Top-rated product

Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.

<p>The Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford crossword solver is the perfect companion to aid you in defeating any of those tricky crossword clues, with big buttons and a large display making it easy to use. This handy compact crossword solver is packed full of thousands of words and synonyms and comes with 8 challenging word games to keep you entertained. </p><ul><li>250000 words.</li><li>2500000 synonyms.</li><li>8 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Abbreviation solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>130000 word spellchecker.</li><li>250000 solutions.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries required 2 AAA.</li><li>EAN: 5012789413655.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
103 of 10895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Review 1 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electronic oxford crossword solver
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By CAC
From:Rutland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the third of these I have bought over a ten year period. This time, I decided to buy a different (smaller) version to replace. What a mistake. It had none of the excellent features of this one (no general knowledge, fewer word and poor phrase suggestions) and it broke within 3 weeks. Took it back to local Argos without a receipt and they changed it for me immediately (thank you, Stamford branch). I went back to the bigger version. I am so glad I did. It is a terrific tool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very useful crossword aid
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tinmrnarv
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I find the anagram solver and missing letters spelling-checker functions very good. It avoids having to make sneaky looks at the answers in the back of the crossword book when I get stuck. It is well made and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item for crossword enthusiasts
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tony42
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a Franklin for years until it 'wore out' . This is a lot bigger than my previous unit, but I really enjoy it's extra features and am pleased with the purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i expected very good
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to use and better than i expected great for solving crosswords."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillia22
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and very good for older people to understand how to use it. Good size keys."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal solver
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron895
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This Seiko ER3700 Crossword Solver does everything required of it, and more. It is much better than previous models that I owned and worn out over the years. I have no hesitation in recommending it. Its ideal for Crossword addicts or those who cannot spell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seiko ER-3700 Electronic oxford crossword solver
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By denmar47
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"just the product i wanted.it is easy to use and tha ammount of detail it holds is extensive.my crossword days are much easier thanks to this device"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By geegee
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very useful but am surprised at some of the words not in the thesaurus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossword solver
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tutchi
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good machine easy to use and quality is good. It looks the part. very satisified."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for my old ER-3700
Posted03 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I liked my ER-3700 so much that when the keypad became worn out, I looked to see if there was a newer, even better, Crossword Solver. There didn't appear to be one so I've bought another ER-3700 as I was more than pleased with my first one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second the first lasted 10 years.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I'd had one before and did competitions professionally so it was hammered as I did not have a computer. Then I had a very expensive one lasted 4 years,,,so went back to this model , its a Every Homes Should Have One gadget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seiko crossword solver
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Second one we have had, the last one's buttons ceased to work after about 10 years use.
Hope this one lasts as long!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossword solver
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By carah
From:renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"a great aid for the awkward answers,thank you Argos for providing a good product at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Seikos Crossword Solver is excellent
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By xword addict
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An excellent machine and very useful for solving crosswords."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Great Solver
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tadger
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It has excellent crossword solving features and the spell checker is very useful,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossword solver
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Midlothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"really liked it, I had one years ago but lost it and I find it very useful as I have started doing crosswords again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossword concqueror
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great for crosswords and a great help for Scrabble players who want to find a few new 7 letter words"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossword Solver
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Eliza69
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Have owned an earlier version of this for several years, it finally gave up the ghost just before Xmas. I was lost without it, not just for crosswords, I find the Knowledge View excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine.
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Scooby.lynne
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was purchased for my parents to replace a very old one which had broken. They love it, clear, easy to use and great value too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER-3700 Electronic Oxford Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product has more features than i will use
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Angus
From:fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very good product very usefull"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>