Top-rated product

Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.

<p>The Casio FX-85GT Plus is the UK's best selling solar powered scientific calculator and is allowed in every UK exam where a calculator can be used. Suitable for use from KS 3, 4 and above, recommended for GCSE, A/AS Leverl, Standard and Higher. The FX-85GT Plus is dual powered (solar with battery back-up) and is available in a choice of colours. The large natural texbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks, which increases comprehension because results are easier to understand.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+12.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850189077.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
calculator
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By florida67
From:west bromwich
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my son who is doing A level maths.
He says the calculator is sufficient for his requirements
Has all the functions needed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my daughter for school. She loves it as it helps her with her. GCSE in maths."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Blondie2
From:Dartford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Smart, nice and compacted calculator."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value calculator
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my 12 year old daughter who says it's perfect for school and works fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By anna
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought it for my son it is easy to use great duel power"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD STUF
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By HATICE
From:HACKNEY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I RECOMMEND FRIENDS AND FAMILY MY KIDS LOVE IT :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect results
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chaz01
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this calculater for my daughter for her gcse's it did the job she needed it to do it had all the functions needed so very pleased with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scientific Calculator
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Yummy Of 2 Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product has great features but some modes are quite complicated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super calculator
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought for our grandson.
Has all the features that was required.
Excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casio Calculator
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By plum
From:west mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Did what we wanted it to for my Nephews A levels - good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sibby
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This is the best upto date calculator I have used. It is so easy to use, has lots of functions. Would definitely recommend to A level and GCSE pupils as it is helpful. I wish i had bought it before for GCSE it is better than the other brands. Buy it you won't regret it!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As required
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy days
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The calculator was recommended for use for gcse maths and has all the required functions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect quality product
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nabzz
From:Blackburn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great for use for high school work office university. Perfectly good quality. Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue14
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brilliant calculator good price too just what my son needs for his maths"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Old Casio
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By MaslowDonkey
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does what it says in the advert. Have used scientific Calculators since they came out, they are always improving. This model was recommended to me as it's used in schools / colleges working towards national curriculum, no matter what age group, it covers the syllabus. Easy to work with others if you have one yourself. Great for Dyslexics, big clear screen, that fits in longer calculations. % and Fractions are speedy. Powered by battery and solar so not left short. Great STATS functions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Snefu
Age:35 to 44
"Was looking for a calculator to start my Open University course (MST121). At first i looked for a graphic calculator, but realised after abit of investigation that although useful, not needed. As the focus is understanding formula's, and not trying to workout large complex answers quickly.
Anyhoo it is an easy calculator to learn, although the manual is basic.
Most of my fellow students have the same calculator. So a good, cheap choice unless you 'need' the graph function.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calculator upgrade
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By DLT WOZ ERE
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"To work on OU degree, needed to upgrade from my 34 year old scientific calculator. Meets the needs of the course and has been relatively intuitive to use. It seems to have plenty of knobs and whistles which may be useful later.
Like the solar capability because with my luck, you can guarantee the batteries will run out in the middle of an assignment.
I do like its protective cover, great for when it is loose in my bag.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline 52
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My teenage son asked me to buy this scientific calculator for school as he said that it is the best one that there is. My older son who is studying maths at university also has the same one.
They have both told me that this product has the best features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Louiza
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The products were brilliant; I bought three for my kids and all work excellently. The specs are ideal for A level/ GCSE work and below and the batteries' longevity is a plus!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GCSE standard calculator
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Norm
From:Lincs, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Exactly the calculator my daughter's school asked for as it's the one they use for their GCSE's, great features and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.