Top-rated product

Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Keter 6 x 4ft Apex Shed is a stable and excellent option for storing your garden items. The sheds plastic construction makes it very weather resistant and easy to maintain; just an occasional wash should be all that is generally required. With a steel reinforced structure it is has added stability and sturdiness. It is also UV-stabilised, so it doesnt fade. </p><ul><li>With ventilated gables and a window, it is very light and airy inside. The size means it is perfect for small gardens.</li><li>Shed made from polypropylene.</li><li>Hinged, lockable doors.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Window type: shutter effect (non moving).</li><li>H208, W129.5, D189cm.</li><li>W4.3ft D6.2ft .</li><li>Base size W189cm, D129.5cm.</li><li>Base size D6.2ft, base size W4.3ft.</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7290103664923.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 of 3397%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shed new light on plastic sheds
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John1950
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Took two and a half hours to build on my own but then I'm only a 64 year old (not a pensioner yet!). Instructions good and intuitive and everything fitted as it was supposed to. Very rigid when completed and I loved the one and a half doors and the light panel in the roof. Did make a wooden subframe, to suit my site, which took me three hours (over engineered). It rained heavy for the next three days and not a drop of water got in. Super plastic shed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Apex Shed
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very impressed all round. Took me and my son around 3 hrs total to put up. Everything fitted well and went to plan.
Torrential rain followed within 24hrs and not a single leak!
Highly recommended especially as No maintainance required!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter plastic shed 6x4
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By artist
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent delivery organisation. One person put the shed (he is a builder!!) Very pleased with shed, wish I had room for a larger one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Will
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Was looking around for a decent quality plastic shed for a while, but was put off by flimsy constructions in DIY stores. Finally decided on this one as reviews were good.
I found that Argos was by far the best price I could find on the internet.
Arrived on planned day. Once I had laid all the parts out in the garden, it took me 1 hour on my own to put it together.
Shed is really sturdy and seems quite secure. Ideal for keeping tools and the lawnmower in.
Excellent product. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shed
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shed head 33
From:Tyne & wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased this shed as our previous one was falling apart. Very easy to put together. Hubby & brother in law did it in couple hours. Only down side was no instructions in box!!
Luckily they're both handy lads & cracked on regardless.
Looks great once up & nice & water tight.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent! So much tidier than wood. Looks great too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick14
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It took around 3 hours to build pretty easy to understand instructions fixing screws could do with a cutting thread to make it easier as there are alot of screws for the roof other than that i am happy with the purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking Sheds
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We bought two 6 x 4's. Delivered on time, no fuss. We erected both sheds over two days as well as taking down an old wooden shed, not bad for a couple of oap's.
The sheds look great and they are extremely practical.
Thank You Argos for a great service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good and solid
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac 72.
From:worcs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to erect, with two people. Pleasing colouring, sits well in garden corner and serves its purpose well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bloddy10
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"A really well designed shed and very easy to fit together.
Excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy option - great bike shed
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By RussH
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Sited this on concrete area primarily for storage of two cycles. Arrived in a single large box with lots of packaging. After lining up the sections found instructions generally easy to follow but well worth taking an extra minute at each stage to avoid hiccups. Took just 2.5 hours in total from start to finish without help - just needed screwdriver and the rest is push & click components. Overall this shed is fit for purpose & glad I opted for vs wooden shed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic shed good value
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By diggers
From:Billericay, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"received within one week, very easy to put together in 2 hours did it by myself, includes floor too, absolutely delighted, and argos was found to be by far the cheapest plus delivery guys excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter Plastic Shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lars
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Overall very pleased with the product, it definitely needs two people to assemble (do not try on a windy day). One faulty door hinge (offset from top to bottom but turned it upside down and used it on extra side door panel against floor level aok).
Bottom Door latch easy to pull open as it does not latch very deep into the base.
Otherwise very Sturdy with good quality components, would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy house
From:Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"have been very satisfied with this shed , easy to assemble, very pleased with how strong it is... I call it my big Wendy House ...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shed
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Difrash
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to erect and looks good. We anchored it to our concrete base with four bolts, which has made it completely stable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter Apex 6x4 ft. plastic garden shed.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tezzerh
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good instructions, easy to follow. Definitely need two people to build it.
Seems a little flimsy during construction, once the roof is on and shed is secured to the floor - no complaints.
Argos delivery within their suggested times and a phone call when approx 45 minutes away.
I would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shed
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich O
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A bit fiddly to build. You defo need 2 people. The quality of the product isn't brilliant (I have an older Keter shed which is of a greater quality).
T seems to do an adequate job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Great
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzie
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to build, didn't take long - doesn't leak"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted23 May 2014
Customer avatar
By denise
From:Radcliffe, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Took 2 people to build, was up in a couple of hours, easy to follow instructions. Would recommend this shed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product at a great price
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By orval
From:bolton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Product delivered on time delivery crew took it round to the back of the house for me, took me about 3 hours to erect although I was dismantling the old wooden shed at the same time. I would recommend fixing the outside screws for the roof first before attempting the internal ones, this is because you can put downward pressure on the roof which allows the screws to bite into the plastic, if you do the internal screws first it just pushes up the roofing panel. Other than that build was easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>