Top-rated product

LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.

<p>With Smart TV built in and curves to this model, the LG 47LN575V LED TV with ribbon stand is your gateway to a connected world of entertainment. Watch catch up TV, moview on demand, TV series and listen to music instantly. Built in Wi-Fi and the built-in Freeview HD tuner complete the package. </p><p>Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 47in (119.38cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Miracast.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Virtual Surround sound system.</li><li>2 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H64.2, W108, D8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H70.1, W108, D32.7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.2.</li><li>On mode power consumption 64 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 93kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084263971</p>
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Review 1 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good picture
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Family guy
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"HD is amazing on it. Looks good up on the wall as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bobby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great smart tv, but poor sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG 47LN575V inc Full HD 1080p
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Leslely
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The Tv is good but we have no magic control with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking tv
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"great picture quality , especially in 1080 hd .easy to use menus , fantastic looking tv .only one fault ,the sound quality is very poor . even in smartsound or any of the sound choices the sound has little or no base and the graphic equaliser makes no difference whatsoever,so if your thinking of purchasing this tv a sound bar and sub is a must . cant believe a tv in this price range has such a poor sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
diane
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By de de
From:coventry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"so pleased with my new tv itsso sleek and stylish with a brilliant quality picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tv
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rd
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I read all the reviews and sound from tele without sound system is a bit weird but other than that can't fault it. Recomend you. Buy a a soundbar with this size tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 47LN575 LED T
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wulbur
From:Stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was very impressed with this product especially when watching HD channels Big difference in sound and vision from watching on normal channels Only gripe is tuning in instructions very vague. Instead of tuning in on Settings mode as usually happens on TVs it is tuned in on Input mode I had to phone the LG helpline for this information I would like to add the LG helpline was excellent Straight through to a very competent adviser without automated answer machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy set up
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Port Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A three year old could set this up basically does it itself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely TV
Posted20 October 2013
Customer avatar
By dee
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The set up is very quick and easy. Fantastic product but could be better sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great picture
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By b
From:avon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as other reviews were good . I bought the smart version as the gap to ordinary TV was relatively small. Still learning the ropes. Much better sound than my previous Samsung which just died age 4."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This TV looks great in my Lounge, easy to set up and picture and sound are crystal clear. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Smart TV at bargain price !
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Kent, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this TV which we bought to replace a 5 year old 40in Samsung LCD. The picture quality is much more vivid and seems to really bring to life DTV aerial reception. Smart options are an asset although we have only just started trying out the apps etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted04 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have been looking for a smart TV for a while. Was going to get a larger screen size but my son said the extra size was not worth the extra money. This is an ample size with excellent picture and sound quality. I have purchased the Sound bar on offer but without it sound excellent. Really like the clear Voice sound option. No need for a silly dongle to connect to internet either. All round good buy would recommend ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 47LN575V 47 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Smart TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG 47 inch Smart Tv
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mossie
From:Biddulph, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent picture and quality, fantastic television, would recommed this to anyone, love all the features. Brilliant for price could not beat it anywhere. Gail"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.