Top-rated product

Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Keter 6 x 4ft Apex Shed is a stable and excellent option for storing your garden items. The sheds plastic construction makes it very weather resistant and easy to maintain; just an occasional wash should be all that is generally required. With a steel reinforced structure it is has added stability and sturdiness. It is also UV-stabilised, so it doesnt fade. </p><ul><li>With ventilated gables and a window, it is very light and airy inside. The size means it is perfect for small gardens.</li><li>Shed made from polypropylene.</li><li>Hinged, lockable doors.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Window type: shutter effect (non moving).</li><li>H208, W129.5, D189cm.</li><li>W4.3ft D6.2ft .</li><li>Base size W189cm, D129.5cm.</li><li>Base size D6.2ft, base size W4.3ft.</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7290103664923.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
53 of 5596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good small shed
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The instructions were very good, clear and every part identified.
Following the instructions everything went together very well I only had a little trouble with the roof and one door hinge broke but finished up with a good waterproof shed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter beats conventional wooden sheds
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tel the Wire
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This shed was easy to build, the design very clever, everything fitted as described. Most of the construction was completed single handed. Very,very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs M
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value, easy to assemble great storage space, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pleased with the shed but unfortunately it was damaged on arrival. The delivery men took a picture of the damage and I assume they did not forward it to you. Overall a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By alice
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Delivery men phoned to inform of time on the day and were very friendly upon delivery.Shed took about 2 hours to build some bits were a bit fiddly like the plastic screw caps to hold the panels together you need to have small hands,the rest was quite straight forward when finished looked very nice and pleased with it.We did not think we would fit all our stuff in the shed but we did.Only downfall with the shed is apparently you cannot get a shelf for this size shed which i wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keter customer service
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"No problem with Argos, but the roof beam mouldings were warped. Keter require that you deal direct with them (So much for the sale of goods act). I requested the faulty parts be replaced. Keter said delivery would be within seven days. On the seventh day I telephoned Keter and was told parts were out of stock and parts were expected in 4 - 6 weeks. So with this type of product, examine all parts before assembly. If there are any faults, then return to retailer, or have a warped roofless shed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Two person job
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By emjay
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good product when assembled.
It definitely needs two people to assemble it, even as in our case on a virtual wind free day.
I would suggest that step 7 (door assembly) is done as step 1 as trying to hold the walls in place whist the door is assembled is not recommended.
A great improvement on the old wooden shed an looks that it will remain maintenance free in future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keter Plastic garden shed 6x4
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Snail
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Straightforward to assemble, one or two bits we puzzled over in the instructions but got it right in the end. The roof needs a few more screws to hold it down, especially in the corners. The door sticks top and bottom even though we were very careful with the levelling of the slabs we put it on. But should make an easy clean duck house which we bought it for. Cheap and cheerful, but not particularly cheap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable price and quality shed.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this product having had one previously. No maintenance and keeps the water out. Assembled it on my own in a couple of hours although fitting the roof would have been a little easier with another pair of hands.
Only negative was that one of the apex ends was split in a couple of places but still useable. Ordered a new part easily enough from Keter although somewhat disappointing that the part is not in stock and will take 4 to 6 weeks to come in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bre
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"It took 4 hours for two people to assemble. We were really impressed with the look of the shed when it was completed. The only slight bit of difficultly was fitting the two roof panels into the plastic ridge, but other than that very easy to assemble. The shed is solid, looks good and after a few down pours is water tight. The other point of note is our shed is a different colouring to that shown on the website (grey) with ours being a two tone colour - dark and light brown. Well pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter Apex Plastic Shed 6x4
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruth48
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fairly easy for 2 ladies to assemble . Spacious for size. Looks good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft & 6 x 8ft
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Both these produces are excellent. So easy to put up - managed to do both on my own with a tiny bit of help from the wife. Both sheds erected on the grass (used plastic lattice base with shingles poured between lattice to form level base). Woth every penny and no upkeeping .... can't go wrong."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6x4 Keter Shed
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SJS7
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Very good we'll put together shed. Very sturdy when all put together . Quite easy to put together and it's better if there are two people assembling it as one can hold the structure as it's being erected . The base I used for it was 6 600x600 standard slabs which fitted perfectly and fixed shed down with 4 rawl plug/threaded bolts. Nice fresh color and looks good in the garden ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shed
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It said 2 man, me and my two girls managed to put it up and it took just over 2 hours to do it fits together and we only needed a screwdriver and a ladder as two of us are short.
Its clean and easy to move into place has loads of space and
you can put shelves at the back if you like. only thing was getting the hinges to go in that took a bit of time.it was delivered on time did have problem getting into my door but just took the box of and carried each bit in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not great
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By phil1021
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good value at the price. Door design not great.The 80/20 split door design is weak where the 2 doors meet.The A frame part of the roof was damaged in transit, but a replacement was provided"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to erect
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Baz1
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This had simple easy to follow instruction (get yourself a coffee and sit and make sure you understand the parts etc before starting) and the fittings were easy to use. The only problem we had was that as we unpacked it a piece of metal fell from the panel that had the window. Careful examination of the instructions and illustrations make no mention of this metal bar or where to put it (it was too late to phone the company) and it was assembled without it. I still don't know what it was for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter Shed
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Boundary Man
From:Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to put up - two people are a must though as the roof's fiddly. Impressed with the fittings which were simple and strong. We mounted the shed on decking and it was easy to move and fix down.
I particularly liked the roof bar which looks and acts like a fluorescent tube - so much so that I keep looking for a pull-cord to turn it off!
2 pieces had cracks but they were not in vital places so that was not worth carping over - shed's doing a good job of helping me cut down on my clutter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shed , fairly easy to put up
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Delivered when expected, and fit for purpose. Requires a strong person to screw in some of the bolts, but seems well made for the price. Be aware that the size given is internal, and you need to allow a bit extra for external dimensions. We used a plastic base which was easy to fix in place once the ground was level, and worked well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I absolutely love my Keter Apex plastic garden shed, it holds so much stuff in there and the light at the top of the shed actually looks like a strip light! Everybody who has been in the shed to have a look around thought I had an electric light in there. The shed is very sturdy, everything fitted perfect and it took 1 man approx 1 hour to put it together and put it where it was going in the garden. We are very happy with our purchase and would definately recommend this shed to other people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Apex Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BP
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good capacity and easy to erect, wish it was a more garden friendly green but I am well pleased with the shed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>