Top-rated product

Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Take great pictures and video on the go with the Vivitar 6&quot; mini tripod. This ultra compact tripod is perfect for travel, with a 360 degree ballhead that fits most digital cameras and camcorders. The compact, strong and sleek design extends to 6 inches, and features non-slip rubber feet.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable platform.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 0.5kg.</li><li>Weight: 110g.</li><li>Extended height: 15cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066858356.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tripod
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By janderson72
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good for smaller cameras but I wouldn't like to trust it with a heavier DSLR or similar. For the price this is unbeatable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By owensj
From:north wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This tripod does the job. I use it on my Nokia phone when taking pictures. Looks cute, does the job. Build quality is very fair for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By NDH1
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I brought this tripod as a replacement for a slightly larger one which broke. The bit from the top of the legs although of a similar design appears to be stronger. A good buy but do beware of using a larger camera than the weight specified especially if you are tilting it to look down as the tripod may tip over."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dinkly little tripod
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Loz
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My husband asked me to collect this from my local Argos, he knew I was walking the 3 mile to the shops and asked me if I would like a lift home as the tripod may be heavy!!! Well this dinkly little tripod turned out to be all of 5 inches and weighed no more than my purse. Anyway, to the real part, this tripod does exactly what it states and is brilliant for what my husband needed it for. So full marks on this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mi10
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product, value for money!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little thing
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Snapshot
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It's not big but clever.
Easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little tripod for a very reasonable price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Miffy
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good little tripod for a very reasonable price. Locks well, easy to adjust, compact size.
Just be aware its suitable for use on a desk top or some such- its not a big outdoor one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works But Needs Some Fiddling
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By silverdun
From:Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was nervous this wouldn't work after reading reviews, but the shop allowed me to try it on my camera first. As long as I have arranged it so 1 of the legs is in the front, it holds perfectly. If not, it falls over. It just takes a bit of fiddling to get the balance right. Great value for money, and works!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By may
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to use, perfect for compact cameras"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tripod
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By no1butgaz
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does everything you want it to! Sturdy and well balanced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite well made
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
"It will work fine as long as the tripod mount on your camera is centrally located - if the tripod mount is at the end of your camera , it will topple over.
Reasonably well made for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda17
From:Gillingham, Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This item was good value and fitted perfectly on my camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Martine
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great little tripod for the price. I use it with my Samsung NX1100."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to carry around
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ann
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"works fine with my camera had no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Samsung Smart WB250F 14MP 18x Zoom Digital Camera - White.
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted03 October 2013
Customer avatar
By UA
Age:17 or under
"It was good but I had some problems with balancing. The camera's hole is on the side and not in the centre so there were problems supporting the weight."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 September 2013
Customer avatar
By chimchar
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"it's a good product but cannot be used for the Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder which is what i bought it for, but it was okay for my sisters digital camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By gemini28560
From:Wandsworth SW18
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It does the job, looks good, & it's value for money too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By g
Age:45 to 54
"was all good..no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.