Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.

<p>The Nintendo Mini Wii Console comes with a motion sensitive remote which translates your movements directly onto the on screen activity.</p><ul><li>Wii mini offers big fun at a mini price. It comes packed with a red Wii Remote Plus controller and nunchuk accessory. Plug it in and play!</li><li>Gaming with motion controls is a fun, active, and intuitive experience, and nothing does it quite like Wii. With games that give you the feeling of playing your favourite sports activities and adventures that put a sword in your hand like never before, your own body's movements are used to interact with the games in fun and delightful ways.</li><li>Compatible with Wii games only, not compatible with Wii U games.</li><li>Wii MotionPlus controller.</li><li>Includes remote control.</li><li>Nunchuck controller.</li><li>For ages 3month and over.</li><li>EAN: 45496343101.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
44 of 4990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best for family good fun "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect for my children. At an affordable price, it is the next best console for children to have fun with. Our family has had hours of fun with this console and with plenty of games available its perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:chesterfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was easy to set up and great for kids x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When ma son ripped the wrapping paper he wanted me to set it up straight away. He wanted to try it out straight away. He loves it. He is never off it now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wii console
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought Wii Mini for my daughter's 5 birthday and she loves it more than anything else. Great product, easy to install, easy to use, lots of fun for everyone. Extremely happy with Mini version as it's very compact and not expensive. If you are not obsessed with games but like to play from time to time, then this product would be the best. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nintendo Wii mini console
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire. UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great basic console
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought the Wii Mini for my 5 & 7 years sons and we have had loads of fun with it since. The console is very lightweight and small meaning it will easily fit into your existing entertainment setup.
We have mainly been playing Wii Sports which we bought separately from Argos. My kids love the Wii Sports games. We are now looking to get Mario Kart and possibly another controller as this only comes with 1 motion plus controller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Lewisham, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product works well. We have lots of fun playing on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and east to use
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our original Wii console stopped working and we wanted to replace it. Found the Wii Mini and it is fantastic. Small and easy to use, no messing or fuss, just simply plug and play. Can use all of our original games etc. on it. Would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money! Wanted a Wii to play games and use Wii Fit. Don't require internet features so a good option. Easy to set up and use. Highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gaming console
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great console for kids and adults alike - the wii controllers are simple to use for newcomers to the gaming world. Graphics are what you would expect for a previous generation console and the games are fun, fast-paced and fantastical. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not state of the art...
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is by no means a top of the range gaming machine but it does Wii Fit quite well which is why my wife wanted it. Given the price it is a reasonable value and the footprint is nice and small. Very disappointed that there was no HDMI port on this machine which is more or less a given these days with high spec TVs now the norm; to have to use a scart socket is out of the dark ages. Horses for courses I guess... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent service. Best customer care in East London. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this was exactly what it said on the box, it was easy to set up and I was up and playing within half an hour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini wii
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quality product, easy setup, kids love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids love it!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect for my 4 and 7 yr old. It took a day for them to get used to the controls but that's pretty good going seeing as they have never played computer games before. Both have games suitable for their ages and can work this without any help. Really easy set up for technophobe parents too! The kids absolutely love it! We are really pleased that Santa went to argos for this! ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandaughters xmas present
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for granddaughter at Christmas 2014. Best price at Argos.
So easy to set up, even a technophobe like me could do it.
Played loads of games on it, apparently best present she had at Christmas. Nana and Granddad win again.
Would recommend as an excellent present, loads of laughs and fun and even some keeping fit with all the jumping about.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and user friendly.
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hornchurch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have never had a Wii before, so I was pleased that this was so easy to set up and easy to use. My son was confused by all the empty channel spaces on the home screen. Since there is no internet connection on this model the empty channel spaces are useless, but my son is young so we did not want internet connection because we don't want him playing games with people he doesn't know. Overall a good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best christmas present ever
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The whole family have already had hours of fun on our 1st Wii Console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii Mini Red Console.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lewisham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good for the price only problem is games are quite hard to find now days not as popular as before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>