Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.

<p>Support and charge your iPhone and iPod with this stylish speaker dock in a contemporary wooden finish, with removable speaker cover for a funky look. The mains operated system delivers superb sound quality from 2 x 20 watt speakers and provides an Aux in jack to listen to your other audio devices.</p><p>Model number: CSPK40Wi</p><p>Docking station features</p><ul><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX-in.</li><li>Total power output 40 watts.</li><li>20 watts per speaker.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H12, W28.5, D12cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control included.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.93 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
31 of 4372%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
didn"t buy item
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sazzie
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" after viewing this item it was quite clear it wouldn't support ipod nano 7. which wasn't stated in the literature sadly. Later read about adapters but not all units recognise the adapters so won't risk buying this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Acoustic solutions newer model
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Iaintnowollyilovemusic
From:France
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The newest remodel is awful the plastic was loose on the connection where you charge your i.device . The speaker was giving constant vibrations and bad feedback when on charge the base portal is a lot smaller giving it a second rate sound . The buttons have been included on the top of the speaker as the old one didn't have these it was remote control only . That is the only improvement . Returned faulty machine back to store for refund . Brought a Bose instead :D "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:South Glos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this on a budget not expecting a lot, thinking it would probably be bedroom type quality only, but with smallish lounge thought better than nothing! However I was very pleasantly surprised to find the sound is great - not sure in a party situ it would be loud enough but for everyday singing loudly to do housework it is brilliant. It also looks nice doesn't stand out too much. All round very pleased and feel good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does no one at Argos read the reviews for this?
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:N Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Yet another person to buy this mistakenly.
If the catalogue and website had stated it was not suitable for the iPhone 5 i wouldn't have bought it in the first place.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By me1959
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift - she already has one and did not hesitate to ask for another for a different room. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Samuel
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, nice sound and beautiful design. It does the job for a very cheap price.
But why on earth does it switches itself off after 20 minutes? This is really annoying that it needs constant attention like this.
Would not recommend it, just because of that.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaceym
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Think this product is great and very was to connect and sound quality is unreal and small so very easy to pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound, attractive unit
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely rich sound from a small speaker.
The remote control does not have full functionality. You can skip/pause tracks and adjust volume, but the menu keys and keys to change album are not functional (this is stated in the instructions). Still a good speaker dock for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worked once only
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By GH
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although meeting all of criteria asked about [above], and looking and sounding much better than a similar product bought a few years ago, we were brought to earth with a resounding crash when the product failed to function the second time out.
When there is time, it goes back to Argos for a replacement to see if it works any better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Accoustic Solution docking station
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By SandlandClan
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, excellent sound quality. Only downside is not being able to have radio through the iPod - otherwise an excellent, elegant product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy with this gift
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza 9
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought as gift for husband who has an ipod classic.......so brilliant and he so happy with sound quality and easy to use!
In fact we gonna buy another one for upstairs!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By otter
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely product and easy to use and move from room to room, the lovely wood makes it look like part of the furniture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill for the price. it looks good ,sounds great.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son he loves it as it can be used with his ipod or samsung phone. It is easy to set up and easy to use great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By goldenoldie12
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this item for using outside in a gazebo to listen to music whilst in a hot tub.quality of sound is good and having a remote a bonus(don't have to get out of the tub to higher the volume!!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ipod Speaker Dock
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankas
From:Sutton Coldfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect for playing music while working outdoors, garage or shed.
Price very reasonable and quality is great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonboy
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for bedroom because of its sound quality,its not ideal for a big room, such as a lounge "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jennybobs
From:Greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent and good looking product for a fab price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great, and the performance is greater than expected. Best docking unit I have purchased so far. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Barely lasted 2 weeks
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TP
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This speaker took about 2 weeks to break. It sounds terrible and I would highly recommend against buying it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and simple to use.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Poz
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The dock looks good both with and without the speaker cover and performs well. The sound quality is rich for such small speakers. Full ipod control via remote or buttons on the dock. There is an aux input for other MP3 players if needed.
You'll need a lightening adaptor if you've got the latest ipod.
Definitely recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>