Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

<p>With the Freeview addition to this LG 47LN5400 45 Inch TV you have access to a vast choice of popular TV and radio programmes. With its 8 day electronic programme guide the 47LN5400 means you won't miss your favourite shows again. Full HD 1080p and a direct-lit TV screen makes video images superb and with a virtual surround sound system, viewing is made much more pleasurable.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 47in (119.38cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Virtual Surround sound system.</li><li>10 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H64.2, W108, D8cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13.1kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H69.4, W108, D26.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 14.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.</li><li>On mode power consumption 64 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 93kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084339188</p>
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
58 of 5998%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Review 1 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much sought after!!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By shelley
From:nrth lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Argos manager went and called in many favours to get us this much wanted TV ... Been looking for this particular tele for a while so well happy and pleased with it and would highly recommend to any buyers!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't need Smart ? Buy This !!
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Plec 22
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Amazing value for this size screen,
Bought to replace damaged 37" LG, The extra size really makes both TV and DVDs come to life!
Assembled stand easily and set-up was simple enough.
Perfect no-nonsense TV and clear enough even with standard def.
Better still with Humax up-scaling to 720.
Excellent service once again from Argos, Thanks!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg 47inch hd tv
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good price an excellent tv easy to set up and quality of picture as good as any tv on the market, would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really good product
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good quality product no hassle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Posted31 August 2014
Customer avatar
By specialk
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Product works very well as is to be expected.Customer service was excellent,store manager carried t v to car and loaded it on our behalf .This was very helpful as both my wife and myself have recently had operations which made lifting difficult.thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Stirlingshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easily set up, lovely big screen, sharp picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The picture is excellent which is what you would expect. Connecting it up to the BT vision box was a piece of cake. I disconnected the old TV by removing two cables and just put the LG in place. I switched on and it was up and running."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy with purchase.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By coledt1
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Thought I would treat myself and get a bigger screen TV. Have had LG previously and was pleased with it. So far so good. Great television, sharp picture and his sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Strood, Rochester, Medway ME2, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good Value for money, very pleased with TV easy to set up sound could be a bit better but overall really good TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv / great price
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By helen
From:ely
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with the tv. It was on offer so great price for the size to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg 47ln5400
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky58
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy set up great picture and for someone with hearing difficulties excellent volume as a novice at setting up items to work together it was so easy to connect my ps3 so i can watch blinkbox on the tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking tv
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tidygirl
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as an upgrade from our 32" LG TV. Great looking TV, quite a bit bigger than our old TV but soon got used to it. Hope it will be as reliable as previous LG model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value and quality
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mack 44
From:flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to set up, great picture quality. looks a million dollars. weedy audio as per all of these modern tvs but also bought a cheap bush soundbar which gives a fair bit more oomph to the listening experience. im very satisfied with this tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth that bit extra
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By icorinthiansxiii
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this 47" LG after getting a Bush 50" that had a terrible picture and wouldn't switch off! The extra £50 was well worth it for the picture quality. Sound isn't brilliant (but that is the same for all thin LED tv's), but overall very pleased. Decided to go up a bit in price rather than a replacement Bush as we already have a 42" LG that we are very pleased with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dianne
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was delighted with how easy this tv was to set up. It even had a choice of area to receive from. No more changing channels from Welsh to North West! Brilliant! The hardest part was getting it out of the box. Luckily (for me) a friend called just after delivery & helped so no probs. Remote ok but I prefer the vol. & prog. up/down thing lower down the remote than on this one. No other gripes, happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good pic sound could be better!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sherm
From:oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well love lg tellys so bit biased, but one or two things did disappoint. Picture quality is the business when in 1080 mode ie streaming from media box, really deep blacks in contrast, very watchable. Sound quality is massively disappointing very tinny, so will need a soundbar, also the lack of a headphone socket was bit annoying but overall not too bad a set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sisterjen
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic television. Easy to set up and the picture quality is superb. Looks stunning in my lounge and dead happy with it. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
picture perfect
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul87
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brilliant TV for the living room. with it being an LED tv the picture and colour quality is brilliant especially watching football and sports as the picture is really smooth. had many LG tvs over the years and they have never let me down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg47ln5400 47 in tv
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tv watcher
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a great tv for the money. Picture is brilliant, sound not brilliant but better after tweeking. The narrow 3/4 inch frame makes the tv look smaller than other 47 inch tv's. but watching it is brilliant at night you get the full 47 inch showing, a great design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG flat screen telly
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Harleyridingb
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic telly for the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>