Top-rated product

HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.

<p>The Humax DTR-1000 brings you the best of digital TV and on demand services with no extra charges. Access catch up TV through BBC iPlayer, ITV Player and 4OD with the new YouView service - simply search for the programme and You View will find it for you. Scroll back through the last 7 days of programmes, pause, rewind and record live TV and record up to 300 hours of digital TV and up to 150 hours of HD programmes. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2800g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 20 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665758</p>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
24 of 2886%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 57 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Review 1 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get a BT Branded Equivalent!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Barabob
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"While I am happy this product performs as expected & does well as shown by my rating, the product I received was BT branded & NOT as advertised. While the manager was helpful, it seemed that Humax had supplied a BT branded equivalent. As I was buying for my parents & didn't want to turn up empty-handed, I felt I had to accept what was offered. I have since noticed that the same BT branded product can be purchased elsewhere for less, making me feel that I have paid a Humax price for a BT product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clever box of tricks
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A brilliant Freeview recorder with 7 day catchup. Probably the best product on the market.Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A challenger to sky
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By quemzar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decided to replace our sky box with this unit. We watch a lot of movies so the built in now TV is great. A must of your thinking of doing sky's increasingly expensive service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what you want it to do!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By hangontoyourself
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very straight forward to set up, comes with a HDMI cable for HD channels
You'll need an extra aerial lead to go from the box to you TV
So easy to use!
Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Humax DTR
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By MF
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well, it was interesting as the box says it is made by BT and it is only when you install the device that it reveals that it is made by Humax. Staff very helpful at the Victoria shop and we did a lot of research, but really the item is mislabelled. It should say it is a BT DTR which would fit with what the item appears to be.
as a device it so far works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By codger
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great product easy to connect,very pleased with it ,gordon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but catalogue details misleading
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By johnc
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am generally pleased with this recorder. However, I consider the details as given in the Argos catalogue to be misleading. The product supplied is not the Humax one but a similar model rebadged for Argos and with a different case. The catalogue describes the recorder as having a USB port. In fact the recorder has two but they cannot be used by the consumer. I understand that they are for diagnostic purposes to be used by Humax engineers only."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital TV recorder
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sprint95m
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up thanks to the clear instructions.
Programming it to record couldn't be simpler, just press "R" on the remote control once you have located the show in the guide.
The guide itself is easy to navigate, both for checking listings and for locating recorded shows.
An excellent product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rob
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"sky was very expensive & and this machine is saving lots of money, not as many chanels but what you do get is brill, the H.D. channels even have a better picture, unfortunately my broadband speed is not good enough to access but what I do receive we are very pleased with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You View Humax recorder
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Blue boy
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is a great one. You can catch up on last weeks programmes record series program. I've found this product very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product discription wrong!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Torquay
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Humax DTR-T1010 is a great box but I had to buy it elsewhere. When I went to collect my order ( a drive to the next town) I was offered the BT version of this recorder with the software and remote buttons set up for a BT contract ..
One observation on the Humax version , the recorded programs do not show how long the recording is when displayed on the list .
Old versions of Humax recorders had this feature without going into the next level with the 'i' button .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I ordered!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Spratton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I ordered a Humax but was given a BT box. It has similar features but I was surprised not to be told that I was being given an alternative item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal even my wife will eventually be able to use
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By peasholm
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"so simple to use far better than the TOPFIELD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax DTR-T1010 Freeview box.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By puzzle
From:oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a really good product.Easy to set up and easy to use for a non tec like me.The Instructions are nice and simple too.
Overall a very good product.Would recommend this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very useful bit of kit
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By StevieB
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The recorder is easy and intuitive to use. My only criticism is the EPG which I find quite slow to respond when searching backwards or forwards in time. It is, though, simple to set-up and easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Logical and easy
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoffers
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having ditched paid TV this device is great.
Easy to setup, easy to use, easy to record whole series, superb picture output quality (especially HD channels).
The On Demand and scroll back features are excellent too.
Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best On The Market
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Very good price the best that is out there 10 out of 10."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great replacement
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DawnyD
From:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, some great features, even the picture looks better quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By brian
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great bit of kit . Only draw back is it must be hard wired to the router. But powerline adapters solve that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HumaxDTR-T1010 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed with machine
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Taylor
From:Salop
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Quite disappointed with this machine, it kept 'losing' channels so had to keep re-tuning it, would not 'stretch' certain channels which were broadcast in 4.5 to fit a 16.9 screen, maybe if you use the Internet it would have better features not on the Internet so I cannot say anything for or against that point."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>