Top-rated product

Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.

<p>Easily capture the beauty and emotion of special moments with the Sony DSCW730 camera with its effective 16.1 megapixel lens. Combined with its 8x optical zoom you can be sure to fully embrace every scene from landscapes to family gatherings.</p><p>Get a wider view and make sure nothing is left out of the picture. The wide angle lens packs more into holiday scenes, interiors and group shots. With the Intelligent Auto feature that recognises a wide range of scenes and adjusts settings automatically, you can get detailed results every time. Once you've found you're shot you can add creative effects to stills, movies and panoramas without having to download and use image-editing software! </p><p>Model number DSCW730B.CEH</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>8x optical zoom.</li><li>32x digital zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 80-3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, microSDHC, microSD, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.23, W9.31cm.</li><li>Weight 106g.</li><li>Depth 2.25cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524921526</p>
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
19 of 2190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Review 1 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Aneet
From:christchurch
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good camera so light and easy to use! Great quality pictures!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By paul1962
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, I use this camera as a small light weight camcorder in my car, and the result are superb, it`s worth every penny!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely camera and as I'm in my 50's and not a great fan of technology this suits me down to the ground! Very easy to understand with nice clear photos and not complicated to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alec
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this camera is a real good buy for the money, it has loads of features,ilove the zoom feature and the picture are still clear. the quality is very good which you would expect from sony. brill camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By albert
From:Greater London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was fantastic service, from when I viewed the product on line to purchasing it in store was exactly 20 minutes the service in store was very quick and effecient and the product was exactly what was wanted.
There were so many more features on this camera to the older model of the same make that I had before
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat & compact camera
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By LB
From:Pudsey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good camera for everyone from beginner upwards, good value too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony point & shoot camera
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gulfbaker
From:Fermanagh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First class small camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A poor camera
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jojo
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a very basic camera. Designed for a complete amateur.
It crashes on "continuous shooting" mode and I am returning it for a refund ASAP.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool price, nice camera
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Amir
From:london ilford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hi,
dear Argos customers I bought this camera for a nice gift at my sister birthday. She is really happy with its result. I am very happy because she liked its Nice picture quality. But most important thing is that its price so sweet.
Thanks Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just been on a 3 week trip...
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By f1manoz
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"And this camera has simply been perfect. Easy to use and the quality of photo is spectacular. It's a relatively simply device, and I'm not professional photographer but even the photos I've taken have people gasping at their beauty!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted13 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Magpie98
Age:17 or under
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this out of some money I earned doing some work in school (I'm 15). Perfect pictures, in love with everything about it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera
Posted08 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Auntie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"This is my first digital camera and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a good-value, easy to use digital camera - it does a lot of the thinking for you. Small and lightweight, it fits easily into a pocket/bag and comes with a surprising amount of great features. Downloading the software needed to transfer photos from memory stick to computer was easy too. Used recently on holiday to take photos in a variety of situations (inside, outdoors, day, night), pleased with end results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant! Unexpected treats :)
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Flo
From:Reading, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I own a Canon 60D & I needed a digital compact camera for every day stuff etc. It is brilliant! Picture quality is awesome in my opinion for what it is! Exceeded expectations hugely! Seeing as I have a DSLR, my expectations are high.
Didn't even realise it had a whole different section for panorama?! You can go from left to right, right to left, top to bottom or bottom to top. Having never had panorama, I love this feature! HD video, with awesome playback. A very sturdy & solid camera. Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Viv1878
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little camera, easy to use, small compact & takes good pics"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not really happy
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Umair
From:Mitcham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I bought this camera two weeks ago for my holiday. Not really happy with the purchase. picture quality is less than average. doesn't take good pics in less light even with the flash.i would not recommend this to anyone. its better to spend a little more and get yourself a nice camera"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, takes good quality photos
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By BJF
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Have bought this camera for my mum, I already have one so i know through lots of use that it takes high quality pictures which also print off very well. Very light and small so it fits in your jeans pocket. Would recommend as a good compact camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it should
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ken 737
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For a cheap point and shoot, this is a nice little camera. Picture quality is good, the display large and clear. Too early to determine battery life. Could benefit with coming with a case, otherwise fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Bryony
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am very happy with this purchase. Easy to use - good features. Zoom and picture quality excellent. Perfect for my needs - holiday, nights out etc. Good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"So far have used this camera nearly everyday. Very pleased with the picture quality and ease of use. Nice size that fits into the pocket. Quality product at a very reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"bought for hubby he has an all singing camera but doesn't want to take that with us while out for the day so looked at the best small camera and the sony DSCW730 looked good and must say he is very pleased with it and he says he can't believe the quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>