Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.

<p>Support and charge your iPhone and iPod with this stylish speaker dock in a contemporary wooden finish, with removable speaker cover for a funky look. The mains operated system delivers superb sound quality from 2 x 20 watt speakers and provides an Aux in jack to listen to your other audio devices.</p><p>Model number: CSPK40Wi</p><p>Docking station features</p><ul><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX-in.</li><li>Total power output 40 watts.</li><li>20 watts per speaker.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H12, W28.5, D12cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control included.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
51 of 6974%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned Twice and Still Doesn't Work
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Ipod Docking station plays for around an hour, then stops working! - The only way to get it going again is to unplug it and leave it overnight!
Instructions don't match up to unit.
Returning this for the THIRD time for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good sound, easy to use. Very happy with it, bought a second one for upstairs! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Great speaker dock for the price. It has excellent sound quality and it copes well with bass which is a big plus! Good volume that is perfect for sitting and listening to quietly or using at a party. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
music speakers
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:newcastle
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Argos itself were excellent. I was able to pick the speakers up for free and return it quickly. The item was faulty and kept turning off so unfortunately I had to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best Music speaker dock
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a superb little boom box. What's more is its simple to set up. Easy to follow instructions will have you up in 2 minutes tops!!!
Even better you don't need an iPhone to use it, although if you have one great!!
Good sound (it's going to get load), good looks (it even has a remote control), it's a great purchase.
In fact my best purchase of 2016!!
Sam D. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Moray
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Lovely sound, fits 30 pin connection well and an adapter to fit 8 pin also works well.
Lovely boom box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use, great sound, easy to carry.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this to use in a fitness class, has great sound and is easy to carry around. Highly recommend this product. I use my I pod on it and use it at home also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor performance
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I returned this after only two uses. It kept cutting out and switching off. On the first occasion this happened after it had been in use for approx 3 hours. Next time - after 2 hrs. Possibly due to overheating? Hopeless for my purposes. Money returned with no problem (thank you, Argos) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to use
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We needed something to play music at a youth club. It was easy to use and is as simple as pressing a button! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is slightly disappointing
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derry
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this product as a Christmas gift, it was advertised an iPhone/iPod product but it will only work with iPhone 4 products or earlier. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great speaker!
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great speaker, easy to use and a great sound quality! Would recommend to anyone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to use and very good sound
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
" Great product easy to use and very good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i pod dock
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:mid glam
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" excellent sound quality, good finish, my only issue was I had to buy an adaptor for the latest I pod. this is more my fault than the dock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
" More than happy with this
It has good sound quality although it travels well through walls
It's handy for listening to my audio books whilst cleaning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great acoustic sound
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
" Not massively loud but sounds great for acoustic and softer music "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:co antrim
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Need to purchase pin adapter for new ipod, but otherwise good and good sound.leos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product overall has a great sound and aesthetically looks good but to connect any other phone other than an iPhone four, you have to buy an aux cable which wasn't ideal. However it is well worth it's money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little sound box for an ipod / iphone
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product for listening to music from an iPhone in the kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use sound is very good have used it every day since I got it no problems to report "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:co.antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good quality and great sound I'm very pleased with this product only down side is that I had to buy a seperate connection to make it compatable with my iphone 5c "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>