Top-rated product

Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>Step into DSLR photography and let your creativity grow. Produce superb photos and video with an 18-megapixel sensor and enjoy shooting with an easy to use Vari-angle Clear View LCD IITouch screen. Continuous shooting a 5fps for bursts of up to 22 shots means you will never miss that decisive moment. </p><ul><li>Learn how to take stunning portrait and landscape pictures with portrait and landscape training DVD included with this camera. </li></ul><p>Model number EOS 700D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with TFT technology and with Live View.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>CMOS sensor, 22.3 x 14.9mm.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Filter size 58mm.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-5.6.</li><li>Image stabilisation system.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li>Focal length 15mm.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories included:</p><ul><li>Hood, case, lens cap.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>ISO range from 100 to 12800.</li><li>1/4000sec.</li><li>EF/EF-S.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>Video quality (HD): 1080p.</li><li>Video capture.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Accessories included: eyecup, camera cover, shoulder strap, USB cable battery charger.</li><li>Weight 580g.</li><li>Size H7.88, W13.31, D9.98cm.</li><li>EAN: 8714574602516.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good starter DSLR camera
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great starter Digital SLR camera, very impressive photographs from this piece of kit! It's got all the manual settings you'd expect allowing endless possibilites with your photography. But unlike some of the very top end cameras, it still has plenty of 'scene' modes for ease of use, e.g. Sport, Landscape, Portrait or fully-automatic mode. The lens is good for landscape shots and portraits, but you might want to consider a zoom lens #55-200mm or similar# to compliment this excellent DSLR body."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first DSLR and I love it
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By silkinson
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I'm very much a beginner to the world of DSLR photography, and was looking for a good beginner camera. I was torn between this one and the slightly cheaper Canon 1200D. I went with this one and have no regrets.
The lens is pretty good but I have also bought a 35mm lens which has brought a whole new dimension to my photos.
There is a lot of tricks this camera can perform and I have a lot to learn but highly recommend this camera!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Petebythesea
From:Holland On Sea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not sure what I can say really - it's a superb camera, that's it!
I had a 500D for a few years before it was a casualty of taking pictures in a storm by the sea. I looked at the 650D, but that's discontinued, so chose the 700D - absolutely love it.
The flip out display means you don't have to lie on the ground as much, the focusing is super quiet - I did wonder if it was working at first. It's also pretty good at video too.
The pictures from this are just outstanding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second Canon DSLR
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy2909
From:Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Camera does all it should, however, don't be tempted to buy the bundled deal with the Lowepro compact 70 case, the case is far too small and is not designed to accommodate a digital SLR camera. Argos, please do your homework before putting deals together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon 700d
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Harjeet
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well if i would like to say about my new conon 700d camera it's really imaging even in good price only thing is this as campare to 600d it's not big difference but m very happy with this cemara if I talking about futures it's fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Epicbob
From:Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's lighter then my d1100 it takes a excellent pic
Easy to use and my lens from my d1100 fit it so don't have to buy new lens
I'm well happy with it :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nosbig
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The camera is easy to hold and not too heavy.
The manual is easy to follow and the camera is easy to use,once you get your head around the touch screen.
would recommend this camera to people that have used canon before.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal Camera for the serious Photographer,
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Hereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The EOS 700D is well made not to heavy or to large,The features are many and this makes it a great camera for anyone starting up in photography, or upgrading to a higher speck camera. With all the automatic features you can switch on and take photographs from day one, If you are experienced with SLR cameras you can take control with all the part or full manual programs. Plus you can use it to record vidieo its an all rounder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sjohn82
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this camera picture quality and ease of use, and I would recommend this camera to my friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing camera
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Action man
From:Peterborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera has a upgrade to my 550d and all I can say is its worth the move. The quality of the pictures it takes and the speed of use is very good and have no problems recommending this camera ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital SLR Camera Reserved on-line
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gwyn
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy pick up and transaction from Argos; great camera from Canon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted22 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Fourwings
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have only had this camera for two weeks, but compared to my two other DSLR bodies this is a massive step up in terms of both technology and image quality.
This camera is far more than an entry level model and its quality and speed will impress any photographer. It produces superbly detailed images that can be cropped to well over 100% without any visible loss of quality, I really do recommend shooting in RAW with this camera as the resulting images will amaze you.
So far I have used this at both an airshow and at an active RAF airfield and I have been really impressed by its fast accurate focusing, its continuous burst rate of 5fps is good enough to capture the action of fast jets in flight and if used with a class 10 memory card it will transfer images to the card as fast as you can take them!
Early tests with a macro lens in the garden have been excellent as have test shots with the kit lens supplied with the camera.
This camera has so many features that its going to take me along time to get used to them all and I'm really looking forward to getting to grips with the full HD 1080P video recording.
I'm really happy with my purchase and would happily recommend it to anyone wishing to buy a DSLR, its a camera that you enjoy and will not outgrow easily!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First DSLR
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"For a first DSLR this camera is excellent. Not had a chance to get to grips with the manual options yet but the presets produce very good results.
With canons cashback offer on at the moment and the bundled lens thus is a great offer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"To start off with if you have a 650D don't upgrade as it's a minor spec bump however if you have an older EOS DSLR or are looking to get into DSLR photography this is the best choice you could make, the 700D is canons new flagship DSLR aimed at beginners/amateurs and is worth the cost the features are extensive and include features found on higher end models, don't worry too much if the technicalities of photography make little sense such as ISO & f stops, there are varied auto options available which perform quite well for all situations certainly better than a point and shoot or bridge camera (fake DSLR), however if you want to make the break from auto to manual modes this cameras features more than meet these options and with the built in touch screen make them readily accessible, the quality of photos that can be obtained astonished me coming from a point and shoot/bridge camera background and seem to be getting better the more I embrace the manual options, the price of this camera is quite high given it's not in the semi pro range but don't let that put you off I originally opted for the 1100D and while a great improvement over my previous cameras it's features were in no way in the same league as the 700D, learn from my mistake don't waste the money on the entry level stripped down versions as you'll only find you want all the features of the higher range cameras. also a tip for beginners yes the Nikons have a higher megapixel range however unless your looking to print billboards then the 18 megapixel sensor on the 700D will give you perfect results what your looking for is a good sensor not the highest megapixel range you can get at times that's just a gimmick to sell cameras, I would not hesitate recommending this DSLR and already love the results it's producing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product worth the price
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kacha
From:middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a good purchase for a great deal. It is very easy to use and takes excellent pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing camera!
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I must admit this is one of the best items i have purchased from argos, great camera for beginners, easy to use and takes brilliant pictures! a must have for those who want to begin their journey in the world of photography!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic camera
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs H-S
From:Yorkshire
"Only had this a week so this isn't an in depth review, and I'm only just learning photography so it's not going to be technical either! But just out of the box, this camera takes the most amazing pictures and it's a joy to use. A bit of a gamble taking a brand new camera on a week abroad, but I did and had a lot of fun getting to grips with it. Very pleased with my purchase, and looking forward to exploring it's features as my photography skills progress. Very happy. And Argos were great for having this in stock the week of launch, reserved and picked up on a Sunday morning. Great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5