Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.

<p>The Nikon Coolpix L820 Camera can capture great photos and Full HD videos from a distance, even in low light. Its superb 30x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens has both super-telephoto and wide-angle capabilities. The Nikon Coolpix L820 Camera has an ergonomic design, a larger grip and 3in LCD screen for shooting comfort, speed and control.</p><p>Model number VNA333E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>2x digital zoom.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1080p high definition video capture.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H11, W7.6cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li><li>Depth 8.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934287</p>
Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
76 of 7996%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By D bailey
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"high tech yet easy to use, smart colour, 2 year warranty and a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon L820
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronaldo
From:Worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good product, does exactly what it say's, good value for money, good starter bridge camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nikon L820 Bridge Camera
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fairylegs
From:Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My opinion is don't bother! Yes it has clever functions & a great zoom but you cant operate the flash when YOU want to (there is no over-ride); the camera is very heavy & there is no view-finder! Apparently, these days a view-finder is unnecessary. I think it is very necessary & the only way you can have one nowadays is if you buy the ultra-expensive SLR's, or the cheap shoot quick cameras. The neck strap hurts the neck& there is no alternative wrist strap - it should have one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilllant Camera!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:CAMBS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and great pictures and video. Great that it takes AA batteries. Can have several sets charged as spares. . Usually a spare rechargeable camera battery costs a small fortune. Only gripe is the battery cover seems a little flimsy so will be extra careful with that. Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An attractive quality product
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trisha20
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Found the camera easy to use. Takes great shots, and downloading onto my computer was straightforward. Loved the colour of it rather than boring black."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie D
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wanted better than compact camera, but didn't want it to be too complicated. This is perfect! Would recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent All Rounder
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chris1973
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was purchased to replace a fuji camera that had developed a fault.
All I can say is that I wish i had bought Nikon Instead of the fuji. The camera is easy to use with excellent results from the start. The zoom is wonderful and quick to adjust.
All in all I can't fault this camera at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nicko
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"although I haven*t used all the features yet, I am sure i will be satisfied. I was not looking to update my compact digital camera, but I am glad I have this Nikon. The colour makes it a bit different too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well built camera
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete42
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"With a remarkable 30x zoom and easy to understand controls.
It has a nice solid feel to it, and uses AA batteries which can be purchased all most any where.
Takes really good movies.
And purchased at a bargain price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickon L820 camera.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mads
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is an excellent buy, it has features that are great and easy to use, my husband really likes this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon zoom camera
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 6
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have wanted a good camera for ages got this a few weeks ago very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon coolpix l820 camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By derael69
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had camera for a week or so and so far I am delighted
with it ,its easy to use feels good and has a good zoom ie x30. Yet to load pics. onto computer but cant see that being a problem
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera is so easy to use
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently bought this camera for a special holiday and it is fantastic. The colour is lovely and the picture quality is excellent. It also takes great videos. It is so easy to use and I got some amazing pictures from my holiday, especially with the great zoom, and this is without reading the instructions. I would definitely recommend this camera and my mum and friend have now purchased one too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pdh
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good size light and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Blossom21
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product looks beautiful, it is larger than a normal camera obviously, but it doesn't look silly if you use it everyday, would recommend to anyone, I'm constantly finding new features on it and can't wait to test it out abroad in the next week! Very happy, exceeded expectations"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good features , easy use and good value for money.
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By babyface
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good features, easy use and good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tammie
From:Rhondda River, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had this wonderful Nikon coolpix L820 camera for a birthday present. And though a novice to photography. I found the camera so easy to use and was amazed at the high quality of the photographs
I would certainly recommend this camera to everyone looking for a good quality camera .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More features than I thought
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Weston-Super-Mare
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera was excellent value and contains more features than I expected. Nice to play around with the different features rather than have it on full automatic all the time. I particularly like the panoramic and multi shot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera! 1080p video, awesome for youtubers!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By henter2014
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is probably the best camera available for the value, great pictures great video, what else do you want? really easy to use, only downside is that the battery cover seems a bit flimsy... hopefully it doesn't break any soon..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking easy to use
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:Langley, Slough SL3, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It looks good fits the hand easily and the instructions are easy to understand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>