Top-rated product

Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>Take great pictures and video on the go with the Vivitar 6&quot; mini tripod. This ultra compact tripod is perfect for travel, with a 360 degree ballhead that fits most digital cameras and camcorders. The compact, strong and sleek design extends to 6 inches, and features non-slip rubber feet.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable platform.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for compact cameras.</li><li>Holds up to 0.5kg.</li><li>Weight: 110g.</li><li>Extended height: 15cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066858356.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
49 of 5392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not the best but you get what u pay for will sand a Nikon dslr with a standard lens on with out tipping over good for novice macro photography "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrid manufacturing
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It broke as soon as I pulled the legs out to try it out... Not good "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great to carry with you for some group shots without having to carry a clumbersome tripod around with you. Quick and easy to use on a table top,or tree stump etc. Very sturdy for smaller camera and camcorders. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tripod. Just the job
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recently went to Iceland to see the Northern Lights and use the tripod atop of my camera and got great views of me and my wife with the lights in the background. Fantastic price from Argos. Cheapest by far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mini tripod
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Pocket sized, handy and sturdy mini tripod. A must have on pleasure trips if you intend to take night shots. All the more, it is very reasonably priced . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works ok with my compact camera
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ok with a small compact camera.
Legs extend just with friction. (do not lock) so can retract a bit if pushed but this has not happened yet with my cameras weight.
Adjusting angle required undoing the clamp so not easy to make fine adjustments.
Folded up is compact and light so slips easily into pocket or bag.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tripod
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item is increadiably amazing and it worth it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3rd purchase of this tripod
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased my first one last year and my colleagues asked if I could pick up two more as they were impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for small cams
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for small cameras not for DSLRs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Tripod
Posted22 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent small well made piece of kit. Given how cheap this costs you might assume this is a cheap plastic, weak tripod but this is not the case. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banging little tripod
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice and compact, so easy to fit in pocket.
Only criticism is, with a zoom lens, camera may become top heavy and topple forward...but otherwise fantastic bit of kit for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini tripod just the job
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a tripod to mount my telescope on and wanting one that could be placed on a table, the Vivitar Mini Tripod ticked all the boxes. A very nice piece of kit.
Well done me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!! Highly recommended!!
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tripod is great for taking selfies with your phone! The clip used to hold your phone is very secure and can also be unscrewed from the tripod and a camera can be fixed on to it. This mini tripod is an excellent size and is easy use when taking photos or videos. This is an excellent product at a fantastic price! It is an absolute bargain without compromising quality, I would highly recommend this mini tripod to everyone!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although the tripod was really cheap, it does what it's meant to. Bought for my 10 yo, it fits both her camera and camcorder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Tripod
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The mini tripod was ideal for use. It fitted neatly in my compact camera pouch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small light and neat, always carry with you.
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for carrying with my light bridge camera, to balance on walls/fences etc when using zoom. Carry it in camera case side pocket because it is nice and small. Need to make sure there is a leg positioned centre front of camera because of weight, (to avoid toppling forward), but apart from that, great bit of kit, certainly for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great gadget for my video camera , I have a shaky hand and used this tripod to move about to video recording was non shaky also perfect for sitting on table to video, fantastic value for money does the job perfectly . Would highly recommend !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kingsbridge Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was the 1st tripod I've ever bought as I'm new to photography. It's not very secure when holding my camera, normal bridge camera (I don't think it's too heavy), but it's a bit of a nuisance when I have the camera set to take a shot but it gradually slides/moves out of focus. Suppose it's ok for the price, but not steady...so doesn't do the job for me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been looking for a affordable tripod to recored my videos and this tripod did the job. I was pleased with how the product was given to me and the quality of the product is amazing. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>