of the basket have found their way to the top and are wrinkle free again. superb! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By danni
From:cheshire
" it was god but some things still need an iron afterwards "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just What Was Needed
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:England
" Marvelous for getting creases out of suits and jackets without having to iron horrible sleeves and no shiny patches. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing special just ok
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By suz2q
From:Essex
" This product is great on t shirts and fine fabrics . does trousers and denims eventully
lot of effort needed. room steams up if u dont turn it off after every garment, not recommended if u looking for time saving ,but does the job.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By louisa
From:Southampton
" I found this item to be very poor, it was bought to steam large curtains, as ironing them would have been difficult. It was adequate on the fine curtains but the thicker ones remained creased. I have returned the steamer and invested in a bigger ironing board instead. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Homepure Clothes and Fabric Steamer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:nottingham
" Get my ironing done in half the time, worth every penny. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>