Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret

Complete blackout. Keeps a room cool in summer and warm in winter. 50% cotton, 50% polyester. Sponge or wipe clean only. Easily trimmed to size. Side winder action. Complete with fittings and instructions. Size (W)182, drop 160cm / (W)72, drop 63in.
Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Review 1 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By donna
From:tunbridge wells
"Having bought other blinds from the same range, I knew what I was buying. AS with my previous purchase of these blackout blinds, I have been delighted with the quality of the blind and the 100% blackout that they offer.
These blinds now have a metal inner, this is different to their former cheaper middle. THis makes them far stronger and even better value for money.
The blinds were easy to assemble and would have been quick to put up, had it not been for the metal gurder which my drill bit stumbled upon- oooops!!!!
Would certainly buy again, and the claret colour is very rich and deep.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Rob V
From:Worksop
"I have bought other black out blinds before but this is by far the best quality one I have bought. Easy to trim down to the correct size and easy to fix.
The only downside to the blind is that Argos don't stock a 5ft blind which is the size I needed - they had 4ft and 6ft so I had to buy the 6ft one and trim it down.
Odd really as Argos had 5ft blinds for ALL of their other blackout blinds but not the claret one?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted17 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Rogger
From:Gloucestershire
"Easy to fit. Though does take a lot of care and patience to cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fab once fitted.
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By sue.
From:essex
"i found this blind hard to fit because the pole is metal. (which is great for quality but very hard to saw)
now that the blind is up i love it. great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blackout Blinds
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Middlesex
"I brought this for my landing window, which is just under 2 ft. As Argos don't do this colour in a 2 ft i had the idea of buying the 6 ft and cutting it down. I already had an old blind in the kitchen which needed changing, so i cut it to 4 ft for the kitchen and the 2 ft for the landing. Which ended up as good value for money in the end for me. This blind doesn't completely black out the light, as it comes in at the gaps at the side. But i am happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rich colour
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Fridayschild
From:Greater Manchester
"We bought 6ft and 4ft blinds for our newly fitted kitchen. The quality of the blinds is very good and the colour is just as expected - they look very rich. The only negative points are that the plastic fittings don't seem very strong and the instruction for trimming aren't very clear, as is the case with most other blinds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Leicester
"Easy to fit. The colour was exactly as it was in the photo. Not very strong but good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok item could be better
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By bee
From:bletchley
"Blind was good the only thing that lets it down is the two plastic brackets. they need to be metal... as one broke as i put it up and had to superglue it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blinds
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By peter
From:england
"easy to follow instructions and easy to trim/erect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thermal blind
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:doncaster
"good purchase, bought 2 but in different sizes but the smaller blind was slighty different but this wasn't noticed til the blind was cut to size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good value, nice colour, cheap mechanism
Posted09 September 2009
Customer avatar
By jayjay
From:Islington
"These blinds are a beautfiul rich red colour with nice fabric and excellent value at this low price. However, the plastic fittings and rolling mechanism look cheap and feel cheap, it does not have a smooth spring loaded rolling mechanism, instead you have to pull hard on cheap plastic beads to pull it down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice blind
Posted03 September 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:birmingham
"the blind is a lovely colour goes well with my new decorated kitchen, also it is blackout. very happy overall"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By jennie
From:surrey
"Excellent service from Argos. The blind does the job, and is good value for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
black our blind
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By la la
From:somerset
"Two reasons for sending the blind back, not the right colour, for my room, and i wanted to fix it straight on to the wall, but it needed to fix on to wood and then on to the wall, and i couldnt do that ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the Job
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By FLUFF
From:ENFIELD
"Blacks out the light well. Strong metal tube instead of cardboard toilet roll. Quite fiddley and difficult to cut to size, Worst thing is the flimsy plastic pulley and weak string - if you buy large size be delicate when pulling heavy blind up & down.
Still, it's the cheapest around, and it does the job adequately.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Teesside
"The blind does the job it is intended for but being 6ft it is too heavy for the plastic fittings and therefore cannot wind up and down daily."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 6ft Thermal Blackout Roller Blind- Claret
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5