Top-rated product

Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Take great pictures and video on the go with the Vivitar 6&quot; mini tripod. This ultra compact tripod is perfect for travel, with a 360 degree ballhead that fits most digital cameras and camcorders. The compact, strong and sleek design extends to 6 inches, and features non-slip rubber feet.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable platform.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 0.5kg.</li><li>Weight: 110g.</li><li>Extended height: 15cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066858356.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
40 of 4393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banging little tripod
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and compact, so easy to fit in pocket.
Only criticism is, with a zoom lens, camera may become top heavy and topple forward...but otherwise fantastic bit of kit for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini tripod just the job
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a tripod to mount my telescope on and wanting one that could be placed on a table, the Vivitar Mini Tripod ticked all the boxes. A very nice piece of kit.
Well done me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!! Highly recommended!!
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tripod is great for taking selfies with your phone! The clip used to hold your phone is very secure and can also be unscrewed from the tripod and a camera can be fixed on to it. This mini tripod is an excellent size and is easy use when taking photos or videos. This is an excellent product at a fantastic price! It is an absolute bargain without compromising quality, I would highly recommend this mini tripod to everyone!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although the tripod was really cheap, it does what it's meant to. Bought for my 10 yo, it fits both her camera and camcorder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Tripod
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The mini tripod was ideal for use. It fitted neatly in my compact camera pouch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small light and neat, always carry with you.
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for carrying with my light bridge camera, to balance on walls/fences etc when using zoom. Carry it in camera case side pocket because it is nice and small. Need to make sure there is a leg positioned centre front of camera because of weight, (to avoid toppling forward), but apart from that, great bit of kit, certainly for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great gadget for my video camera , I have a shaky hand and used this tripod to move about to video recording was non shaky also perfect for sitting on table to video, fantastic value for money does the job perfectly . Would highly recommend !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kingsbridge Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was the 1st tripod I've ever bought as I'm new to photography. It's not very secure when holding my camera, normal bridge camera (I don't think it's too heavy), but it's a bit of a nuisance when I have the camera set to take a shot but it gradually slides/moves out of focus. Suppose it's ok for the price, but not steady...so doesn't do the job for me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been looking for a affordable tripod to recored my videos and this tripod did the job. I was pleased with how the product was given to me and the quality of the product is amazing. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this with a camera for my daughter's birthday. She finds it excellent to keep the camera stable when practicing for her modelling shoots. Very happy with purchase and would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality and cheap as it was on offer
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Yks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this to hold a laser level and it is perfect for what I want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cheap product
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and simple to set up and does the job cheaply
I bought a second one recently "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tripod
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bucks, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect small portable fits-in-your-pocket tripod with good range of movement / angles for camera. Extendible legs make it a great little accessory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ballhead control all or nothing
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This looks good and does the job it's designed for but I would warn that the screw controlling the position of the ballhead is very much "all or nothing" -- it's either totally tight or totally loose, so no easy fine control of positioning. Apart from that it's a handy accessory to have to hand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This tripod is good given it's very low price. It's small and easy to set up, which is great, and it fits all of my cameras so no complaints there. The main flaw is the build quality, which isn't very good. I've already had to glue 2 of the legs back on and had one of the extending legs bend out of shape when I tried using it for a DSLR (wouldn't recommend using it for that). Both of these problems were fixed easily, but I would say only to buy this if you have a light camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
will fit your your pocket
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great little tripod, It will fit and support my Canon 1200d and it will fit and support my Sony bridge camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Read the measurements
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The tripod is very good. Unfortunately I didn't read the measurements and was shocked with how small it is. Very stable though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Screws in and stands up solid
Extends and swivels
Job done
Obviously not pro gear but then you know that
Right?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
This review is from:Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one problem
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Pictures Look like its red but the name says its purple!?
Plz Fix!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>