Top-rated product

Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Keter 6 x 4ft Apex Shed is a stable and excellent option for storing your garden items. The sheds plastic construction makes it very weather resistant and easy to maintain; just an occasional wash should be all that is generally required. With a steel reinforced structure it is has added stability and sturdiness. It is also UV-stabilised, so it doesnt fade. </p><ul><li>With ventilated gables and a window, it is very light and airy inside. The size means it is perfect for small gardens.</li><li>Shed made from polypropylene.</li><li>Hinged, lockable doors.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Window type: shutter effect (non moving).</li><li>H208, W129.5, D189cm.</li><li>W4.3ft D6.2ft .</li><li>Base size W189cm, D129.5cm.</li><li>Base size D6.2ft, base size W4.3ft.</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7290103664923.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 of 4398%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6x4 Keter Shed
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SJS7
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Very good we'll put together shed. Very sturdy when all put together . Quite easy to put together and it's better if there are two people assembling it as one can hold the structure as it's being erected . The base I used for it was 6 600x600 standard slabs which fitted perfectly and fixed shed down with 4 rawl plug/threaded bolts. Nice fresh color and looks good in the garden ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shed
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It said 2 man, me and my two girls managed to put it up and it took just over 2 hours to do it fits together and we only needed a screwdriver and a ladder as two of us are short.
Its clean and easy to move into place has loads of space and
you can put shelves at the back if you like. only thing was getting the hinges to go in that took a bit of time.it was delivered on time did have problem getting into my door but just took the box of and carried each bit in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not great
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By phil1021
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good value at the price. Door design not great.The 80/20 split door design is weak where the 2 doors meet.The A frame part of the roof was damaged in transit, but a replacement was provided"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to erect
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Baz1
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This had simple easy to follow instruction (get yourself a coffee and sit and make sure you understand the parts etc before starting) and the fittings were easy to use. The only problem we had was that as we unpacked it a piece of metal fell from the panel that had the window. Careful examination of the instructions and illustrations make no mention of this metal bar or where to put it (it was too late to phone the company) and it was assembled without it. I still don't know what it was for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter Shed
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Boundary Man
From:Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to put up - two people are a must though as the roof's fiddly. Impressed with the fittings which were simple and strong. We mounted the shed on decking and it was easy to move and fix down.
I particularly liked the roof bar which looks and acts like a fluorescent tube - so much so that I keep looking for a pull-cord to turn it off!
2 pieces had cracks but they were not in vital places so that was not worth carping over - shed's doing a good job of helping me cut down on my clutter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shed , fairly easy to put up
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Delivered when expected, and fit for purpose. Requires a strong person to screw in some of the bolts, but seems well made for the price. Be aware that the size given is internal, and you need to allow a bit extra for external dimensions. We used a plastic base which was easy to fix in place once the ground was level, and worked well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I absolutely love my Keter Apex plastic garden shed, it holds so much stuff in there and the light at the top of the shed actually looks like a strip light! Everybody who has been in the shed to have a look around thought I had an electric light in there. The shed is very sturdy, everything fitted perfect and it took 1 man approx 1 hour to put it together and put it where it was going in the garden. We are very happy with our purchase and would definately recommend this shed to other people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BP
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good capacity and easy to erect, wish it was a more garden friendly green but I am well pleased with the shed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy assembly
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By robbo
From:lincoln
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good price-delivery good on time-read the instructions first then assemble in a couple of hours with a little help from the wife.
Its not fort knox but is sturdy enough for a plastic shed.
Looks good and holds a good amount of kit.
Should last a long time as plastic is good quality and it is well designed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Garden Shed
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By grumps
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"there is plenty of room in this shed
Needed two people to put it together
Only found one problem,
No screw holes for fastening the roof on
Had to get a little hand drill to make the required holes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shed new light on plastic sheds
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John1950
From:Down, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Took two and a half hours to build on my own but then I'm only a 64 year old (not a pensioner yet!). Instructions good and intuitive and everything fitted as it was supposed to. Very rigid when completed and I loved the one and a half doors and the light panel in the roof. Did make a wooden subframe, to suit my site, which took me three hours (over engineered). It rained heavy for the next three days and not a drop of water got in. Super plastic shed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Apex Shed
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very impressed all round. Took me and my son around 3 hrs total to put up. Everything fitted well and went to plan.
Torrential rain followed within 24hrs and not a single leak!
Highly recommended especially as No maintainance required!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter plastic shed 6x4
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By artist
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent delivery organisation. One person put the shed (he is a builder!!) Very pleased with shed, wish I had room for a larger one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Will
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Was looking around for a decent quality plastic shed for a while, but was put off by flimsy constructions in DIY stores. Finally decided on this one as reviews were good.
I found that Argos was by far the best price I could find on the internet.
Arrived on planned day. Once I had laid all the parts out in the garden, it took me 1 hour on my own to put it together.
Shed is really sturdy and seems quite secure. Ideal for keeping tools and the lawnmower in.
Excellent product. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shed
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shed head 33
From:Tyne & wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased this shed as our previous one was falling apart. Very easy to put together. Hubby & brother in law did it in couple hours. Only down side was no instructions in box!!
Luckily they're both handy lads & cracked on regardless.
Looks great once up & nice & water tight.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent! So much tidier than wood. Looks great too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick14
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It took around 3 hours to build pretty easy to understand instructions fixing screws could do with a cutting thread to make it easier as there are alot of screws for the roof other than that i am happy with the purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Looking Sheds
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We bought two 6 x 4's. Delivered on time, no fuss. We erected both sheds over two days as well as taking down an old wooden shed, not bad for a couple of oap's.
The sheds look great and they are extremely practical.
Thank You Argos for a great service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good and solid
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac 72.
From:worcs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to erect, with two people. Pleasing colouring, sits well in garden corner and serves its purpose well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bloddy10
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"A really well designed shed and very easy to fit together.
Excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>