Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.

<p>Easily capture the beauty and emotion of special moments with the Sony DSCW730 camera with its effective 16.1 megapixel lens. Combined with its 8x optical zoom you can be sure to fully embrace every scene from landscapes to family gatherings.</p><p>Get a wider view and make sure nothing is left out of the picture. The wide angle lens packs more into holiday scenes, interiors and group shots. With the Intelligent Auto feature that recognises a wide range of scenes and adjusts settings automatically, you can get detailed results every time. Once you've found you're shot you can add creative effects to stills, movies and panoramas without having to download and use image-editing software! </p><p>Model number DSCW730B.CEH</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>8x optical zoom.</li><li>32x digital zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 80-3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, microSDHC, microSD, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.23, W9.31cm.</li><li>Weight 106g.</li><li>Depth 2.25cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524921526</p>
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 of 3093%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Review 1 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little camera
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lisak
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my husband to replace an old sony that had seen better days. I was looking for a something that was very simple to use and chose this as the controls were all the same as the old camera.
The results are very good and the camera lightweight and very portable.
I'm very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony digital camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By michael
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ive had many compact digital cameras before this one,and i have to say this is the best so far,its size alone is such an asset,so small & not bulky,the photos are brilliant quality & its an easy camera to use,i would recommend it highly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy little camera
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By John47
From:Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little camera (slips into your pocket), takes good quality pictures. Very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lau3214
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use - point and shoot (once the annoying "beeps" had been switched off!). Good quality, clear images. Good battery life and lightweight build. Really pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jay
From:wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good for the Money, quality photos.
previous one i had was also a sony, so it was very easy for me to use this one too. It is very light i have to say. The body finish does not look executive, but it is alright
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DSCW730 camera
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kennyd
From:Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For ease of use this camera is really good for young and old. Would recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Davo
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Takes nice picture's and simple to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rashel
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice...................and good produced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera for my son to replace his 4 yr old Sony Cybershot with a lower spec. He loves his new camera with extra features such as panoramic views and selecting one colour in a black and shot. I would recommend this camera at such an excellent price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Aneet
From:christchurch
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good camera so light and easy to use! Great quality pictures!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By paul1962
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, I use this camera as a small light weight camcorder in my car, and the result are superb, it`s worth every penny!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lovely camera and as I'm in my 50's and not a great fan of technology this suits me down to the ground! Very easy to understand with nice clear photos and not complicated to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alec
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this camera is a real good buy for the money, it has loads of features,ilove the zoom feature and the picture are still clear. the quality is very good which you would expect from sony. brill camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By albert
From:Greater London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was fantastic service, from when I viewed the product on line to purchasing it in store was exactly 20 minutes the service in store was very quick and effecient and the product was exactly what was wanted.
There were so many more features on this camera to the older model of the same make that I had before
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat & compact camera
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By LB
From:Pudsey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good camera for everyone from beginner upwards, good value too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony point & shoot camera
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gulfbaker
From:Fermanagh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"First class small camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A poor camera
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jojo
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a very basic camera. Designed for a complete amateur.
It crashes on "continuous shooting" mode and I am returning it for a refund ASAP.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool price, nice camera
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Amir
From:london ilford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hi,
dear Argos customers I bought this camera for a nice gift at my sister birthday. She is really happy with its result. I am very happy because she liked its Nice picture quality. But most important thing is that its price so sweet.
Thanks Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just been on a 3 week trip...
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By f1manoz
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"And this camera has simply been perfect. Easy to use and the quality of photo is spectacular. It's a relatively simply device, and I'm not professional photographer but even the photos I've taken have people gasping at their beauty!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera -Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted13 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Magpie98
Age:17 or under
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this out of some money I earned doing some work in school (I'm 15). Perfect pictures, in love with everything about it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>