Top-rated product

Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.

<p>This Keter 6 x 4ft Apex Shed is a stable and excellent option for storing your garden items. The sheds plastic construction makes it very weather resistant and easy to maintain; just an occasional wash should be all that is generally required. With a steel reinforced structure it is has added stability and sturdiness. It is also UV-stabilised, so it doesnt fade. </p><ul><li>With ventilated gables and a window, it is very light and airy inside. The size means it is perfect for small gardens.</li><li>Hinged, lockable doors.</li><li>1 window.</li><li>Window type: shutter effect (non moving).</li><li>H208, W129.5, D189cm.</li><li>W4.3ft, D6.2ft.</li><li>Base size W122cm, D186cm.</li><li>Base size D6.1ft, base size W4ft.</li><li>Anchor kit not provided.</li><li>2 people required for assembly.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7290103664923.</li></ul><p>Kerbside delivery only</p>
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
84 of 8895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Review 1 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to build and looks great
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitstable
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 2 man job in 2 hours. Need space around shed to build. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted18 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice designed and very easy to assemble "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks Good
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I ordered this shed because it has a 10 year guarantee which is very good and I liked the design and colour. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great little shed for odds and ends
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Abergavenny
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Single handed assembly was easy. Before assembly, I would reccommend that one checks the large finger bolt holes for any manufacturing swarf and spigots that would prevent easy assembly and trim off. It has remained dry inside with all the winter weather. Great for little value knick knacks, but do not buy if you want high security. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This keter shed is really great value for money, it took 2 people 2.5 hours to put it together for me and it's really ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent but supply your own elbow grease
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nothing but praise for the product itself. Great quality and exactly as described except not so easy to erect. It took a lot of blood sweat and bad language! Don't be fooled by the Youtube videos. Allow plenty of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, delivered safely on time and easy to put together. Impressed so far! Thank you Argos & Keter... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully designed and engineered
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have erected a Keter shed previously and really struggled with it. This one, however was a revolution. If the base is properly prepared, this will take only a half day to put up. Instructions are pictorial only - a pity.
Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shed
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very well designed shed. I constructed a simple wodden base for it to sit on as the base is quite flexable when you walk on it. If took me a couple of hours to build it on my own with the only issue being the roof which would have been easier with two people. There where a couple of damaged parts which looked like they may have been squashed out of shape in the box and i found some scratches on one on the corner sections which is not a problem as they are all the same so can be swapped "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shed
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Weymouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than I expected easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garden shed
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Alvechurch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great shed good value for money, easy to put together needs 2 people,
Takes about 2 hours
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to construct, water proof and good value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put up - slight niggle with door instructions
Since putting up had heavy rain, not a drop inside.
Let's extra light in through roof which is a plus.
Downside is security, a padlock enough to deter an opportunist thief but the limitations of plastic construction probably reduce performance against a determined burglar.
Overall looks good, easy to build, performs well and great value - if they added a couple of internal metal supports improving security would be a 5 star product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, just consider offering installation
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this and confident that it should be maintenance free for a good time. Have had it up for a month in which time there's been some heavy rain showers which it has withstood fine.
I would only say consider offering installation service as a paid extra. It needed 3 of us to build not just 2, for its compact size it is ideal for a single person household, but many would not have anyone to help build it, lack of this option is why I didn't give the fifth star. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter (Apex) Garden Shed
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shed is a great size with a real quality build and great looks. Maintenance free is a real plus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Squirrels corner
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was pleased with the ease of assembly just like the tardis surprising what you can get in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keter 6*4 Garden Shed
Posted21 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" . The Shed was delivered On Time and was well packed. After laying all the pieces in order and checking them, they were all correct and I started the build.
It does say that its a Two Man Job, but I managed it quite easily myself and there are No heavy pieces to handle. It goes together like a dream and very easy, It took me 1hr 20 minutes to build altogether. Once completed it does look sturdy, and I moved it around quite a bit after, just to reposition on paving slabs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fairly easy to put together but not sure on the fitting of the roof, hope it keeps the rain out, only time
will tell . Great delivery service by Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable shed
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very fiddly to put together, make sure you have a firm level base but once up very nice looking spacious shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and compact
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the Keter shed easy to construct looks sturdy and easy to maintain. Good delivery service by Argos as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keter (Apex) Plastic Garden Shed - 6 x 4ft.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The garden shed is ideal for storage
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are extremely happy with the shed we purchased, as our backyard is fairly small we needed something that didn't take up all the space yet was large enough to store all our stuff this shed fitted the bill perfectly. We would certainly recommend this item to anyone wanting a reliable storage shed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>