Top-rated product

Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black

<p>The Casio FX-85GT Plus is the UK's best selling solar powered scientific calculator and is allowed in every UK exam where a calculator can be used. Suitable for use from KS 3, 4 and above, recommended for GCSE, A/AS Leverl, Standard and Higher. The FX-85GT Plus is dual powered (solar with battery back-up) and is available in a choice of colours. The large natural texbook display (Natural V.P.A.M.) shows mathematical expressions as they appear in your textbooks, which increases comprehension because results are easier to understand.</p><ul><li>Suitable for GCSE, A Level and above.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>9 data memory.</li><li>Non-stick keys.</li><li>10+2+12-digit display.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>260 functions.</li><li>Mathematical functions include prime factorisation, recurring decimal and verify equal expressions.</li><li>Recurring decimals.</li><li>Verify function.</li><li>Prime factorisation.</li><li>Algebraic logic.</li><li>Regression analysis.</li><li>Statistical functions.</li><li>Hyperbolic.</li><li>24 levels of parenthesis.</li><li>Dual power source - solar and battery.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4971850189077.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
75 of 75100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Review 1 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little calculator
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replacement of a very old similar model, that no longer works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very handy calculator if you like maths.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Inexpensive and functional. The fun way to do your sums. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for GCSE maths. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i needed for my exam
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use, good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calculator
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely light weight,dose thejob well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight Brilliant
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Slim calculator easy to use and good to carry in bag on the go. I liked the dual power option and prefer solar powered. Best scientific calculator! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for the exact same model, my son liked it that much. Only replaced it because the print on the keys had come off - too much use maybe in the lead up to exams. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scientific Calculator
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my sons exams, everything in it he needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value
Easy to use
Good product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for exams
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for all exams; A level and university. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Click and collect
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ordered at 10pm picked up at satellite store in home base Northampton next morning!! Hassle free !!!!
Superb
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The one to have
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having never had to use a scientific calculator in my 50 years of life I was worried about how I would cope with it. Instructions were good and easily understandable. Happy to reccomend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent calculator
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does everything and much more that my daughter needs for school.
Has a handy cover for protection.
Dual power, so don't need to worry about running out of battery power!
Good price.
Excellent calculator.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maths Students Calc.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" One of a few allowed in the exam hall. Does the job. Non programmable. Good Functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
School supply
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hopefully will work as it is suppose to, I bought for my son for secondary school, not really had much use yet but from recent reviews seems to be a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very useful for GCSE level support "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and good for A level students,my son like this calculator "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value calculator
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says. Had a little difficulty getting it back into 'simple' mode, but fine now.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio FX-85GT Plus Dual Powered Scientific Calculator- Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This calculator is perfect for GCSE students.
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent. Great for preparing for and writing GCSE Maths.
It's dual powered so no worries about batteries failing.
The price is surprisingly affordable for its value, particularly as it's dual powered.
It has a cover to protect it when not in use. It can also be slid to the back to prevent it getting lost. Well thought design.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>