Top-rated product

Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>The Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera captures every tiny detail. Lock-on autofocus puts fast-moving subjects in your sights as the Exmor sensor picks up on every little detail - even in low-light conditions. Capture smooth, highly detailed Full HD videos whether you are zooming in or not, delivering stunning visuals for fantastic viewing. </p><p>Model number SLTA58K.CEC</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20.1 megapixels.</li><li>2.7in screen with LCD technology and with Live View.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 8 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 8 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>APS-C sensor, 23.2 x 15.4mm.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Filter size 55mm.</li><li>Image stabilisation system.</li><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>15 focus points in the viewfinder.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories included:</p><ul><li>Hood, lens cap.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>ISO range from 100 to 16000.</li><li>Shutter speed 1/4000 to 1/4000sec.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>Video quality (HD): 1080p.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Accessories included: eyecup, shoulder strap, USB cable battery charger.</li><li>Weight 492g.</li><li>Size H9.5, W12.8, D7.7cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524922844.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dale
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pleasantly surprised by the digital zoom. I was expecting no end of blurry images but this was surprisingly good. Professional looking compact DSLR with a nice feel to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product easy to use
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan58
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"you really just have to point and shoot the viewfinder makes it easy to keep the camera steady, you can locate all features without having to look for them better camera than I expected great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features and is good value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Luton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money in the Argos sale although pointless to purchase with the vivitar accessory pack as not many items can be used with this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made up !!!!!!!!!!!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bachilad
From:Denbigh LL16, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this sony a58 for my first dlsr few weeks ago deciding between sony and nikon dlsr i have owned a minola slr with twin lens kit from argos years ago 35m flim i was made up havin the lens 300 mm and 80mm lenses with the amount from my old camra i decided to go with the sony camra and u know what i made the right choice fantastic brillient to use i downloaded my photoes via sd card straght in slot on my computer it so simple to use ease of use cracking pictures it takes made up !!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLTA58K Sony DSLR
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayce
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely camera and produces high definition pictures with easy with lots of colour depth.
The only niggle with this camera is the lack of IR Remote Control support and instead there is an expensive cable remote via micro USB or you can use a laptop, which is a pain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By anoop v
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Greatly happy about the features.
Ease of use is appreciable
has cues to get around
pictures are superb,no wonder its 20.1 MP.
super part is intelligent auto, you wont miss a fraction of any moving object.
Great price , great camera and super satisfaction
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes great picture
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TC
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The camera takes fantastic moving snaps which are crystal clear. A must buy for anyone, so pleased I settled for this model. Roll on Sony"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SLTA58K 20.1MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted27 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Alf
From:North yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The best camera I have ever had,well done SONY."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.