Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.

<p>Combining sleek IXUS styling with simple point and shoot operation, the 16 Megapixel IXUS 132 features an 8x optical zoom with 16x ZoomPlus and Intelligent IS for sharp detailed photos and HD movies. Smart Auto with 32 scenes gives you point and shoot simplicity.</p><p>Model number IXUS 132</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>8x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.24, W9.29cm.</li><li>Weight 133g.</li><li>Depth 2.16cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574597959</p>
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 of 4090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab camera at great price
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Squirrel
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent camera for anyone looking for something small but which actually takes decent photos. You really can't wrong with a Canon, in my opinion, I've tried other makes but always end up coming back to Canon. It comes with a start up guide which provides all the info you need for basic functions - how to take photos, delete images etc. Very easy to use and image quality is excellent. This is a great little camera for the price. I'm very pleased and would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer!
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Me and my partner bought this camera to take to a wedding. It takes great pictures and the quality is excellent even when zooming in at long distances. It's a lovely design and very small, ideal for putting in his jacket pocket so I don't need an oversized bag. A great price and easy to use, I would definitely recommend this camera! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comments on this product
Posted21 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall I am pleased with my pictures, however have a couple of comments.
1. The built - the section where you have to open to get the battery out is very delicate and it could easily snap off in time, be4 the camera has had it's use.
2.There should be a booklet on how to use the camera fully instead of giving option of downloading the instructions.
3. Overall it is a very nifty camera and takes beautiful clear pictures.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pocket sized camera which suits me as I take it everywhere with me. very easy to use, lightweight, and would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon camera
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By D pope
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brilliant little camera. Nice and compact. Easy to keep in your bag. Picture quality is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon ixus 132
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fili
From:S.e London.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is not that bad the picture looks good easy to use, but the zoom function, the pictures look pixel but don't need to really use that for me to take pictures, but if your looking for a zoom function get the higher end of spec and any way still need to purchase a SD memory card and now it's ready. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ixus 132
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bolt
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Canon build quality, good optics and plenty of features. Great compact camera.reasonably priced for what you get, the only minor criticism is it's almost too small. Once you get used to handling it the Ixus is a great buy. Overall i recommend this if you are looking for a good quality "point-and-shoot" camera that just about anyone can use ( my six year old twins have used it with no problem and little help! ). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a new compact digital camera to replace my old(ish) Samsung one, I was looking for one with decent megapixels, decent zoom and great features and this camera fits it perfectly. I am a keen photographer and this compact camera makes it so easy to get great shots. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superbe little camera
Posted24 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Bolton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, just point and shoot. light weight to carry around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice camera
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Beebee
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a nice little camera and easy to use. Just a little gripe though, it doesn't come with a lead to download photos to the computer, I've had to use my card reader. Also the battery needs to be removed for charging. Other than that I am very pleased with this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such clarity
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant product! The movie mode has such clarity.
It really is a great camera for such a reasonable price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Ixus bargain
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Scot1
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Easy to use and very compact. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality in a compact camera
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By REFTECH01
From:Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for mainly industrial purposes, where often taking pictures in poor light conditions. Detail is improtant in the pictures under all lighting conditions and this camera delivers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rashel
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its really good producet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight & easy to use
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Katey
From:Whitehaven, Cumbria CA28, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a camera with decent pixells but something that would be easy to carry around with me. So far impressed! The back screen is as big as the camera which I find very handy. Overall a great little camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and very well priced
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chilliworker
From:Hackney, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i'm very happy with the quality of the pictures. the features on all canon cameras are more or less the same, and therefore if you've had a canon once before, you become familiar with the new camera pretty quickly.
well worth it's price, small and cute.
pity there is no instruction booklet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LOOK OUT
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SBM
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this camera as it was supposed to be easy to use. This camera is not ready to use as it has NO card with it! Very disappointed Especially as write up does not mention it will not work without card. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-28points
1of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely camera
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JC 1986
From:Wimbledon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent, compact camera. Great picture quality and simple point and click technology. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small, compact, easy to use camera
Posted27 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Cheltenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a Cannon in the past but for the last 2 years used my phone camera. I bought this because I wanted better quality photos for important events (birthdays, days out etc) and this camera is great for that.
It is a small and light, easy to use, fits in your shirt pocket, point and click camera with a lot of extra settings you can play around with, but you will probably have to read the manual.
The quality of the pictures are fantastic which is what I bought the camera for. So job done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon IXUS 132 8x Zoom 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon ixus
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" perfect little camera-easy to use -good clear photo,s---smashing idea from canon to use rechargeable battery and charger -----16mp give clear pictures even on a4 paper. would recommend to a friend-----top product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>