Top-rated product

Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.

<p>Combining sleek IXUS styling with simple point and shoot operation, the 16 Megapixel IXUS 132 features an 8x optical zoom with 16x ZoomPlus and Intelligent IS for sharp detailed photos and HD movies. Smart Auto with 32 scenes gives you point and shoot simplicity.</p><p>Model number IXUS 132</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>8x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.24, W9.29cm.</li><li>Weight 133g.</li><li>Depth 2.16cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574597959</p>
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 of 2685%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight & easy to use
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Katey
From:Whitehaven, Cumbria CA28, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wanted a camera with decent pixells but something that would be easy to carry around with me. So far impressed! The back screen is as big as the camera which I find very handy. Overall a great little camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and very well priced
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chilliworker
From:Hackney, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i'm very happy with the quality of the pictures. the features on all canon cameras are more or less the same, and therefore if you've had a canon once before, you become familiar with the new camera pretty quickly.
well worth it's price, small and cute.
pity there is no instruction booklet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LOOK OUT
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SBM
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this camera as it was supposed to be easy to use. This camera is not ready to use as it has NO card with it! Very disappointed Especially as write up does not mention it will not work without card."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely camera
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JC 1986
From:Wimbledon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent, compact camera. Great picture quality and simple point and click technology."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small, compact, easy to use camera
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Cheltenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a Cannon in the past but for the last 2 years used my phone camera. I bought this because I wanted better quality photos for important events (birthdays, days out etc) and this camera is great for that.
It is a small and light, easy to use, fits in your shirt pocket, point and click camera with a lot of extra settings you can play around with, but you will probably have to read the manual.
The quality of the pictures are fantastic which is what I bought the camera for. So job done."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon ixus
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"perfect little camera-easy to use -good clear photo,s---smashing idea from canon to use rechargeable battery and charger -----16mp give clear pictures even on a4 paper. would recommend to a friend-----top product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Esperanto
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was a present for my wife which is the right size with large picture viewer. Unfortunately a User Guide was not included with it. She knows that there is a guide on line but it is so big it makes it confusing. What she could do with is a summarised version of the guide. So 15 days after Christmas she still hasn't tried it out. Waste of money? Could be. No images to show you.
By the way we never recommend anything to anybody. Too much hassle if they don't like it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No usb cable
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bell4445
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A good quality camera. My daughter choose this as a Christmas present. Be aware there is no usb cable supplied for connection to pc etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob24
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A great little camera does everything I expected of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good compact camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this camera because we were going to a wedding and I wanted one that was small. The camera is easy to use and the quality of the pictures are really good, the only issue being that it doesn't come with a cable to connect to your computer or any software, it says to download from their website but we couldn't get it to download, so we just had to put the memory card into the computer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Ixus 132
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Yate, South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great value. Good quality pictures. Takes video. Fits in a trouser pocket. I'm delighted. Brilliant service from Argos once again. Ordered on-line and picked up 20 minutes later. Good old Argos. What would we do without them?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweetie
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas, she loved it, although small, good screen and picture, easy to understand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CAMERA
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We purchased the camera in your half price sale and we like the camera for the money we paid but we wouldn't of paid the original price for it as we don't think it is that great It takes an ok picture, if you want to delete a photo its quite a long process we haven't tried the video yet so cannot comment on that."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Love bunny
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good pictures ,quick set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good up to a point
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By donit
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Bought as a replacement after I dropped my previous compact. This camera is 10 years newer and it shows. Good photos.
Now the "but". The up, down, left, right and function/set buttons, are very small and if you have man's hands you need to use your little finger. I used my thumb on my previous camera. Pity that.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome Intelligence in Camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jazzy
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"All Good but should have at least pouch and memory card in it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary77
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I found this camera very easy to set up & it takes very good pictures. The video works very well too. I would certainly recommend this camera especially for older people like me who are not up to date with the latest technology."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Big H
From:Abergavenny, Monmouthshire NP7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent product easy to use and quality images"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon can be trusted
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Thelma
From:London, NW10
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I had an IXUS camera new about 6 years ago and this is a replacement. It seems good so far but I am still experimenting with night time and close up photos. It is not helpful that it doesn't come with a basic instruction manual like the old one did. I know things are on-line but it would be much more easy to browse main facts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By olamar
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"a great camera very easy to use - Point and shoot.
the only down side is not the camera, but the instructions it came with very basic instructions but you need to download the full set and it wasn't too easy to find on line, but as I said the camera is great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>