Top-rated product

Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.

<p>Support and charge your iPhone and iPod with this stylish speaker dock in a contemporary wooden finish, with removable speaker cover for a funky look. The mains operated system delivers superb sound quality from 2 x 20 watt speakers and provides an Aux in jack to listen to your other audio devices.</p><p>Model number: CSPK40Wi</p><p>Docking station features</p><ul><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX-in.</li><li>Total power output 40 watts.</li><li>20 watts per speaker.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H12, W28.5, D12cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control included.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
19 of 2479%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and simple to use.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Poz
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The dock looks good both with and without the speaker cover and performs well. The sound quality is rich for such small speakers. Full ipod control via remote or buttons on the dock. There is an aux input for other MP3 players if needed.
You'll need a lightening adaptor if you've got the latest ipod.
Definitely recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rods
From:Arbroath, Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Am going to have to return it to shop as it has damaged I phone by shorting out battery. Not happy!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good, sounds good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for iPhone 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:Lewes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is for iphone 4 and not the lightening connector as stated"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Copsey
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant value for money. This product was just right for the small amount of space to be found on my office desk. The sound quality is great and the unit looks good.
Unfortunately my children now want one each for their bedrooms, so looks like 2 more will be heading home soon!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong Connection
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Ilkeston
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Beware that the connection is not as advertised on the Argos website which said: "This device uses the Apple Lightning Connector which is compatible with 5th Generation Apple devices and onwards. If you do not have a 5th Generation device or newer, you will need an adaptor" - However, the unit is actually fitted with the older 30 pin connector!!. Checked the other stock at my local store and all the same, so ended up having to return it for a refund. Shame as the unit looked quite good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong connection!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By vanessa
From:northamptonshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this item as it stated online that it was for the newer lighting connection on my iPod. It wasn't, it is only the old connection that the 4th gen iPhone or older has. I took it back and a very nice lady told me it happens all the time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lot for your money
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Keithy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for a cheap docking station for my i-pod, and chose this one as it looked nice and simple and it was on offer. I was favourably impressed by the sound quality. I like the wood finish, makes a change from black plastic. Its very easy to set up and control. I kept the box for moving it around and it fits in my holdall. Design-wise I think it could do with a handle, but that's a minor point. Overall I think I made a good choice, well pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By discoT
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really impressive product. Easy to use, small, impressive sound quality and great value for money. Couldn't have asked for more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has briliant sound
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By steven
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this product excellent the sound is unbelievable for how compact it is you can take it with you anywhere I give it %100 recomendation"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosaposa
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great system once we got the right connection as it doesn't connect to the newest version of iPod touch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class product
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PeterW
From:Maldon Esses
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this product well made and looks good I would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great speakers considering the size
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Freaka
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Nice little speakers with good quality. Obviously can't go really loud or can't have a lot of bass but it plays songs with a nice tone without that tinny sound you get in other small speakers. Very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound quality for the price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cabinloop
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
"This speaker dock has amazing sound quality for the price. The AUX in socket on the back is a bonus as you can connect any audio device with the correct cable. My only minor criticism is that on the actual iPod dock the bit that goes into the connector on your ipod is quite flimsy and seems like it could be damaged quite easily. Other than that a fantastic product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Wrexham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Beautiful in looks and surprisingly "bassy" sound. Recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact with great sound
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Goodzie
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really nice speaker dock, works with most old style ipod and iphones with a fair remote range of about 8 meters. Ideal for the bedroom.
Solid construction with a pine style vaneer. Great sound and bass response considering of only having 2 mid range speakers (No Tweeters)
Bought as a gift.
Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good sound but not enough
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lydiabb
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Everything is good except it's not compatible with the I phone 5 and that is the down fall"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks nice
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lovely lady
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought as a Xmas gift and decided to test it out. Glad I did it would not play properly with an iPhone 4s or 3gs just intermittent sound. Then the iPod could not be controlled by the remote control. The connector was not a snug fit and all of the appliances were unstable. I was very disappointed and returned this item for a full refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant looking piece
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DD
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product looks 'classy'. The sound is excellent and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic little speaker
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Bought this for work a couple of weeks ago and it hasn't let me down. Great sound, and lots of bass for such a low price. I highly recommend! Only problem is it doesn't have any controls on the actual unit, so DONT LOSE THE REMOTE!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>