Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.

<p>With the Sony DSCWX60 you can shoot detail-packed stills and movies, even indoors or in dim light with the 16.2 megapixel lens. Combined with its 8x optical zoom you can be sure to fully embrace every scene from landscapes to family gatherings.</p><p>Get a wider view and make sure nothing is left out of the picture. The wide angle lens packs more into holiday scenes, interiors and group shots. With the Intelligent Auto feature that recognises a wide range of scenes and adjusts settings automatically, you can get detailed results every time. Combined with the Superior Auto feature the Sony DSCWX60 recognises when subjects are moving in your picture and automatically adjusts settings for crisp, blur-free results. </p><p>Model number DSCWX60B.CEH</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>8x optical zoom.</li><li>32x digital zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 100-12800.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, microSDHC, microSD, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.25, W9.23cm.</li><li>Weight 108g.</li><li>Depth 2.25cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524926750</p>
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:Dorset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"After being sold a faulty camera from Argos I was hesitant to return as a paying customer, however when I finally got back home with a working camera i was raring to get started.
Brilliant photo filters and effects, one of my favourite is the rich black and white feature! Having a 10 week old baby I cant get enough of these professional looking photos. Great results, brilliant size , pocket friendly and extremely smart. You would normally fork out a decent amount of money for a camera this good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent allround, very lightweight,....sony do it again!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DSCWX60
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased the camera as a Christmas present for my son, he is delighted with how easy it is to use and the actual picture quality. Brilliant price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The best camera I've ever bought, stunning picture quality and instant image capture, no delay in establishing focus. An excellent buy for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but perfect
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera was smaller than I expected but performed big. Easy to use and the colour quality perfect. Very clear features with easy to use instructions. A very good choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Miguel
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent buy. The camera meets all my needs in terms of size, features and picture quality. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a robust compact digital camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Caz_B
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This camera is brilliant for the price. Easy to use, plenty of battery life... Excellent, a brilliant buy...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Sony DSCWX60 is a neat camera!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By deninbtn
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great little camera, it's easy to use, fast to the touch and takes fantastic pics."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ferret
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This camera was bought by our employer for use at work and it has been superb. The photographs are clear, sharp and the camera is easy to use. It is small enough to put in pockets which is very convenient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Camera
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little camera, especially good in low light conditions.
Lots of features in a very small package.
If you want a sophisticated camera which fits in your pocket look no further.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By dd
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
"Bought to replace an previous lower spec Cybershot which was stolen or lost (not sure) and delighted with it. It gives first class results and has a huge range of options. The HD video is fantastic.
The only real issue is that video is limited to 29 mins (a technical constraint) but you can immediately continue. Also the battery life seems quite short, but I guess the camera is working hard to capture full HD while using image stabilisation. An after market high capacity battery would be useful for going on holiday.
If you can stretch to the WX80 I think the extra price is worth it - I knew it had wireless, but didn't know that you could use your smart phone as a remote trigger. That would be worth it to me.
Finally, the battery compartment cover seems a bit fragile. The older Cybershot cameras were designed for the battery to be removed for charging. This one is meant to be charged via the USB cable. If you do this, the only time you need to open the battery door is to insert your battery and memory card when you first buy the camera. In other words it shouldn't really be a problem.
I would definitely recommend this camera, both to beginners and experienced photographers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DSCWX60 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant choice
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chuncky
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This Sony Digital Camera that I bought from Argos was one of the best purchases that I have ever bought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.