Top-rated product

Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Keter 6 x 4ft Apex Shed is a stable and excellent option for storing your garden items. The sheds plastic construction makes it very weather resistant and easy to maintain; just an occasional wash should be all that is generally required. With a steel reinforced structure it is has added stability and sturdiness. It is also UV-stabilised, so it doesnt fade. </p><ul><li>With ventilated gables and a window, it is very light and airy inside. The size means it is perfect for small gardens.</li><li>Hinged, lockable doors.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Window type: shutter effect (non moving).</li><li>H208, W129.5, D189cm.</li><li>W4.3ft, D6.2ft.</li><li>Base size W122cm, D186cm.</li><li>Base size D6.1ft, base size W4ft.</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7290103664923.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
62 of 6497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
plastic shed
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By greenfingers
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't put this up in the wind! It requires 2 people to hold it in place, if you do. Not that easy to put up, and some screws were missing.
Now it's up I'm pleased. It's neat and dry with plenty of storage. The colour is light brown and blends in well.
Expensive tho.
The delivery men deserve a special mention. They were gr8.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shed
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mazza31
From:Surrey UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very impressed with the thought and design of my new Keter shed. The extra facility of shelf brackets already installed for me to put in my own shelving is really good.
I was also very impressed by the fact that the opening by the door can be enlarged if larger goods are needing to be stored.
Great buy - good price - good service by Argos. Delivery prompt and efficient.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr D Fox
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jazz20
From:Swansea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. I managed to put it together on my own which was good as it recommended two people to do this. Just had a small space to fill in at side of garden and this fitted perfectly. No need to keep it painted because it will last so less work involved. Only thing was I thought it was green and cream in colour looking at the catalogue and it is fawn/grey, but it still looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have not installed this yet but it has been erected and it looks great. I thought it has stripped lighting because of the see through roof. It has great reviews , no painting or maintainance, ideal for an non gardener "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ethan
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like this product. It is easy to install and it looks tough and beautiful. I would like to recommend it to other customers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Peasy to assemble
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By debdaisy
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It says two people needed to assemble but my other half
done it on his own in less than 2 hours. very pleased with this shed no more creosoting the old wooden one just a wash down once a year
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality garden shed
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SJB
From:County Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The delivery service from argos was excellent, clear communication and delivered on time as promised.
The shed is of a very good standard and I managed by myself to erect the shed in less than two hours.
The shed is easy to assemble and looks well and fairly sturdy. I'm am happy with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to build, looks nice.
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By NathyNoNails
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was a little overwhelmed when I first opened the box but the clear instructions made the whole process quite
straight forwards.
There were a couple of bended edges but nothing that influenced the build or final look.
I managed to do the whole thing in about three hours on my own with a normal Phillips screwdriver and just needed a little assistance at the end.
The shed looks nice, the colour is growing on us. It feels sturdy considering it's plastic and the only metal is in the screws! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apex Plastic Garden Shed 6x4
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Originally ordered Pent Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4. But it was much smaller than 6x4 and poor quality. Returned that one and ordered this one. Difference was exceptional. This shed was a full 6x4, well designed and built, robust and easy to construct. Single handed it took me 90 minutes to put together including a tea break. Highly recommended. Full marks to Argos for no quibble exchange. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good small shed
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The instructions were very good, clear and every part identified.
Following the instructions everything went together very well I only had a little trouble with the roof and one door hinge broke but finished up with a good waterproof shed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter beats conventional wooden sheds
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tel the Wire
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shed was easy to build, the design very clever, everything fitted as described. Most of the construction was completed single handed. Very,very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs M
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good value, easy to assemble great storage space, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with the shed but unfortunately it was damaged on arrival. The delivery men took a picture of the damage and I assume they did not forward it to you. Overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By alice
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delivery men phoned to inform of time on the day and were very friendly upon delivery.Shed took about 2 hours to build some bits were a bit fiddly like the plastic screw caps to hold the panels together you need to have small hands,the rest was quite straight forward when finished looked very nice and pleased with it.We did not think we would fit all our stuff in the shed but we did.Only downfall with the shed is apparently you cannot get a shelf for this size shed which i wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keter customer service
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" No problem with Argos, but the roof beam mouldings were warped. Keter require that you deal direct with them (So much for the sale of goods act). I requested the faulty parts be replaced. Keter said delivery would be within seven days. On the seventh day I telephoned Keter and was told parts were out of stock and parts were expected in 4 - 6 weeks. So with this type of product, examine all parts before assembly. If there are any faults, then return to retailer, or have a warped roofless shed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two person job
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By emjay
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good product when assembled.
It definitely needs two people to assemble it, even as in our case on a virtual wind free day.
I would suggest that step 7 (door assembly) is done as step 1 as trying to hold the walls in place whist the door is assembled is not recommended.
A great improvement on the old wooden shed an looks that it will remain maintenance free in future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keter Plastic garden shed 6x4
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Snail
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Straightforward to assemble, one or two bits we puzzled over in the instructions but got it right in the end. The roof needs a few more screws to hold it down, especially in the corners. The door sticks top and bottom even though we were very careful with the levelling of the slabs we put it on. But should make an easy clean duck house which we bought it for. Cheap and cheerful, but not particularly cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable price and quality shed.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product having had one previously. No maintenance and keeps the water out. Assembled it on my own in a couple of hours although fitting the roof would have been a little easier with another pair of hands.
Only negative was that one of the apex ends was split in a couple of places but still useable. Ordered a new part easily enough from Keter although somewhat disappointing that the part is not in stock and will take 4 to 6 weeks to come in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bre
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" It took 4 hours for two people to assemble. We were really impressed with the look of the shed when it was completed. The only slight bit of difficultly was fitting the two roof panels into the plastic ridge, but other than that very easy to assemble. The shed is solid, looks good and after a few down pours is water tight. The other point of note is our shed is a different colouring to that shown on the website (grey) with ours being a two tone colour - dark and light brown. Well pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter Apex Plastic Shed 6x4
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruth48
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fairly easy for 2 ladies to assemble . Spacious for size. Looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>