Top-rated product

LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>With the Freeview addition to this LG 47LN5400 45 Inch TV you have access to a vast choice of popular TV and radio programmes. With its 8 day electronic programme guide the 47LN5400 means you won't miss your favourite shows again. Full HD 1080p and a direct-lit TV screen makes video images superb and with a virtual surround sound system, viewing is made much more pleasurable.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 47in (119.38cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Virtual Surround sound system.</li><li>10 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H64.2, W108, D8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13.1kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H69.4, W108, D26.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 14.5kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.</li><li>On mode power consumption 64 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 93kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084339188</p>
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 2997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 1 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dianne
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was delighted with how easy this tv was to set up. It even had a choice of area to receive from. No more changing channels from Welsh to North West! Brilliant! The hardest part was getting it out of the box. Luckily (for me) a friend called just after delivery & helped so no probs. Remote ok but I prefer the vol. & prog. up/down thing lower down the remote than on this one. No other gripes, happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good pic sound could be better!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sherm
From:oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well love lg tellys so bit biased, but one or two things did disappoint. Picture quality is the business when in 1080 mode ie streaming from media box, really deep blacks in contrast, very watchable. Sound quality is massively disappointing very tinny, so will need a soundbar, also the lack of a headphone socket was bit annoying but overall not too bad a set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sisterjen
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic television. Easy to set up and the picture quality is superb. Looks stunning in my lounge and dead happy with it. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
picture perfect
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul87
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brilliant TV for the living room. with it being an LED tv the picture and colour quality is brilliant especially watching football and sports as the picture is really smooth. had many LG tvs over the years and they have never let me down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg47ln5400 47 in tv
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tv watcher
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a great tv for the money. Picture is brilliant, sound not brilliant but better after tweeking. The narrow 3/4 inch frame makes the tv look smaller than other 47 inch tv's. but watching it is brilliant at night you get the full 47 inch showing, a great design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG flat screen telly
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Harleyridingb
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic telly for the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tv
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ok I suppose
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a very nice TV. Good picture. Sounds not too bad. Very easy to set up. The only problem I had was connecting the stand to it. The screws are very very hard to do up. I had to use vegatable oil to get them in and that's was after taking the first stand back thinking it was broke but they're just hard to screw up tight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv, great price
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bray77
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If your not looking for smart tv,which u don't need with a TiVo box anyway, and you don't feel the need for 3d then buy this tv without hesitation, sound needs a little tweaking or get a sound bar and this is one the cheapest best quality tv you'll find...happy bunny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By One arm one dream
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great equipment love it !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesp
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a good value television, very good picture quality and easy to set up. The only down side is the sound quality, quite "tinny", but I can live with it. This would have been 5* otherwise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sana
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good resolution and fixing to wall. Quality excellent and would recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
expected better
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By arejaz
From:dungannon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for people who don't know about tvs it's definitely ok, for me - really bad and blurry picture, especially for games"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT TV
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TURBO
From:Margate, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"VERY PLEASED WITH TV .LOVELY PICTURE GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE.DID NOT WANT A SMART TV SO THIS S PERFECT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent Tv
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I bought the 47" LG tv a few days a go and have never been so impressed with the quality of a product and the servise i was given at my local argos. Its a great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab and easy set up
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey from leeds
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was so easy to pick up and set iup x my old tv just would not turn on x so decided to go for a straight forward tv x never set a tv up so quick x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Topbird
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was brought as a xmas present and he absolutely loved it, the picture quality is fantastic and the picture colour is lovely and bright it is so easy to install and use would definately recommend this TV to family and friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tv
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The look and picture is brilliant very clear led is only way to buy , this tv was slightly more expensive than we wanted to pay but we are pleased with TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shoo
From:s.wales..
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"fantastic picture quality wicked sound you got a full picture not one with a big thick boarder around it lg are a class make of tv would defenatly buy a lg product again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent product very easy to set up it's a great looking tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>