Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.

<p>The Humax DTR-1000 brings you the best of digital TV and on demand services with no extra charges. Access catch up TV through BBC iPlayer, ITV Player and 4OD with the new YouView service - simply search for the programme and You View will find it for you. Scroll back through the last 7 days of programmes, pause, rewind and record live TV and record up to 300 hours of digital TV and up to 150 hours of HD programmes. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2800g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 20 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095665758</p>
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
39 of 4489%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Review 1 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product for the price
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisi
Age:45 to 54
" Easy to install, simple to use, bought for 75 yrs old mum, who is finding it easy to use. Still finding out all its features, will add more as we know more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful TV recorder
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget365
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Useful TV recorder with the ability to record normal definition and HD TV. You can scroll back in the TV guide to watch on demand programming via your broadband connection. It also has applications for BBC iplayer, itv player, 4od, channel 5 and Dave. You can opt to pay for Now TV for watching films or sports from Sky.
It takes a while to start up from standby, sometimes lags when scrolling round the guide and it makes a slight noise when in standby. It needs a Ethernet cable not WiFi.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DavidE
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" An excellent piece of equipment, easy to install and very responsive. Very intuitive, clear displays on tv especially with HD channels. Needs to be connected to the internet by an RJ 45 Ethernet cable to use all the features. I used a TP Link from my router upstairs. For me a better option than buying a 'Smart' tv which don't have built in recorders "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright white lights off-putting
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SX633
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy setup, comes with ethernet and HDMI cables, No WiFi but i would not recommend using WiFi anyway for high traffic. Dissapointed that it does not have NetFlix. When recording programs, gives the option to record the HD version if one is available. The only niggle i have is that the ring around the central control disc on the front lights up a very bright white. This is quite distracting when trying to watch TV and there is no way to turn it down or off. I use a black cloth to cover it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
High expectetions - disappointing experience.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peterlecky
From:Blyth, Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This Humax PVR replaced one that failed after 4 years due to fan fault. This new one failed after 20 DAYS due to overheating / fan fault. Original unit (which predated the YouView system) was much easier to use and came with very good written instructions. The new (failed) unit had glossy info on how good it was but not satisfactory set up / use instructions. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax-T1010
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and set up. Works very well using a mains broadband connection. This was also very easy to set up and once running you can forget about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" only thing that stopped me putting excellent was that it had to be connected by ethernet cable and it did not have a wireless connection facility. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Human DR T1010
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JWIL
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product. Only problem is that you cannot pad commencement or completion recording times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my 3rd freeview box from Argos in 12 months the first 2 were Bush models, they were terrible. However early days but so far the Humax freeview box is so much better on so many levels. Easy to install, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product easy to set up and good quality.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Phill
From:Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plug and play almost,very easy set up.had to use mains adaptor to connect to ethernet router no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT branded youview pvr
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Set up was easy and quick. Picture and sound quality are surprisingly good.
You need to update the on demand services via the menu and leave the device for 24 hours before they all work.
This budget priced PVR has most of the features of more expensive models at nearly twice the price.
Finally I would say that it is worth paying the extra to get catch up TV included. A router adjacent to the PVR is desirable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use knocks spots off the Topfield it replaced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intuative, Brilliant for the Price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By john28
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straight forward to set up and to use.
Needs ethernet connection to broad band, I used TP-LINK 200Mbps Nano Powerline Adapter - Twin Pack to achieve this. Just connect from router to nearest socket and then plug second one into socket next to the Humac BOx connect ethernet cable and that's it.
Great value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YouView so easy to use
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevo
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second Humax FreeView+ recorder, bought it as the previous one was becoming very unreliable.
Good stuff
- Very easy to use
- EPG is the best I've seen so far
- Integration with iPlayer, etc very slick
Not so good stuff
- It might be sensitive to signal quality, it's locked up at least once, now trying it on a different aerial feed
- Sounds sometimes drops out on the HMDI connection, had to restart the Humax to fix this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dillyboy957
From:Oxford, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is amazing! When I brought it I received a £10 coupon. The product has a great choice of things to starting from recording programmes to catch up TV! Great product a must if you love TV !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just like sky plus box
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By val.s
From:Wisbech Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this digital Freeview TV recorder. Easy to use,just like Sky Plus box. Did'nt need to read instruction, as so easy to use and set up. Practally sets up on its own. Very pleased with product, would highly reccomend. Researched before I brought, and was reccomended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get a BT Branded Equivalent!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Barabob
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" While I am happy this product performs as expected & does well as shown by my rating, the product I received was BT branded & NOT as advertised. While the manager was helpful, it seemed that Humax had supplied a BT branded equivalent. As I was buying for my parents & didn't want to turn up empty-handed, I felt I had to accept what was offered. I have since noticed that the same BT branded product can be purchased elsewhere for less, making me feel that I have paid a Humax price for a BT product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clever box of tricks
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant Freeview recorder with 7 day catchup. Probably the best product on the market.Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A challenger to sky
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By quemzar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decided to replace our sky box with this unit. We watch a lot of movies so the built in now TV is great. A must of your thinking of doing sky's increasingly expensive service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax DTRT1000 Freeview+HD Digital TV Recorder with YouView.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what you want it to do!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By hangontoyourself
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very straight forward to set up, comes with a HDMI cable for HD channels
You'll need an extra aerial lead to go from the box to you TV
So easy to use!
Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>