Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.

<p>Support and charge your iPhone and iPod with this stylish speaker dock in a contemporary wooden finish, with removable speaker cover for a funky look. The mains operated system delivers superb sound quality from 2 x 20 watt speakers and provides an Aux in jack to listen to your other audio devices.</p><p>Model number: CSPK40Wi</p><p>Docking station features</p><ul><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX-in.</li><li>Total power output 40 watts.</li><li>20 watts per speaker.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H12, W28.5, D12cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Remote control included.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
35 of 4971%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Review 1 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
speaker dock
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ed2040
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a not too expensive dock and spotted this one online so thought I would give it a try.Nice looking easy to use and a great sound.Very pleased with this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spot on
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By chunkyhips 50
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a brilliant docking station although it has no radio which did not mind. The sound is very clear and speakers are so powerful. Looks nice too just blends in well whatever room you use it. Like a small piece of furniture. Would recommend this station for value and excellent performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Fi75
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looking for a decent sound and cheap, look no further. When I went to purchase it was also £10 cheaper than shown in catalogue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better sound from my flat screen telly.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tomer
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This speaker enhances the thin sound one gets from a flat screen TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke within 3 weeks
Posted30 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cacs
From:Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Initially I was impressed with this docking station, it looked nice and sound wasn't bad. But safe to say its cheap rubbish and broke within 3 weeks. It will no longer play music nor charge my phone. Please avoid....
I did not spill water on it, I did not drop it. It just quit working, very poor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product but turns off all the time
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By seed
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This item is nice to look at and the sound is amazing however it turns its self off all the time and isnt great as i use for work,when doing treatments i have to break off to turn the music back on this is the third one ive had as i thought others were faulty but thats how it is now looking for something to replace it disappointed it would be perfect if it wasn't for that. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
didn"t buy item
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sazzie
From:Lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" after viewing this item it was quite clear it wouldn't support ipod nano 7. which wasn't stated in the literature sadly. Later read about adapters but not all units recognise the adapters so won't risk buying this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Acoustic solutions newer model
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Iaintnowollyilovemusic
From:France
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The newest remodel is awful the plastic was loose on the connection where you charge your i.device . The speaker was giving constant vibrations and bad feedback when on charge the base portal is a lot smaller giving it a second rate sound . The buttons have been included on the top of the speaker as the old one didn't have these it was remote control only . That is the only improvement . Returned faulty machine back to store for refund . Brought a Bose instead :D "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:South Glos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this on a budget not expecting a lot, thinking it would probably be bedroom type quality only, but with smallish lounge thought better than nothing! However I was very pleasantly surprised to find the sound is great - not sure in a party situ it would be loud enough but for everyday singing loudly to do housework it is brilliant. It also looks nice doesn't stand out too much. All round very pleased and feel good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does no one at Argos read the reviews for this?
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:N Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Yet another person to buy this mistakenly.
If the catalogue and website had stated it was not suitable for the iPhone 5 i wouldn't have bought it in the first place.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Gift
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By me1959
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift - she already has one and did not hesitate to ask for another for a different room. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Samuel
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, nice sound and beautiful design. It does the job for a very cheap price.
But why on earth does it switches itself off after 20 minutes? This is really annoying that it needs constant attention like this.
Would not recommend it, just because of that.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaceym
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Think this product is great and very was to connect and sound quality is unreal and small so very easy to pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound, attractive unit
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely rich sound from a small speaker.
The remote control does not have full functionality. You can skip/pause tracks and adjust volume, but the menu keys and keys to change album are not functional (this is stated in the instructions). Still a good speaker dock for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worked once only
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By GH
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although meeting all of criteria asked about [above], and looking and sounding much better than a similar product bought a few years ago, we were brought to earth with a resounding crash when the product failed to function the second time out.
When there is time, it goes back to Argos for a replacement to see if it works any better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Accoustic Solution docking station
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By SandlandClan
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, excellent sound quality. Only downside is not being able to have radio through the iPod - otherwise an excellent, elegant product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy with this gift
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazza 9
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought as gift for husband who has an ipod classic.......so brilliant and he so happy with sound quality and easy to use!
In fact we gonna buy another one for upstairs!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By otter
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A lovely product and easy to use and move from room to room, the lovely wood makes it look like part of the furniture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill for the price. it looks good ,sounds great.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son he loves it as it can be used with his ipod or samsung phone. It is easy to set up and easy to use great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acoustic Solutions Speaker Dock - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By goldenoldie12
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this item for using outside in a gazebo to listen to music whilst in a hot tub.quality of sound is good and having a remote a bonus(don't have to get out of the tub to higher the volume!!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>