Top-rated product

Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>Step into DSLR photography and let your creativity grow. Produce superb photos and video with an 18-megapixel sensor and enjoy shooting with an easy to use Vari-angle Clear View LCD IITouch screen. Continuous shooting a 5fps for bursts of up to 22 shots means you will never miss that decisive moment. </p><ul><li>Learn how to take stunning portrait and landscape pictures with portrait and landscape training DVD included with this camera. </li></ul><p>Model number EOS 700D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with TFT technology and with Live View.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>CMOS sensor, 22.3 x 14.9mm.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Filter size 58mm.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-5.6.</li><li>Image stabilisation system.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li>Focal length 15mm.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories included:</p><ul><li>Hood, case, lens cap.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>ISO range from 100 to 12800.</li><li>1/4000sec.</li><li>EF/EF-S.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>Video quality (HD): 1080p.</li><li>Video capture.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Accessories included: eyecup, camera cover, shoulder strap, USB cable battery charger.</li><li>Weight 580g.</li><li>Size H7.88, W13.31, D9.98cm.</li><li>EAN: 8714574602516.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 of 31100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Russel
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really is good . I am happy to this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Camera
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mohan
From:Wokingham, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good entry level camera. Staff very helpful at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An all events camera.
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One word would describe this camera "fantastic."
Superb picture quality, easy to use on automatic or adjust the camera settings yourself. Feels fairly light to handle in comparison to older cameras with a great zoom lens and movie making features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cannon EOS 7000
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By maltaman
From:Bath
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its seems like a really nice and efficient camera though I think you need to give a review after you have had it a while as right now is to soon only had it a week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much more than an entry level piece of kit
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By k12pfc
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought to upgrade my Canon 400D which has served me faultlessly for 8 years, by the feel and first impressions of this beauty I expect at least the same, the flip out screen is a godsend and helps in lots of different situations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fired up by Canon DSLR
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Uther Pendragon
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I previously owned a Canon DSLR, But I decided to go back to a compact camera. It,s very good, but I felt the need to have the facility to be more creative, hence my purchase of the 700d. Its early days, but i love the features already. So on my part it has been a good decision. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera.
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Davey
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very good DSLR especially for the keen amateur. Well constructed and well balanced with plenty of useful features. On full auto mode it takes excellent pictures under all conditions. You can of course choose to be in full control yourself of aperture and focus etc. Controls easy to use and the screen menu is very clear and straightforward. One of the best cameras I have ever used. I highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for getting into dslr cameras
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By supersheep
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really happy with the camera. I primarily bought the camera to video and I was very impressed with the quality. Video quality is best with good lighting. In low light conditions you will get noise.I was also impressed with the photo quality. The lens that came with the camera is good quality. The build quality is pretty sturdy but it is not weather proof
Learning how to use it is relatively easy,
For price it would be hard another camera as good as this one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EOS 700 Camera
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my husband who was struggling to take good quality shots with a normal Canon digital camera. The pictures are excellent and he is now able to take shots of his students in tournaments when they are in full action and then upload them to the club Facebook page. He loves it, the students love it and the website now looks truly amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiff
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having read reviews and watched videos for this camera I made up my mind and purchased it. I have to be really honest here and say that what a great decision I made. The camera is brilliant, it is feature packed and is backed by a wide range of stunning lenses. The lens that came with the camera is capable of quite stunning results and I have been very pleased with the results so far. If you are looking for a better than average digital camera then this is the one for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charismatic Canon Camera
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ginalovessnowman
From:Farnham, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fabulous camera, beautifully made and wonderful design. I have always bought Canon cameras because of their superb quality and this is no exception. This is my first digital camera and I am delighted with it. The body is much lighter than I am used to and the features are easily understood as is the technical manual which comes with the camera. The 18-55mm lens is all you would need apart from the truly professional photographer who may purchase a telephoto. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good starter DSLR camera
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great starter Digital SLR camera, very impressive photographs from this piece of kit! It's got all the manual settings you'd expect allowing endless possibilites with your photography. But unlike some of the very top end cameras, it still has plenty of 'scene' modes for ease of use, e.g. Sport, Landscape, Portrait or fully-automatic mode. The lens is good for landscape shots and portraits, but you might want to consider a zoom lens #55-200mm or similar# to compliment this excellent DSLR body. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first DSLR and I love it
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By silkinson
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I'm very much a beginner to the world of DSLR photography, and was looking for a good beginner camera. I was torn between this one and the slightly cheaper Canon 1200D. I went with this one and have no regrets.
The lens is pretty good but I have also bought a 35mm lens which has brought a whole new dimension to my photos.
There is a lot of tricks this camera can perform and I have a lot to learn but highly recommend this camera!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Petebythesea
From:Holland On Sea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not sure what I can say really - it's a superb camera, that's it!
I had a 500D for a few years before it was a casualty of taking pictures in a storm by the sea. I looked at the 650D, but that's discontinued, so chose the 700D - absolutely love it.
The flip out display means you don't have to lie on the ground as much, the focusing is super quiet - I did wonder if it was working at first. It's also pretty good at video too.
The pictures from this are just outstanding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second Canon DSLR
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy2909
From:Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Camera does all it should, however, don't be tempted to buy the bundled deal with the Lowepro compact 70 case, the case is far too small and is not designed to accommodate a digital SLR camera. Argos, please do your homework before putting deals together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon 700d
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Harjeet
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Well if i would like to say about my new conon 700d camera it's really imaging even in good price only thing is this as campare to 600d it's not big difference but m very happy with this cemara if I talking about futures it's fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Epicbob
From:Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's lighter then my d1100 it takes a excellent pic
Easy to use and my lens from my d1100 fit it so don't have to buy new lens
I'm well happy with it :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nosbig
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The camera is easy to hold and not too heavy.
The manual is easy to follow and the camera is easy to use,once you get your head around the touch screen.
would recommend this camera to people that have used canon before.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal Camera for the serious Photographer,
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Hereford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The EOS 700D is well made not to heavy or to large,The features are many and this makes it a great camera for anyone starting up in photography, or upgrading to a higher speck camera. With all the automatic features you can switch on and take photographs from day one, If you are experienced with SLR cameras you can take control with all the part or full manual programs. Plus you can use it to record vidieo its an all rounder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sjohn82
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this camera picture quality and ease of use, and I would recommend this camera to my friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>