Top-rated product

Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Keter 6 x 4ft Apex Shed is a stable and excellent option for storing your garden items. The sheds plastic construction makes it very weather resistant and easy to maintain; just an occasional wash should be all that is generally required. With a steel reinforced structure it is has added stability and sturdiness. It is also UV-stabilised, so it doesnt fade. </p><ul><li>With ventilated gables and a window, it is very light and airy inside. The size means it is perfect for small gardens.</li><li>Hinged, lockable doors.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Window type: shutter effect (non moving).</li><li>H208, W129.5, D189cm.</li><li>W4.3ft, D6.2ft.</li><li>Base size W122cm, D186cm.</li><li>Base size D6.1ft, base size W4ft.</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7290103664923.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
72 of 7497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Squirrels corner
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob the cob
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was pleased with the ease of assembly just like the tardis surprising what you can get in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter 6*4 Garden Shed
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Simmo
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" . The Shed was delivered On Time and was well packed. After laying all the pieces in order and checking them, they were all correct and I started the build.
It does say that its a Two Man Job, but I managed it quite easily myself and there are No heavy pieces to handle. It goes together like a dream and very easy, It took me 1hr 20 minutes to build altogether. Once completed it does look sturdy, and I moved it around quite a bit after, just to reposition on paving slabs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Cassie
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fairly easy to put together but not sure on the fitting of the roof, hope it keeps the rain out, only time
will tell . Great delivery service by Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable shed
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sassy
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very fiddly to put together, make sure you have a firm level base but once up very nice looking spacious shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and compact
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the Keter shed easy to construct looks sturdy and easy to maintain. Good delivery service by Argos as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The garden shed is ideal for storage
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan22
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are extremely happy with the shed we purchased, as our backyard is fairly small we needed something that didn't take up all the space yet was large enough to store all our stuff this shed fitted the bill perfectly. We would certainly recommend this item to anyone wanting a reliable storage shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ronaldo
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought one of these about 6 years ago and it has proved durable and waterproof although the mouldings were not perfect. We needed another shed and, after much deliberation decided to buy another knowing that we were not aiming for perfection but, on balance, thought it would be far better than a similar priced wooden shed, and so it has proved. The mouldings were far worse than the former shed but one phone call brought replacement parts which were perfect. All in all a useful shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meter garden shed
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nutz
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great shed, very easy to construct, decent instructions, and kept everything dry throughout the winter period, no leaks or puddles. Great delivery/service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good head height
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Airchild
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to put together, smart looking shed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keter garden shed
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wewstie mum
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the shed is so good for the price
very easy to put up
we had to replace one part
phone keter up and the part came in four day
would tell other to buy one
look really good in the garden
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
plastic shed
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By greenfingers
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't put this up in the wind! It requires 2 people to hold it in place, if you do. Not that easy to put up, and some screws were missing.
Now it's up I'm pleased. It's neat and dry with plenty of storage. The colour is light brown and blends in well.
Expensive tho.
The delivery men deserve a special mention. They were gr8.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shed
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mazza31
From:Surrey UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very impressed with the thought and design of my new Keter shed. The extra facility of shelf brackets already installed for me to put in my own shelving is really good.
I was also very impressed by the fact that the opening by the door can be enlarged if larger goods are needing to be stored.
Great buy - good price - good service by Argos. Delivery prompt and efficient.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr D Fox
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jazz20
From:Swansea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. I managed to put it together on my own which was good as it recommended two people to do this. Just had a small space to fill in at side of garden and this fitted perfectly. No need to keep it painted because it will last so less work involved. Only thing was I thought it was green and cream in colour looking at the catalogue and it is fawn/grey, but it still looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have not installed this yet but it has been erected and it looks great. I thought it has stripped lighting because of the see through roof. It has great reviews , no painting or maintainance, ideal for an non gardener "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ethan
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like this product. It is easy to install and it looks tough and beautiful. I would like to recommend it to other customers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Peasy to assemble
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By debdaisy
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It says two people needed to assemble but my other half
done it on his own in less than 2 hours. very pleased with this shed no more creosoting the old wooden one just a wash down once a year
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality garden shed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SJB
From:County Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The delivery service from argos was excellent, clear communication and delivered on time as promised.
The shed is of a very good standard and I managed by myself to erect the shed in less than two hours.
The shed is easy to assemble and looks well and fairly sturdy. I'm am happy with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to build, looks nice.
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By NathyNoNails
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was a little overwhelmed when I first opened the box but the clear instructions made the whole process quite
straight forwards.
There were a couple of bended edges but nothing that influenced the build or final look.
I managed to do the whole thing in about three hours on my own with a normal Phillips screwdriver and just needed a little assistance at the end.
The shed looks nice, the colour is growing on us. It feels sturdy considering it's plastic and the only metal is in the screws! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apex Plastic Garden Shed 6x4
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Originally ordered Pent Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4. But it was much smaller than 6x4 and poor quality. Returned that one and ordered this one. Difference was exceptional. This shed was a full 6x4, well designed and built, robust and easy to construct. Single handed it took me 90 minutes to put together including a tea break. Highly recommended. Full marks to Argos for no quibble exchange. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good small shed
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The instructions were very good, clear and every part identified.
Following the instructions everything went together very well I only had a little trouble with the roof and one door hinge broke but finished up with a good waterproof shed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>