Top-rated product

Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>A DSLR you'll never want to leave behind. The ROS 100D is a fully-featured, responsive DSLR that is also small and light enough to take everywhere. The ideal camera to document your lifestyle. Shoot 18-megapixel photos and full HD movies everywhere you go and enjoy great performance even in poor light. </p><ul><li>Learn how to take stunning portrait and landscape pictures with portrait and landscape training DVD included with this camera. </li></ul><p>Model number EOS 100D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with TFT technology and with Live View.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 4 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 7 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>CMOS sensor, 22.3 x 14.9mm.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Filter size 58mm.</li><li>Aperture f/38-22.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li>Focal length 18-55mm.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories included:</p><ul><li>Lens cap.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>ISO range from 10 to 12800.</li><li>Shutter speed 30 to 1/4000sec.</li><li>EF/EF-S lens mount - .</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>Video quality (HD): 1080p.</li><li>Video capture.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Accessories included: eyecup, camera cover, shoulder strap, USB cable battery charger.</li><li>Weight 407g.</li><li>Size H9.07, W11.68, D6.94cm.</li><li>EAN: 8714574602790.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for beginner
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill28
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Being new to photography I am loving this camera as very easy
To use. Also using the canon eos 100d easy app guide which is free app on iphone which simply takes you through shooting modes and lots of other things in easy to understand language.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuttsy picture taking
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nutsanonomous
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good quality, easy to use, eyepiece means no worries if it is sunny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little camera
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I always use canon cameras and this one is the smallest of the range but still has top features. I am very pleased with it and of course it's so much lighter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IDEAL FOR NEW DSLR USER
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By RINGORON
From:GWENT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"EOS100 IS SMALL AND LIGHT AND IS EASY TO USE ESPECIALY IN AUTO AND BASIC MODES WITH EXCELLANT PHOTO QUALITY.IT GIVES YOU ALL ANY PHOTOGRAPHER WOULD REQUIRE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Plus for Canon
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Pedr
From:Cheshire,England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only reason not to give this 5 stars is the omission of a swing-out touch screen which now generally seems to be the norm. Also be aware that the kit comes with the plain 18-55mm lense and not the stabiliser one that could be suggested from some advertisements.
Otherwise a great product and much in keeping with the high standards Canon has always set.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanna
From:Ipswich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy enough to use and take lovely pictures.
Not heavy and easy to carry.
Good price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By babygirl
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"its a very good camera and it is a reasonable price. There are a lot of good features on it and canon is always been a good make in my eyes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EOS 100D with Lens Kit
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By LaurenceL06
From:Braintree
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent (almost) entry level DSLR camera as to be expected from Canon, not too much different from 700D but smaller (although not that much different with lens attached) however cost is less at the moment for essentially much the same camera particularly for a relative beginner or novice. Plenty of buttons and effects to play with - quality feel - useful touchscreen. On-line Summer cash-back procedure from Canon was a bit of a pain to complete but eventually approved without any problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The camera is great
Posted07 June 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"However, your packaging and advert did show the lens to be an STM version of the standard kit lens. That needs addressing. The camera performs great. It is light and easy to handle even with my clumsy hands!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 100D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kind Camera
Posted26 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"With so many alternatives, the 100D is not the cheapest entry level DSLR but is easy to pick up and use. It helps you with a wide range of settings at the click of a dial. Even I can understand it and I'm no photographer. It's also very light to hold and relatively small to carry, which means it's more likely to be there when I want it. The 18-55 lense is good, you need a UV/Haze filter to protect it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.