Top-rated product

Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Keter 6 x 4ft Apex Shed is a stable and excellent option for storing your garden items. The sheds plastic construction makes it very weather resistant and easy to maintain; just an occasional wash should be all that is generally required. With a steel reinforced structure it is has added stability and sturdiness. It is also UV-stabilised, so it doesnt fade. </p><ul><li>With ventilated gables and a window, it is very light and airy inside. The size means it is perfect for small gardens.</li><li>Hinged, lockable doors.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Window type: shutter effect (non moving).</li><li>H208, W129.5, D189cm.</li><li>W4.3ft, D6.2ft.</li><li>Base size W122cm, D186cm.</li><li>Base size D6.1ft, base size W4ft.</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7290103664923.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
94 of 9896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Plastic Shed
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent purchase, easy to assemble and looks great in our garden.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shed
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent shed, does exactly what you would expect. Easy to put together, does require 2 people though. Holding up fine so far, good room inside.
Overall very happy with this product so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Little Melton, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect size to store 4 bikes in (3 adults and 1 child's bike), room to put shelves in towards the back of the shed if you want but these are not provided with the shed. Managed to put it together by myself in 2 hours but would have been quicker and easier with 2 people as advised in the instructions. As this is plastic it will last longer than a wooden shed and as it is light you can easily move it to another location. Very happy, would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent shed
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a well-designed and well-made product. It has stayed bone-dry even in the recent heavy rain.
It's fairly easy to put up; we made one or two false starts, but the structure is forgiving of mistakes, and you can put them right without breaking anything. It took me and my lady partner two-and-a-half hours to put up in the backyard - not bad for a couple of OAP's!
This really is a quantum leap forward in shed design and construction - I'd never buy a wooden shed again. Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter shed
Posted26 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great size,easy to assemble nice looking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to put up and reasonably strong
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You need space to lay out the pieces but then it goes together pretty well, especially if you have some experience of kits. Took me about 2½ hours to put up on my own. a drill and a pair of pliers were both useful. If you want to anchor it, you need some (preferably stainless) screws over 2 inches long and some large washers or plates where they go through the floor. Weakest part is lock because the bolts top and bottom are plastic and the door jamb bends, so not high security. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shanklin, Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the third one we have bought. They are easy to put up, well made and robust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosy shed
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greenwich, London SE10, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Actually improves the look of the garden. Easily put together.
Serendipity. So glad I bought it. Thanks Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item was perfect for us, very easy to erect, easy to maneuver & easy to clean. Overall very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted11 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Littleborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good instructions with all parts numbered. Required two people to assemble, but very straight forward with no drilling required and took just under 3 hours. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to build and looks great
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitstable
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 2 man job in 2 hours. Need space around shed to build. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted18 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice designed and very easy to assemble "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks Good
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I ordered this shed because it has a 10 year guarantee which is very good and I liked the design and colour. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great little shed for odds and ends
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Abergavenny
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Single handed assembly was easy. Before assembly, I would reccommend that one checks the large finger bolt holes for any manufacturing swarf and spigots that would prevent easy assembly and trim off. It has remained dry inside with all the winter weather. Great for little value knick knacks, but do not buy if you want high security. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This keter shed is really great value for money, it took 2 people 2.5 hours to put it together for me and it's really ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent but supply your own elbow grease
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nothing but praise for the product itself. Great quality and exactly as described except not so easy to erect. It took a lot of blood sweat and bad language! Don't be fooled by the Youtube videos. Allow plenty of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, delivered safely on time and easy to put together. Impressed so far! Thank you Argos & Keter... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully designed and engineered
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have erected a Keter shed previously and really struggled with it. This one, however was a revolution. If the base is properly prepared, this will take only a half day to put up. Instructions are pictorial only - a pity.
Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very well designed shed. I constructed a simple wodden base for it to sit on as the base is quite flexable when you walk on it. If took me a couple of hours to build it on my own with the only issue being the roof which would have been easier with two people. There where a couple of damaged parts which looked like they may have been squashed out of shape in the box and i found some scratches on one on the corner sections which is not a problem as they are all the same so can be swapped "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shed
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weymouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than I expected easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>