Top-rated product

Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.

<p>The Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford crossword solver is the perfect companion to aid you in defeating any of those tricky crossword clues, with big buttons and a large display making it easy to use. This handy compact crossword solver is packed full of thousands of words and synonyms and comes with 8 challenging word games to keep you entertained. </p><ul><li>250000 words.</li><li>2500000 synonyms.</li><li>8 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Abbreviation solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>130000 word spellchecker.</li><li>250000 solutions.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries required 2 AAA.</li><li>EAN: 5012789413655.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
123 of 12995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Review 1 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good useful product
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chepstow, Chepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace earlier model bought 9 years ago.... Hope it provides the same service as it's previous model... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Product for Crossword Guru's
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my wife for Christmas. She was made up with it and enjoys it for its Crossword feature as well as the many other features in it. I am well in her good books.....!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good.does everything i need.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good to have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for dad
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This crossword solver made a perfect gift for my dad who is in his 80's. It was to replace his old model but he wanted something easier to use with a bigger screen and chunkier keys. He was thrilled to bits with his new model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossword solver
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent replacement for a very old model that suddenly ceased working; I'm more than pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy and good fun
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very hand gadget, especially for crossword solvers. Numerous other features along with the spellchecker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must for you crossworders
Posted19 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hornsea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was bought to replace an old one, loads of great info on it well worth its money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent size buttons and clear easy to read screen
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice big buttons and easy to read screen. Instructions could be a little clearer, couldn't see how to clear the last word but over all good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crossword solver
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good crossword solver. This is my second one as the ? [ question mark ] key on the first stopped working after 4 years. However the ? key does take a lot of use in the spell mode. The other functions work well but ease of use is not great. On the whole, recommended. If it was £5 cheaper it would be great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful for Times crossword
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very useful tool and so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solves Everything!
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A big improvement on a previous model which has served us well, but we can do so much more with this one. Also easy to use and quick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My crosswords are now all solved.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I enjoy my crossword solving each breakfast time thanks to help from my Seiko Solver.well worth the outlay. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had before
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This a replacement for previous product which is worn out. So we happy to get a new item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
\great features
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have owned quite a few crossword puzzle solvers this is by far the best one that I have ever purchased well pleased with the range of features that it has "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sadly, this product does not give alternative words like a dictionary.
Should have stuck with a Franklin Crossword Solver
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiko ER-3700
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent product. This is the second time I have owned this Seiko first one gave up after six years constant use. Click and collect worked faultlessly Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
present for mother in law
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my mother in law who loves her puzzles. Her previous one of a different make had eventually broken after lots of use. Bought this as she wanted a replacement. Absolutely delighted with it. She finds it very easy to use, very clear with lots of features. Would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a Christmas present for my father in law - who loves crosswords and puzzles.
He loves it - helps him with cryptic clues and anagrams too, Brilliant features and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas gift
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product exactly as advertised. Got the ratings rom the recipient who is pleased with the gift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossword solver
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing should have bought one years ago.love the anagram solver use it on the sun dial as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>