Top-rated product

LEGO® City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.

<p>LEGO City vehicles and play sets come to life in LEGO City: Undercover, exclusively for the new Wii U console. Players assume the identity of Chase McCain, an undercover detective armed with many clever disguises. The mission is to put a stop to the fiendish Rex Fury and end his crime wave in LEGO City. As players run, drive and even fly through the city, they'll use the Wii U GamePad controller as a new police gadget.</p><ul><li>Suitable for the Nintendo Wii U.</li><li>The Wii U GamePad is woven seamlessly into the game-play experience. Players use it to scan for hidden clues and criminals, receive mission updates and place way points on an overhead city map that displays their position in real time.</li><li>Experience LEGO City like never before. Familiar play sets come to life as you explore the vast city, looking for clues to bring Rex Fury to justice.</li><li>Players can go undercover with a variety of disguises, including a fire-fighter, a construction worker and even a robber, and use their unique abilities to solve puzzles and access new areas of the city.</li><li>For ages 7 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496331658.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Review 1 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great game
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fitrav
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Difficulty 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lots of levels to explore - great fun for all the family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Entertainment value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficulty 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very happy with this game. My 8 year old loves it. We are big fans of the lego games. The only down side is that it's only 1 player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lorcán's Mummy
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my husband (42) & son (4) not sure who enjoys playing it best, but I've not been allowed to watch telly since! Fantastic graphics and will last for a long time (sob!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lego City
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kev
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Amazing Lego game play so dynamic using the wii u absolutely fantastic game kids love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great game!
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By HappyShopper
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" If you've played any of the Lego games before you'll want to play this one! If you've never played Lego games before, you won't be disappointed with this! Designed specially for the Wii U, it makes the most of game pad and TV for a new and exciting experience! Plenty of tasks and free-play, this game is one that you'll keep coming back to - fantastic graphics (via the Wii U HDMI cable) and brilliant humour, this game has proved to be everything for kids young and old. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Game for the Wii U Amazing!!!
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Notts Genner
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This game is Massive loads to do it is a GTA style game but for kids lots of missions and loads of extra add on missions my son has played it ifor a few days now and only 8% of game complete he is loving it!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good game! Good game!
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete the feet
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this game for my grandson's birthday (6) and he loves it. The only problem is, my son has also taken a shine to it, snd it is a race to get to it first! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Game Ever
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Ram
From:surrey
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" it was a brilliant game
Couldn't enjoy it any better
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lego City Undercover: Limited Edition
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Maurice
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Apart from the fact that Argos made an error with the title (The Chase Begins) is the 3DS version.
Lego City Undercover is my current favourite Wii U game. The game is a sandbox GTA style open city world with 15 chapters in story mode. You take on the roll of undercover cop “Chase McCain” who returns to Lego City after his nemesis Rex Fury escapes from Albatross Island Prison.
Lego City is a huge open world and there is so much to do and see with hundreds of vehicles and characters to unlock, this game will keep you going for hours. This game may look to be aimed at young gamers; but in actual fact the game is filled with adult humour from start to finish. If you own a Wii U then don’t hesitate, buy this game, if you don’t own a Wii U then Lego City Undercover is a good reason to buy one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LEGO&reg; City Undercover: The Chase Begins Wii U Game.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product