Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.

<p>Easily capture the beauty and emotion of special moments with the Sony DSCW730 camera with its effective 16.1 megapixel lens. Combined with its 8x optical zoom you can be sure to fully embrace every scene from landscapes to family gatherings.</p><p>Get a wider view and make sure nothing is left out of the picture. The wide angle lens packs more into holiday scenes, interiors and group shots. With the Intelligent Auto feature that recognises a wide range of scenes and adjusts settings automatically, you can get detailed results every time. Once you've found you're shot you can add creative effects to stills, movies and panoramas without having to download and use image-editing software! </p><p>Model number DSCW730G.CEH</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>8x optical zoom.</li><li>32x digital zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 80-3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, microSDHC, microSD, xD picture cardcompact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.23, W9.31cm.</li><li>Weight 106g.</li><li>Depth 2.25cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: green.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524921823</p>
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Review 1 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with my new camera
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy Mum
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm not a camera or gadget person but I managed to get this set up and running on my own in no time at all. I am thrilled with the photos. The compact size makes it easy to slip into my handbag but not so thin it slips between things - perfect for my requirements.
And I LOVE the colour!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lcm6281
From:Scarborough UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Camera is great. Used it for a few photo's and a video and I'm very happy with it. Going to use it for days, weeks, months and years to come."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Bulkington, Warwickshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ordered this product on The Argos app to reserve and collect in store. Box for camera bashed and damaged but product inside not affected. Shame as it appears staff do not take care of products and throw them about as damage was quite severe. I just hope the camera wasn't inside at the time. Unfortunately no other cameras in stock locally so had to take this one and repackage it as it was a gift.
Camera itself very good. Colour amazing!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought for my mum, she loves it. Excellent picture quality and features for what she needs. would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice simple camera
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Takes a good photo, very little shutter lag, focusing quick and tracks well. Flash a little too strong, and haven't found if and how to turn to down yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By e.munro
From:Fort William, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value for money...small and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use & looks good
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy camera to use. Takes great pictures. Small and compact. Looks cool and funky. Very happy with this product and would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic all round camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee Dee
From:oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a great camera, lightweight, slim, easy to use instructions, and easy to connect to your computer, it has some great additonal features including being able to take a photo, then zoom in on it and take another photo, it also has a airbrushing type feature, plus lots more, the green is a lovely colour and a bit different from the usual silver and blacks,, just love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By olimpikon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It was a Christmas present for my sister and as far as i know she loves her new camera!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted08 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product does everything it promises and is so easy to use. Am very pleased with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By bex
From:huddersfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great item easy to use lovely quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Green.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money :)
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By hannah125
From:Essex, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"This is a brilliant camera with really good features such as panoramic shots and video. You can even take pictures while moving and it will still be clear. Defiantly recommend it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.