Top-rated product

Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>A DSLR you'll never want to leave behind. The ROS 100D is a fully-featured, responsive DSLR that is also small and light enough to take everywhere. The ideal camera to document your lifestyle. Shoot 18-megapixel photos and full HD movies everywhere you go and enjoy great performance even in poor light. </p><ul><li>Learn how to take stunning portrait and landscape pictures with portrait and landscape training DVD included with this camera. </li></ul><p>Model number EOS 100D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with TFT technology and with Live View.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 7 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>CMOS sensor, 22.3 x 14.9mm.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Filter size 58mm.</li><li>Aperture f/38-22.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li>Focal length 18-55mm.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories included:</p><ul><li>Lens cap.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>ISO range from 10 to 12800.</li><li>Shutter speed 30 to 1/4000sec.</li><li>EF/EF-S.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>Video quality (HD): 1080p.</li><li>Video capture.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Accessories included: eyecup, camera cover, shoulder strap, USB cable battery charger.</li><li>Weight 407g.</li><li>Size H9.07, W11.68, D6.94cm.</li><li>EAN: 8714574602790.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 28100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EOS 100d
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Essex, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a few quality cameras I use for work and leasure but nothing comes close to the EOS for compact build and lightness and exellent picture quality from an DSLR of this size. The other good thing is Canon lenses are interchangeable so I've saved a heap of money from using two of my telephoto lenses from my other Camera. Glad I purchased one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great entry level camera
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Phillyg1990
From:United Kingdom
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily matches features of second hand cameras and with £100 off is cheaper as well. Good deal all around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Camera
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Hamster
From:Lancashire
Use:Sports
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this camera for several weeks now and have not found any problems with it. Really easy to use, great picture quality, sports setting is brilliant for motor racing, battery life is excellent too. First class camera. I bought a 75-300 lens with it too so it is ideal for wildlife and getting close up for motor cycle racing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon 100d
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dunc
From:Merseyside, UK
Use:Family
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well built camera the smallest on the market, easily small enough to take the lens off and put into a jacket pocket, if you want to travel light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Camera
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great camera for capturing those special moments, fantastic quality and great value for money. Definitely one of best offers around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By PATCH
From:UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" smallest SLR you can get, but packs a great deal in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By pipoko
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice camera . Easy to use. Great image. I love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Stubbsy
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant camera for an slr first timer. Similar price to a decent bridge camera but with all the added extras you don't get with a bridge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and easy to use
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By sarah276
From:Cornwall, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great beginner camera, really easy to use, not too bulky. Definitely recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Offaly, Co. Offaly, Ireland
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product lives up to the standards I wanted from it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good qualityof display
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By TomasF
From:Kilkenny
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good price
low weight
fast
smallest in DSLR
handy touchscreen
very logical and easy menu
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Thomo12
From:West Midlands
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was brilliant for the money. Picture quality good. Lenses from my husbands old camera fitted perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Appy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've always had bridge cameras and had some really good ones.
I thought that I'd seen good quality until I got this camera.
Wow what a difference, the detail in the photos is amazing...
I'll never go back to a bridge camera again...
I've even been out and bought myself a Canon pro 10 printer to accompany
This camera and what a combination... I'm so pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sidney
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just need time to get out and start using it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the 1200D!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Simon55
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this after returning the 1200D, and must admit it is a very good DSLR.
Not only does it have a self cleaning sensor, but is light in weight and takes great photos.
I bought this in a different store to Argos, who offered me an extra battery with a cleaning cloth free for the same price.
This is a great little camera. Add the 40mm pancake or 50mm 1.8 lens to this and you will be very pleased!
The only negative about this wold be its size, which for me was a little on the small side.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Astrophotography
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after weeks of research as an attachment to my telescope - and the simple truth is - it is not the best hubble-like quality camera, obviously - but for the price and in this price segment - it performs really well. Low noise levels, good low light sensitivity, small body is actually great as it doesn't introduce much additional weight to the scope. And it takes great pictures as well.
Also. Great support from Canon, full remote control via Android app etc. Recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As described
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By the_one
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this as a gift and the recipient is over the moon! Image quality is amazing, and easy to use by a hobbyist. But as another review has stated, the lens in this kit is an 18-55mm non IS version. Giving the fact that it is the third iteration of the basic kit lens, it is a little bit of a let down without this feature. But it is what it is, a basic DSLR camera kit to get the budding photographer started. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jessie-j
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camera very light and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for beginner
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill28
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Being new to photography I am loving this camera as very easy
To use. Also using the canon eos 100d easy app guide which is free app on iphone which simply takes you through shooting modes and lots of other things in easy to understand language.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuttsy picture taking
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nutsanonomous
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality, easy to use, eyepiece means no worries if it is sunny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>