Top-rated product

Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>Step into DSLR photography and let your creativity grow. Produce superb photos and video with an 18-megapixel sensor and enjoy shooting with an easy to use Vari-angle Clear View LCD IITouch screen. Continuous shooting a 5fps for bursts of up to 22 shots means you will never miss that decisive moment. </p><ul><li>Learn how to take stunning portrait and landscape pictures with portrait and landscape training DVD included with this camera. </li></ul><p>Model number EOS 700D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with TFT technology and with Live View.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>CMOS sensor, 22.3 x 14.9mm.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Filter size 58mm.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-5.6.</li><li>Image stabilisation system.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li>Focal length 15mm.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories included:</p><ul><li>Hood, case, lens cap.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>ISO range from 100 to 12800.</li><li>1/4000sec.</li><li>EF/EF-S.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>Video quality (HD): 1080p.</li><li>Video capture.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Accessories included: eyecup, camera cover, shoulder strap, USB cable battery charger.</li><li>Weight 580g.</li><li>Size H7.88, W13.31, D9.98cm.</li><li>EAN: 8714574602516.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 of 5598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing video quality, easy to use
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We've loved this camera for recording highres video - image quality is amazing and the auto focus works very well. The camera itself feels a tad "cheap" but it performs admirably.
If you expect to tether images, the battery will run dry quickly. Otherwise a really wonderful dslr for video! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent photos and clear videos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon 70D
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Use:Family
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant services and camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good camera, very good price
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great DSLR, I'm starting out in photography and this piece of kit is perfect, not only is it easy to use and pick up, but it always delivers crisp, sharp images.
Great for beginners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like it. Everything is perfect, it's easy to use and I would recommended for all who loves taking pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera I am used in my working and I love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic camera,well built with lots of features.I bought it as a gift for my husbands birthday and he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Travel
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Is very nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best camera for amatuer
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this camera for weeks now and already enjoying life with it. The included lense works best for beginners, however getting experience you need to buy extra lenses for long rages.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best reflex i ever used...
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was a lilttle doubt about spending that money for reflex camera but when i did try it was amazing the quality of the picture and its very easy to used it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
product review
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the low megapixel of 18 does not really makes the picture quality crispy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice upgrade
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" use it for my photoshoots and to video myself, love the fact that you can see whats on screen whilst recording. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first canon owned and very good for the money
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the first canon camera i have owned and at first wasnt sure which one was best for myself. I choose the 700d and was more then happy once I started to play around and also came with a half decent lens to start with. Would 100% recommend this to everyone as a perfect starter camera that takes a professional photo. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good product at a good price. Still waiting for a vat receipt so I can claim cash back though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter DSLR camera !
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is absolutely perfect for new photographers (even filmmakers) as it has the necessary features to get started, as well as an easy to use operating software. Very much recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart camera a pleasure to use
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera purchased for my son who hasnt stopped using it and the fact that it came with a bag and accessories which the manger of the Daventry store sorted out was an added bonus.
This what i love about argos great prodcut great value and excellent service Daventry store are the best
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant
Posted16 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything you need in a professional beginner standard "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great camera
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cambs
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was purchased to replace a Canon Eos 400D
and it is just an improvement on an already great camera,
it ranges from point and shoot to manual control,
I look forward to a long association with it
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good product
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ARGENTINA
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" THE PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD AND THE SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE SHOP ASSISTANT WAS EXCELLENT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon EOS 700D 18MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality camera
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a great camera, what with all the great features touchscreen etc, still finding ways to fully use the camera to its maximum potential ease of use , you can adjust the many settings to your own situation or put it on auto and click away to your hearts content, cant praise the camera highly enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>