Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.

<p>Support and charge your iPhone and iPod with this stylish speaker dock in a contemporary wooden finish, with removable speaker cover for a funky look. The mains operated system delivers superb sound quality from 2 x 20 watt speakers and provides an Aux in jack to listen to your other audio devices.</p><p>Model number: CSPK40Wi</p><p>Docking station features</p><ul><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX-in.</li><li>Total power output 40 watts.</li><li>20 watts per speaker.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H12, W28.5, D12cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control included.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.026 / 5
4
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
58 of 7676%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargin
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Got this on sale, excellent value for money.
Considering its size it sounds great, worth every penny.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rapid purchase
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this on the way to a presentation I was making when I heard they had no sound back-up.
Although I had never shopped in Argos before I did the purchase via their live screen facility in the store. The product was reduced and I took the gamble.
It turned out far better than I expected - a neat sound re-inforcement piece of kit with a much better tone than many devices I have heard.
If it has a fault it is that the automatic 'standby' function has to be watched during a presentation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush speaker
Posted25 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Deptford, London SE8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good quality,bringing out a nice sound!!!
Powerful!!! I enjoy it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds. West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this item to replace one that I wasn't happy with, (Same maker). I am really glad I made the choice. The clarity of sound is good for the compact system. It looks stylish and fits in to my décor.
It comes with a remote control which is great if you want to skip a track. Perfect for the outdoors too when you want some music.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic Solutions Sound Dock great buy..!
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Item was well priced which influenced purchase but it is great and love the wood finish.
Good sound quality for price and would recommend to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Buy!!
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for the kitchen and was surprised at the quality of the sound. A real bargain at the minute. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great speaker dock
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
" The sound quality is great, it is a good looking product and seems well built. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned Twice and Still Doesn't Work
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Ipod Docking station plays for around an hour, then stops working! - The only way to get it going again is to unplug it and leave it overnight!
Instructions don't match up to unit.
Returning this for the THIRD time for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good sound, easy to use. Very happy with it, bought a second one for upstairs! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Great speaker dock for the price. It has excellent sound quality and it copes well with bass which is a big plus! Good volume that is perfect for sitting and listening to quietly or using at a party. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
music speakers
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:newcastle
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Argos itself were excellent. I was able to pick the speakers up for free and return it quickly. The item was faulty and kept turning off so unfortunately I had to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best Music speaker dock
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a superb little boom box. What's more is its simple to set up. Easy to follow instructions will have you up in 2 minutes tops!!!
Even better you don't need an iPhone to use it, although if you have one great!!
Good sound (it's going to get load), good looks (it even has a remote control), it's a great purchase.
In fact my best purchase of 2016!!
Sam D. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Moray
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Lovely sound, fits 30 pin connection well and an adapter to fit 8 pin also works well.
Lovely boom box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use, great sound, easy to carry.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this to use in a fitness class, has great sound and is easy to carry around. Highly recommend this product. I use my I pod on it and use it at home also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor performance
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I returned this after only two uses. It kept cutting out and switching off. On the first occasion this happened after it had been in use for approx 3 hours. Next time - after 2 hrs. Possibly due to overheating? Hopeless for my purposes. Money returned with no problem (thank you, Argos) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to use
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We needed something to play music at a youth club. It was easy to use and is as simple as pressing a button! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is slightly disappointing
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this product as a Christmas gift, it was advertised an iPhone/iPod product but it will only work with iPhone 4 products or earlier. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great speaker!
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great speaker, easy to use and a great sound quality! Would recommend to anyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to use and very good sound
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
" Great product easy to use and very good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i pod dock
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mid glam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" excellent sound quality, good finish, my only issue was I had to buy an adaptor for the latest I pod. this is more my fault than the dock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>