Top-rated product

Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black

<p>The Casio FX-85GT Plus is the UK's best selling solar powered scientific calculator and is allowed in every UK exam where a calculator can be used. Suitable for use from KS 3, 4 and above, recommended for GCSE, A/AS Leverl, Standard and Higher. The FX-85GT Plus is dual powered (solar with battery back-up) and is available in a choice of colours. The large natural texbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks, which increases comprehension because results are easier to understand.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+12-digit display.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850189077.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 of 39100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scientific calculator
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was ordered to enable me to use it for complicated mathematical sums. It certainly does the job. Really pleased with it, easy to use and a good size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for our son
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:St. Agnes, United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our son benefited from this in his recent exams @ secondary school "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good calculator from casio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Popular with all the children
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Daughter recommended this, most popular with children, almost every child has this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great calculator
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for my son,s maths gcse,s .good design and price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I needed it to be
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well, easy to use, all the functionality I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great calculator if you can work out how to use it. The instructions aren't that clear but I've managed to use a few functions. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect calculator for exams and accepted by most exam boards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple straight forward phone
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My Son just wanted a very basic phone to use. It fits that perfectly. But what we didn't know was that it came with a sim card that was pre loaded with a weekly pack (so many mins, so many text's and some data) at a cost of £1 a week. Having great difficulty stopping these packs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does what it says on the tin....my son uses this for GCSE maths and he did this rating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, great price, excellent for my son to have for doing his GCSES etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, quick service
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent calculator, good price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No problems with this - it does what it is supposed to without fuss! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for ks3+ ks4 maths
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Calculator required for child at secondary school. This does everything they need to get them through ks3 and ks4, so will last until they leave secondary school.
Reasonable price and not difficult to use. Second one I've bought (older child recommended it for younger sibling).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calculator
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:west bromwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my son who is doing A level maths.
He says the calculator is sufficient for his requirements
Has all the functions needed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter for school. She loves it as it helps her with her. GCSE in maths. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Dartford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Smart, nice and compacted calculator. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value calculator
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 12 year old daughter who says it's perfect for school and works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought it for my son it is easy to use great duel power "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD STUF
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:HACKNEY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I RECOMMEND FRIENDS AND FAMILY MY KIDS LOVE IT :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>