Top-rated product

Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.

<p>The Panasonic DMC TZ40 Camera is equipped with a powerful 18MP and combines superbly with the 20x for outstanding, detailed photos. Equipped with WiFi connectivity you can transfer data effortlessly. The Panasonic DMC TZ40 has high speed consecutive shooting at 10 fps in full resolution for outstanding capturing of that specific moment.</p><p>Model number DMC TZ40EB-K</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>20x optical zoom.</li><li>40x digital zoom.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD touch screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>GPS enabled.</li><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600 - 6400.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.9, W10.8cm.</li><li>Weight 198g.</li><li>Depth 2.7cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232725526</p>
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Camera but I expected more from 18Mp
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AtcBrian
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Camera was ok, easy to use and quick to master but for the price, and the supposed 18 Megapixels, the image quality was really bad. When you zoom in on shots, harsh blurring occurs and lots of noise; kinda defeats the object of having so many megapixels - I couldn't use any images for a canvas as it would pick out the blurs.
My particular item had a wi-fi fault so I returned it, Argos refunded no problem. Would suit beginner or intermediate user but not professional."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By CW
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little camera with fantastic zoom and picture quality. Only tried a couple of the functions so far but very happy with the purchase and would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Excessively complex
Posted23 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Alcuin
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased this as a replacement/upgrade for a DMC ZS1. Unfortunately the TZ40 has too many extra features that "click in" because the Touch Screen can't be disabled. This means that many shots get ruined. The wider angle and longer telephoto are great when the camera works properly, It also has a press button "on/off" instead of a slide which makes it all too easy to switch it back on when putting in the ER case."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DMC TZ 40 Digital Camera
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pilot903
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The product performs as it says on the tin. All reviews I have read prior to purchase recommended the product as excellent.
I have to agree.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By pete5
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great very happy about that!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera is great but....
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Pabs
From:Wetherby, West Yorkshire LS22, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have had a Panasonic Lumix previously so very pleased with the performance. This camera is a great improvement on others in the range.
My only reservation is that every time you buy a camera the battery is a different size and therefore the previous one can not be used as a back up. Maybe there is a reason for this, but I don't know."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact takes great pictures
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacst
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Toyed with the idea of a bridge camera but in the end decided a compact would be more useful. Having used the camera I made the right decision."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Agnes
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this camera for holidays in Turkey. Zoom and stabilisation works great much better than in older Panasonic cameras. You can zoom in and zoom out while recording HD movies. You can also pair it with your phone and app. Very cool functionality. Holiday photos and movies look amazing. You can even apply retouch on your camera before downloading photos to you phone or computer. Very small and very light camera but very powerful. Just be careful battery doest last very long and if you don't have a power source with you it can dye after a day (I used it very extensively during holidays). I recommend buying a spare battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera.
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Worcs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was undecided whether to buy a Lumix bridge camera or the TZ40 but this is a fabulous little camera of the highest quality. Very fast and responsive. Great quality pictures. I haven't had it for very long but, on my experience so far, I would thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant camera
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Danial
From:Gwynedd
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great quality pictures, a brilliant zoom, and aesthetically pleasing. Rather pricey but if you're looking for a top notch compact then it's worth it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this camera is great.
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I am really enjoying my TZ40, the zoom is awesome and the pictures really clear. The only drawback is the software for the PC Photo fun is not very informative or its a bit too much for me - I am having trouble creating files and deleting. But the camera is fab."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic compact
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"For ages I convinced myself I could use my android phone as a point and shoot and a bigger bridge camera for proper photos. Except the size and weight of the bridge camera meant I never took it out and the phone pictures were really limited without zoom.
This camera solves all of that. It is really very small for something with such a large zoom. It turns on quickly, takes excellent photos on the automagical setting and produces very good quality video. For the more adventurous it has an amazing array of customisation options, things like HDR, long exposure night shots etc. I rarely need to edit photos on my computer now as they look so good straight off the camera.
Remote shooting is great - use your phone to remotely shoot pictures/video and use things like the zoom. This is great for wildlife shots in the garden or pictures of us without me having to stretch my arm out like a wally.
GPS is not as fast as on a smartphone (because smartphones use the mobile signal to find their location quicker) but still really useful.
Absolutely recommend this camera! Get a Gorillapod to go with it to help with those long zoom photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Superb Camera
Posted18 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ianbet
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this as an upgrade to the excellent TZ30 for the added facilities this upgrade offers - and I have not been disappointed. For a camera that fits into the pocket, the results are impressive. An exceptional zoom, many programming choices and an intelligent auto that captures the moment in an instant. Built in WiFi, Geo location, and NFC. Responsive touch screen operation, built in photo retouching and many other facilities make this an ideal choice for the beginner, and the professional who never wants to miss the shot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMC TZ40 18MP 20x Zoom Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant camera
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I brought this camera as an upgrade to the TZ10 which I absolutely love my reason for up grading was solely for the extra zoom these are fantastic cameras that are always reliable. I recently went on a safari and used the TZ10 producing some outstanding pictures this was the reason for my decision to upgrade as I couldn't always get close enough to the subject. Not anymore with my new TZ40 this isn't a problem I took it to Venice last week and once again produced some wonderful pictures I would absolutely recommend this outstanding little camera it's a joy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.