Top-rated product

Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black

<p>The Casio FX-85GT Plus is the UK's best selling solar powered scientific calculator and is allowed in every UK exam where a calculator can be used. Suitable for use from KS 3, 4 and above, recommended for GCSE, A/AS Leverl, Standard and Higher. The FX-85GT Plus is dual powered (solar with battery back-up) and is available in a choice of colours. The large natural texbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks, which increases comprehension because results are easier to understand.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+12-digit display.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850189077.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 of 65100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for exams
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for all exams; A level and university. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Click and collect
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ordered at 10pm picked up at satellite store in home base Northampton next morning!! Hassle free !!!!
Superb
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The one to have
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having never had to use a scientific calculator in my 50 years of life I was worried about how I would cope with it. Instructions were good and easily understandable. Happy to reccomend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent calculator
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does everything and much more that my daughter needs for school.
Has a handy cover for protection.
Dual power, so don't need to worry about running out of battery power!
Good price.
Excellent calculator.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maths Students Calc.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" One of a few allowed in the exam hall. Does the job. Non programmable. Good Functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
School supply
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hopefully will work as it is suppose to, I bought for my son for secondary school, not really had much use yet but from recent reviews seems to be a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very useful for GCSE level support "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and good for A level students,my son like this calculator "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value calculator
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says. Had a little difficulty getting it back into 'simple' mode, but fine now.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This calculator is perfect for GCSE students.
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent. Great for preparing for and writing GCSE Maths.
It's dual powered so no worries about batteries failing.
The price is surprisingly affordable for its value, particularly as it's dual powered.
It has a cover to protect it when not in use. It can also be slid to the back to prevent it getting lost. Well thought design.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GCSE & A Level Calculator
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This calculator is very useful for those who are sitting GCSE Maths/Sciences and AS Level Maths/Sciences. It is reliable. The format is the most common for British schools, so learning how it functions is very easy. I would recommend lower years (7-9) purchasing it as it can be used for their exams in the coming years. The screen is clearly visible too when not in bright light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features and easy to undertand
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my Grandson and he is so pleased with this calculator. It is so easy to use and clear display which is ideal. THis will help him through to his 'A' Level exams.
Highly recommended!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio FX-85gt
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Excellent product exactly what was needed for my child's GCSE exams "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pass those exams!
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was bought on the recommendations of my Son's maths teachers,to help with his classwork and papers that require a calculator. It is comfortable to hold and is easy to understand.Apparently it is the most suitable one on the market for year 10 and 11 maths papers.We will wait and see! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best school calculator
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This model was recommended by school and is ideal for everything up to A-level and engineering degree level, but can also be picked up by 12 year olds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product has good featurea
Posted02 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is the best, it helps me do my maths well, and I have got no problem with it, while using it.
I am currently doing a Functional Skill in Maths that prompted me to purchase it. I chose it among other products you have because it was affordable and it was the kind that I was already used to to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
5 out of 5
(26)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clear and easy to read buttons
Posted16 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my daughter for maths lessons. she is very pleased and says it is simple to use. the rigid case that clicks on the back also clicks on to the front to protect the buttons whilst in her pencil case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job and more
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I only wanted it for 'normal' operations. This calculator does this and much more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Codnor, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money fab !!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was for my son & is very useful for him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>