Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Celeron single core 847 processor.</li><li>1.1GHz processor speed.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>Google Chrome OS.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>11.6 inch screen.</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Shared graphics card.</li><li>Intel HD Graphics .</li><li>3 USB 2.0 ports.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>Built-in mic.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 3.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H2.74, W28.5, D20.2cm.</li><li>Weight 1.38kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4712196405748.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Review 1 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works out of the box.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Ideal for emails, watching movies, playing games, social networking and easy, easy, easy to use. So if you are new to computing, or just fed up with the Windows/Linux offerings. Take a break with this trouble free alternative. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
4.7 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only as good as your Wi-Fi connection
Posted15 November 2013
Customer avatar
By alison
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Nice little machine: good design and sturdy, but it's advertised as a "mobile business" machine. I wouldn't want to travel with it again because of its limitations: it doesn't take my plug-and-play mobile broadband dongle, so is virtually useless without a good and reliable Wi-Fi connection *everywhere* you go because all its software is in The Cloud. Battery life is also not very good for a machine this size, and earth terminal has chipped already. Fine for use at home with good Wi-Fi, though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acer c710
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By digger
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent notebook + very light & slim star rating ******** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good chrome computer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant but at the price
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Largs, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my 10 year old for birthday present - absolutely delighted with product, a lot more robust than tablet for kids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More to this than I thought
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Wayne
From:Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is better than I thought it would be. It reads my 2tb external hard drive which is an NTFS file system and also plays most of the common file formats like mp3 and mp4. It reads all microsoft office file formats and I like how you can save to the google drive cloud or store them locally on the hard drive. An excellent chromebook for the price highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
20of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Toy
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lennie
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This has a nice sized keyboard and the screen is crisp and clear.
For going online and using a chrome account there is nothing more perfect - from standby to online in seconds rather than minutes.
No complaints yet, only pain is not being able to directly print but easy to work around.
Really pleased that I purchased it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful little computer
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ziggy
From:Middlesex uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this about 10 days ago and so far so good. Excellent for everyday computing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent value for money.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jim231
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It is sleek, fast and slim and good battery life. The only very slight drawback is the Chrome browser doesn't support Skype and the sound level for music or YouTube is not very strong. But other than that is a really ace product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By William
From:Rhyl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Chromebook is not a tablet or a Laptop,it is a type of mixture of both.This would suit the user who does nothing more than surf the net,boots up in 20 seconds,will print with an e printer and you get 100 gb cloud storage with the machine.Really love this device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
34of 42voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acer C710 11.6 Inch 320GB Chromebook.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product