Top-rated product

Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Take great pictures and video on the go with the Vivitar 6&quot; mini tripod. This ultra compact tripod is perfect for travel, with a 360 degree ballhead that fits most digital cameras and camcorders. The compact, strong and sleek design extends to 6 inches, and features non-slip rubber feet.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable platform.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 0.5kg.</li><li>Weight: 110g.</li><li>Extended height: 15cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066858356.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 3194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cheap product
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Terry
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and simple to set up and does the job cheaply
I bought a second one recently "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tripod
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Bucks, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect small portable fits-in-your-pocket tripod with good range of movement / angles for camera. Extendible legs make it a great little accessory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ballhead control all or nothing
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Adrian H
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This looks good and does the job it's designed for but I would warn that the screw controlling the position of the ballhead is very much "all or nothing" -- it's either totally tight or totally loose, so no easy fine control of positioning. Apart from that it's a handy accessory to have to hand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By gabbapayne
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This tripod is good given it's very low price. It's small and easy to set up, which is great, and it fits all of my cameras so no complaints there. The main flaw is the build quality, which isn't very good. I've already had to glue 2 of the legs back on and had one of the extending legs bend out of shape when I tried using it for a DSLR (wouldn't recommend using it for that). Both of these problems were fixed easily, but I would say only to buy this if you have a light camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
will fit your your pocket
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By big john
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great little tripod, It will fit and support my Canon 1200d and it will fit and support my Sony bridge camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Read the measurements
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PNE443
From:Northumberland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The tripod is very good. Unfortunately I didn't read the measurements and was shocked with how small it is. Very stable though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Screws in and stands up solid
Extends and swivels
Job done
Obviously not pro gear but then you know that
Right?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one problem
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan From The Potato Division
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Pictures Look like its red but the name says its purple!?
Plz Fix!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hull England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little tripod, fits easy to camera anf fits your pocket when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tripod
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By janderson72
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for smaller cameras but I wouldn't like to trust it with a heavier DSLR or similar. For the price this is unbeatable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By owensj
From:north wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This tripod does the job. I use it on my Nokia phone when taking pictures. Looks cute, does the job. Build quality is very fair for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD DESIGN
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Alberto
From:Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good imaginative design. Product also acts as an extra hand grip to my camcorder. Good quality for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By NDH1
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I brought this tripod as a replacement for a slightly larger one which broke. The bit from the top of the legs although of a similar design appears to be stronger. A good buy but do beware of using a larger camera than the weight specified especially if you are tilting it to look down as the tripod may tip over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A dinkly little tripod
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Loz
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" My husband asked me to collect this from my local Argos, he knew I was walking the 3 mile to the shops and asked me if I would like a lift home as the tripod may be heavy!!! Well this dinkly little tripod turned out to be all of 5 inches and weighed no more than my purse. Anyway, to the real part, this tripod does exactly what it states and is brilliant for what my husband needed it for. So full marks on this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mi10
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great product, value for money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little thing
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Snapshot
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It's not big but clever.
Easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little tripod for a very reasonable price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Miffy
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good little tripod for a very reasonable price. Locks well, easy to adjust, compact size.
Just be aware its suitable for use on a desk top or some such- its not a big outdoor one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By simon
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" brilliant size (pocket) and very good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works But Needs Some Fiddling
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By silverdun
From:Barry, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was nervous this wouldn't work after reading reviews, but the shop allowed me to try it on my camera first. As long as I have arranged it so 1 of the legs is in the front, it holds perfectly. If not, it falls over. It just takes a bit of fiddling to get the balance right. Great value for money, and works!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By may
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use, perfect for compact cameras "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>