Top-rated product

Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.

<p>Taking superb shots and HD movies for instant online sharing is easy with the slim, stylish 16 Megapixel PowerShot A3500 IS with Wi-Fi and Smart Auto. The 5x optical zoom lens is great for group shots, or get close to the action with 10x ZoomPlus and Intelligent IS ensuring your images are sharp and detailed.</p><p>Model number A3500</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>10x digital zoom.</li><li>28mmmm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>GPS enabled.</li><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.77cm.</li><li>Weight 135g.</li><li>Depth 1.98cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574598918</p>
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 27100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with it
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:U K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Pleased with the camera so far. I have not used it a great deal yet. I have a problem trying to connect wireless printer, but this is probably the printer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snap Happy with Cannon Powershot .
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady United
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this Cannon Powershot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP for our Grandaughter's Birthday present . It is an excellent compact Camera ,for all ages . We had previously purchased this model in Red and Black for our Grandsons ,so pleased to be able to get this in three different colours.
A delightful camera which is easy to handle with quality pictures.A sure winner for Cannon .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon camera
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Modidley
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Lovely camera. Easy to set up and use and excellent picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pictures, poor instructions
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JDJackson
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I've had four compact cameras before, and this has by far the best pictures. It does particularly well with indoor pictures.
The wi-fi is overly complex to set up. I'm very good with computers yet it took me about hours to get it going and connecting to my computer, including searching online for manuals and posting on the Canon forums, and it's still not working exactly as it should."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Canon Upgrade
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Plantsman
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a Canon user I find the PowerShot A3500 meets all my expectations. Easy to use in Auto and with all the setting needed to produce great photos. It also looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera terrible instructions
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Cannot fault the camera, but the instructions are a nightmare. Went online to download the manual as the book supplied was not worth a light the online manual was better but still left you up in the air in some instances. have connected by wi-fi to my tablet but still trying to connect to my laptop. from a photography point of view the camera is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Complicated Wi-Fi set up
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shan
From:Stockport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was excited about this camera's wi-fi capabilities and bought it despite the numerous negative reviews about this function .
Used the camera on holiday recently. For the price I paid, it is a reasonable camera. If you are intending to purchase it purely for the wi-fi feature, don't bother. Three members of my family who are very technically savy could not work it out. Just as well I have an I-pad which allows you to take excellent pictures and send immediately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera.
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Raymond
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Gift for the wive on her birthday. She was well pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon powershot A3500is
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By julia
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good little camera, has great features and is easy to use, is nice and compact with good viewing screen.
Would recommend this camera and price was good as well.
Battery life is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiler
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great camera, good value for money and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amazing camera BUT pathetic battery life !
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lolly
From:leicestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As above, this camera is amazing, the auto feature for taking photos really does mean its hard to take a bad photo in any light or weather conditions.
My only 2 gripes are, the instruction book is over 100 pages yet only 3 of the pages are in English ! And those 3 pages only explain how to insert the battery and press the shutter button !
And the battery only lasts for between 15-25 photos !
So if your a technophobe make sure you've got Internet connection.
And a 100 spare batteries !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon camera for 90 year old
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nolan
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera was a present to a 90 year old relative. He has owned a canon camera before and adapted to the new one with ease and is particularly happy with the picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little camera that ticks every box. Simple to use. I look forward to taking it to the Norwegian Fjords later in the year to get some really good photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Shipham Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value with the discount offered at the time, nice and compact but with a solid engineered feel, takes excellent photos, I just have to be careful taking flash photos not to put a finger partly over the flash, over all very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact and cute
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mumsie 23
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was looking for a small camera and came across this one, nice and compact. Good zoom and ease of use. Liking the rechargeable battery function. Have taken some good pics with it which are good quality for such a small camera. Overall, very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than enough features for my needs
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorsey
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am an elderly person and this camera has everything that I need. Takes good video. Easy to download on to the computer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he is delighted with it. Picture, video and sound quality are excellent and, for the price, I couldn't ask for more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzanne
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Stylish little Camera, great colour and the instructions are easy to follow...oh & the price was just right...Less than Half Price....what more can I say... :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ceejay
Age:55 to 64
"Could just start snapping straight away without using the instructions. Pictures have been good so far and the zoom keeps all the details. Happy with the choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PowerShot A3500 IS Wi-Fi 16MP Compact Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Globug
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use, slim & I purchased matching case which is handy for my handbag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>