Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue

<p>Easily capture the beauty and emotion of special moments with the Sony DSCW730 camera with its effective 16.1 megapixel lens. Combined with its 8x optical zoom you can be sure to fully embrace every scene from landscapes to family gatherings.</p><p>Get a wider view and make sure nothing is left out of the picture. The wide angle lens packs more into holiday scenes, interiors and group shots. With the Intelligent Auto feature that recognises a wide range of scenes and adjusts settings automatically, you can get detailed results every time. Once you've found you're shot you can add creative effects to stills, movies and panoramas without having to download and use image-editing software! </p><p>Model number DSCW730L.CEH</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>8x optical zoom.</li><li>32x digital zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 80-3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, microSDHC, microSD, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.23, W9.31cm.</li><li>Weight 106g.</li><li>Depth 2.25cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: blue.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524921816</p>
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Review 1 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:slough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"nice appearance and compact. rechargeable so no need to keep buying batteries. useful features with a little practice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what it says on the label
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gray
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Beautiful quality of pictures, really like it, on/off button is a little bit small and sometimes you don't hit it correctly, but that's on a small problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Marion 1
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"As a beginner with digital camerers i found this product easy to use and a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little camera so easy use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Cybershot DSCW730
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hansclw
From:Heathfield, East Sussex TN21, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a new camera after my other cybershot DSCW50 on holiday stopped working (it still took photos but wouldn't zoom and it kept jamming). I wanted a Sony again as I have found this make to be reliable. This little camera is a lovely upgrade it appears so basic compared to my last but actually dose far more. The photos are clearer and it is very easy to use you just aim and shoot! The colour is great too so nice to have a camera that isn't black or silver for a change. Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with Sony
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Arlan58
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Maybe we have been spoilt by using other makes of compact camera, but this one just doesn't function as swiftly as hoped. It takes so long to record a shot that even on continuous shooting, opportunities are missed.
Useful to keep in a bag due to its size but doubt whether it will be used very much. Have to now save up for a better one!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a Christmas present
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Ashington, Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have been told by the user that it is a superb camera, yet very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great simple camera
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use. Bought for a holiday and it took lovely photos. With 8x optical zoom, can get clear up close pictures. Brilliant for the cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony DSCW730
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shellyfish0808
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The camera performs well, already being an owner of a Sony Cyber-shot camera I had high expectations for it. I found the transition time from taking the photo to it being displayed a little slow. Otherwise I enjoyed the newer features on the camera - panoramic shot for example."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By carboy2011
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought it as a gift for someone and so far no issues at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Must have been faulty
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I had bought this camera as it appeared a newer version of the sony cybershot I already had (which has been fantastic for 3 years+). However, I was unable to get a non-blurry photo out of it as, if anyone so much as moved when being snapped, it came out blurry. Definately no good for snapping my toddler. I returned this camera and paid on top to get another higher priced sony cybershot (which I am very happy with). Looking at other reviews for this camera, I may have been unlucky to get a faulty one - rather than the quality of camera being an issue??"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Digital Camera
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By rob g
From:southport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Fantastic camera features for such a cheap camera showed what you can get if you look around pictures were sharp and video function easy to use bought for mother so needed to be easy and not to techie well worth the spend 5 stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sony DSCW730 16MP 8x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Blue
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product