Top-rated product

Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.

<p>Easily capture the beauty and emotion of special moments with the Sony DSCW730 camera with its effective 16.1 megapixel lens. Combined with its 8x optical zoom you can be sure to fully embrace every scene from landscapes to family gatherings.</p><p>Get a wider view and make sure nothing is left out of the picture. The wide angle lens packs more into holiday scenes, interiors and group shots. With the Intelligent Auto feature that recognises a wide range of scenes and adjusts settings automatically, you can get detailed results every time. Once you've found you're shot you can add creative effects to stills, movies and panoramas without having to download and use image-editing software! </p><p>Model number DSCW730P.CEH</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>8x optical zoom.</li><li>32x digital zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 80-3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, microSDHC, microSD, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.23, W9.31cm.</li><li>Weight 106g.</li><li>Depth 2.25cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: pink.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524921533</p>
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use fantastic pictures.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Wanted simple easy to use camera to catch those action shots of my kids as well as planned shots. excellent at both and love the panoramic feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIGHT AND PRETTY
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cockneybird
From:middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice little camera, easy to use, didnt need the instructions but good to have as back up. Good quality pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DSCW730 8xZoom Digital camera
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am really pleased with this camera. its easy to use takes a good picture, and looks good. Brilliant for someone looking for just a camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good clear photos
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By caz
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the colour i got the pink one as any camera ive ever had has always been black or silver takes great clear pictures and videos i would reccomend this product good buy all round"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By auctioneer
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"it would have been useful to know prior to buying it that without buying an SD card as well, this will only let you take about 6 pictures ! pretty useless i would say"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera is easy to use!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sy
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought this camera with vouchers, very impressed with the price & quality of photos.
Would recommend this camera to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By NA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX IDEAL FOR EASY USE GREAT PICTURE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product with unusual features
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little compact camera at a great price. Only 4/5 because some of the features are over complicated. For instance I kept getting out of focus shots until I figured out you have to tell it to focus on faces. Then you have to change again if your photographing scenes. There's probably an auto setting but yet to find it.
Despite that, which maybe just me anyway, I definitely recommend this camera. The panoramic setting is a nice feature as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera!
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with my purchase! Good camera & great value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Compact Digital Camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Blondesuzie
From:Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I like this Camera when I saw it on the Internet but when I got it home and opened the box I was even more amazed. I Love it for the ease of setting up its ease to take pictures it's ease to recharge and download to computer..Everyone that has seen it Loves it too..It's Just So Easy.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony camera is good
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By madawy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Alwyes Sony is good prodact ,this camera have a good resolutions and esy to setup just as usualy you need a memory card to go a head with your camera .... And about the price it's deserve it...thanks for arogs teem for helping..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect and simple
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CORINNE H
From:s. yorks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought for a complete technophobe for christmas. It's ease of use appealed and did not disappoint. Bought on offer which made it a great deal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product