Top-rated product

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.

<p>The Nikon Coolpix L820 Camera can capture great photos and Full HD videos from a distance, even in low light. Its superb 30x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens has both super-telephoto and wide-angle capabilities. The Nikon Coolpix L820 Camera has an ergonomic design, a larger grip and 3in LCD screen for shooting comfort, speed and control.</p><p>Model number VNA333E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>2x digital zoom.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1080p high definition video capture.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H11, W7.6cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li><li>Depth 8.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934287</p>
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
68 of 7097%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickon L820 camera.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mads
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is an excellent buy, it has features that are great and easy to use, my husband really likes this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon zoom camera
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 6
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have wanted a good camera for ages got this a few weeks ago very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon coolpix l820 camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By derael69
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had camera for a week or so and so far I am delighted
with it ,its easy to use feels good and has a good zoom ie x30. Yet to load pics. onto computer but cant see that being a problem
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera is so easy to use
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently bought this camera for a special holiday and it is fantastic. The colour is lovely and the picture quality is excellent. It also takes great videos. It is so easy to use and I got some amazing pictures from my holiday, especially with the great zoom, and this is without reading the instructions. I would definitely recommend this camera and my mum and friend have now purchased one too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pdh
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good size light and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Blossom21
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product looks beautiful, it is larger than a normal camera obviously, but it doesn't look silly if you use it everyday, would recommend to anyone, I'm constantly finding new features on it and can't wait to test it out abroad in the next week! Very happy, exceeded expectations"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good features , easy use and good value for money.
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By babyface
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good features, easy use and good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tammie
From:Rhondda River, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had this wonderful Nikon coolpix L820 camera for a birthday present. And though a novice to photography. I found the camera so easy to use and was amazed at the high quality of the photographs
I would certainly recommend this camera to everyone looking for a good quality camera .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More features than I thought
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Weston-Super-Mare
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera was excellent value and contains more features than I expected. Nice to play around with the different features rather than have it on full automatic all the time. I particularly like the panoramic and multi shot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera! 1080p video, awesome for youtubers!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By henter2014
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is probably the best camera available for the value, great pictures great video, what else do you want? really easy to use, only downside is that the battery cover seems a bit flimsy... hopefully it doesn't break any soon..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking easy to use
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:Langley, Slough SL3, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It looks good fits the hand easily and the instructions are easy to understand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKON L820
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Suesi
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant camera, fantastic zoom feature and very easy to use. Takes great videos with good sound quality.
Love the plum colour, great value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane3
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I absolutely love this camera. I got it for my 40th birthday and I can find no faults"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera all round!
Posted31 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark H
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great camera all round, quality build easy to handle looks the part [because it is] nice shots of birds on my birdwatching trips close up shots of flowers etc all easy, try not to put it on auto too much use the different setting to learn yourself more about the camera and photography in general ,for the price an excellent buy ,look forward to taking it abroad[new york] next year ,zoom -feel-build-images etc- a big ++++++++++++++++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By wiggy
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Best camera I've had, I've had my eye on it for a while, then went for it,as I can pay off over 6mths,it's great to be able to zoom in,nice colour too,haven't downloaded any pics yet,or used the leads to connect to p.c. I love my new camera, I'll be using it loads in summer,can't wait , I would recommend it as easy to use good pics, and reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gothchx
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only used a stock standard Digital camera until i got this as a gift, now I am hooked! Its very easy to use and comfortable to hold. Its weight makes it something of substance to use and hold steady. I find the features easy to find and follow and the focus is excellent. I have been practising using the different settings and taking photos of appropriate subjects and I am quickly getting used to all this super camera has to offer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 in Plum
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummyofthree
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So happy with this camera. Just upgraded from a compact camera and easy to use with some great features. Great quality pictures in daylight but can be yellowish with flash so need to adjust settings to get this right. So happy with it though a real bargain. Great starter camera after a compact camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brillant features
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So loving using this camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bobby davies
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Plum.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain entry to digital photography
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Roman436
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reserved on line in order to bag last one in store, seamless stress free process, great product lives up to its reviews."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>