Top-rated product

Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black

<p>The Casio FX-85GT Plus is the UK's best selling solar powered scientific calculator and is allowed in every UK exam where a calculator can be used. Suitable for use from KS 3, 4 and above, recommended for GCSE, A/AS Leverl, Standard and Higher. The FX-85GT Plus is dual powered (solar with battery back-up) and is available in a choice of colours. The large natural texbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks, which increases comprehension because results are easier to understand.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+12-digit display.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850189077.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.855 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
76 of 76100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son's 1st scientific calculator for senior school. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little calculator
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replacement of a very old similar model, that no longer works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handy calculator if you like maths.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Inexpensive and functional. The fun way to do your sums. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for GCSE maths. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i needed for my exam
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use, good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calculator
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely light weight,dose thejob well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight Brilliant
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Slim calculator easy to use and good to carry in bag on the go. I liked the dual power option and prefer solar powered. Best scientific calculator! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for the exact same model, my son liked it that much. Only replaced it because the print on the keys had come off - too much use maybe in the lead up to exams. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scientific Calculator
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my sons exams, everything in it he needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value
Easy to use
Good product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for exams
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for all exams; A level and university. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Click and collect
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ordered at 10pm picked up at satellite store in home base Northampton next morning!! Hassle free !!!!
Superb
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The one to have
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having never had to use a scientific calculator in my 50 years of life I was worried about how I would cope with it. Instructions were good and easily understandable. Happy to reccomend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent calculator
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does everything and much more that my daughter needs for school.
Has a handy cover for protection.
Dual power, so don't need to worry about running out of battery power!
Good price.
Excellent calculator.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maths Students Calc.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" One of a few allowed in the exam hall. Does the job. Non programmable. Good Functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
School supply
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hopefully will work as it is suppose to, I bought for my son for secondary school, not really had much use yet but from recent reviews seems to be a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very useful for GCSE level support "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and good for A level students,my son like this calculator "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value calculator
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says. Had a little difficulty getting it back into 'simple' mode, but fine now.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>