Top-rated product

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.

<p>The Nikon Coolpix L820 Camera can capture great photos and Full HD videos from a distance, even in low light. Its superb 30x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens has both super-telephoto and wide-angle capabilities. The Nikon Coolpix L820 Camera has an ergonomic design, a larger grip and 3in LCD screen for shooting comfort, speed and control.</p><p>Model number VNA333E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>2x digital zoom.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1080p high definition video capture.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H11, W7.6cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li><li>Depth 8.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934287</p>
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 of 6197%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera! 1080p video, awesome for youtubers!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By henter2014
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is probably the best camera available for the value, great pictures great video, what else do you want? really easy to use, only downside is that the battery cover seems a bit flimsy... hopefully it doesn't break any soon..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking easy to use
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:Langley, Slough SL3, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It looks good fits the hand easily and the instructions are easy to understand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKON L820
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Suesi
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant camera, fantastic zoom feature and very easy to use. Takes great videos with good sound quality.
Love the plum colour, great value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane3
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I absolutely love this camera. I got it for my 40th birthday and I can find no faults"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera all round!
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark H
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great camera all round, quality build easy to handle looks the part [because it is] nice shots of birds on my birdwatching trips close up shots of flowers etc all easy, try not to put it on auto too much use the different setting to learn yourself more about the camera and photography in general ,for the price an excellent buy ,look forward to taking it abroad[new york] next year ,zoom -feel-build-images etc- a big ++++++++++++++++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By wiggy
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Best camera I've had, I've had my eye on it for a while, then went for it,as I can pay off over 6mths,it's great to be able to zoom in,nice colour too,haven't downloaded any pics yet,or used the leads to connect to p.c. I love my new camera, I'll be using it loads in summer,can't wait , I would recommend it as easy to use good pics, and reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gothchx
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only used a stock standard Digital camera until i got this as a gift, now I am hooked! Its very easy to use and comfortable to hold. Its weight makes it something of substance to use and hold steady. I find the features easy to find and follow and the focus is excellent. I have been practising using the different settings and taking photos of appropriate subjects and I am quickly getting used to all this super camera has to offer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 in Plum
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummyofthree
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So happy with this camera. Just upgraded from a compact camera and easy to use with some great features. Great quality pictures in daylight but can be yellowish with flash so need to adjust settings to get this right. So happy with it though a real bargain. Great starter camera after a compact camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brillant features
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So loving using this camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bobby davies
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain entry to digital photography
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Roman436
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reserved on line in order to bag last one in store, seamless stress free process, great product lives up to its reviews."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKON L820
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By GJ2
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very robust camera easy to use with good picture quality the only thing which is more of an annoyance than anything is you have to remove the lens cap manually if you don't lens error appears on the screen and you have to turn off and on again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon L820
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"With limited use thus far ,overall very pleased with this camera, it looks great and is well made.Plenty of technical options to try.Great zoom ,Having previously owned basic cameras, i am enjoying experimenting with the various modes.I would definately recommend this camera to anyone who wants to move on from simple point and snap photography. *****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new to this type of photography
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"every day i practice with this camera i find something new. cant wait for the summer .i have been using a digital camera and was happy with it, but the clarity of long distance pics with the use of the zoom is brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent upgrade
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera with some birthday money I had as I wanted to upgrade. I am delighted with my purchase, very easy to use, great zoom not as heavy as I thought it was going to be and I'm very happy with the quality of the photo's I get, definitely could recommend it to anyone as I found it so easy to navigate round the basics."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No shutter speed control and eats up batterys
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By greene666
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I love the size, colour and ease of use for simple point and shoot but on my recent holiday it was a let down for the northern lights and I went through three lots of batteries in 5 days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera for price
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisF
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It took me sometime to figure out how to use this camera, the instruction book is not well detailed enough for me. My first impression of the camera itself was the lens piece that pops out when you turn it on looked cheap, where the rest of the camera looks good.
Its a brilliant camera to hold though. There is no fear of it slipping from your hands and the buttons are in easy reach.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Y
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Still getting to grips with it, really nice camera though lots of admiring comments. Excellent value for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great value for money
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wong
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This camera has great features and is very easy to use. I particularly like the chunky grip on this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant for point and clickers!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Megan93
From:Teesside
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This camera is brilliant if you love being able to point and click but want quality photographs and fun settings to edit your photos.
The settings are easy to get used to and after half an hour of flicking through the menu you get a really good feel for it.
The only downside is if you want to turn the camera on just to look through photos you've taken you still have to take the lens cap off, otherwise you get an error message.
Otherwise highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>