Top-rated product

Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.

<p>Perfect for when you're out and about the Sony M7IP portable speaker dock is a stylish, portable way to share music with friends or family. Simply plug in your iPod or iPhone and play music straight from your Apple device, or alternatively use a 3.5mm jack to connect any MP3 player to the speaker dock.</p><p>Model number: RDPM7IPB.CEK</p><p>Docking station features</p><ul><li>Charges your device when docked.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>Total power output 4 watts.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H22.6, W16.5, D15.1cm.</li><li>Mains operated or battery operated: batteries required 4 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 4905524846539.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 25100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beware this item is not for IPhone 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By VurVur
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although the describition in the catalogue states "This device uses the Apple Lightning Connector" it does not!! Ensure you purchase the correct version use code 121/8664 but unfortunaltley this alternative is not on noffer. We have since purchased this elsewhere and Ihave to say that the product is really very good, simple to use and has a good sound. Sony well done, Argos please get your information correct."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By treebs9
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is brilliant value for money. It was a birthday present and they loved it. Very portable, comes with a remote and it is a brand name. Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what my Best Friend needed
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vincentian Beauty
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my friend as she used mine, when she was bed-ridden and found it invaluable and we also took it on our cruise. She was over the moon to now have her own which she has used everyday since."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony portable speaker dock
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product really good, only problem I have found is you have to take the cover off the iPhone 5 to set it on the device"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value, sound
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i was looking for a speaker doc for my old ipod, nothing too big.
Whilst no local store carried any in stock i managed to locate one near parents.
Great looks, sound quality for the price, simple to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good sound and well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bex
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This dock is great for the price. The sound quality is really good, even when loud. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having read previous reviews I was confident that this speaker dock would be well worth the money, but I was still amazed at what a great sound it has for its size. I've been playing it loud and there is no distortion at all. Its extremely portable and can easily be carried from room to room or on holiday, etc. I would definitely recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cec
From:County Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Perfect for use in my kitchen, sound quality mightn't hold up in larger spaces, or at higher volume, but does everything I want it to for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ffoxy69
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as my previous docking station 'gave up the ghost' and I use it every day.....
I bought the sony as it charges up the phone whilst it plays your music and the best part is it's remote control too!
The sound is brill and it's really easy to use!
Highly recommended! I love it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By K.C.
From:North Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good quality bought at a good sale price - love an argos bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cokolee
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great gift, portable and easy to use with loud speakers would def recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tired mum of 3
From:Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I didn't expect too much when I decided to buy this but I have to say it is really good. The sound quality is really good. Just what I wanted for the kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fantastic.
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cat
From:wiltshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"After reading reviews and more reviews of different iPod docks. I am so glad I picked this product. I also picked this one for the make it of it. Sony has not let me down and still hasn't. Easy to use, volume is great. The remote is awesome to have. Brilliant. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful little speaker
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Size is ideal, easily portable and great sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bazzer
Age:45 to 54
"Very good quality and value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple, inexpensive, mobile
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lobi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"With the CD collection ripped and assigned to the attic, needed something portable to play the music on when a) not near the hi-fi and b) not in the car - this hits the spot. Better sound and more power-friendly than the bluetooth options I've tried, too..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jetsuy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent sound quality, no surprise since it is a Sony. The handles are very useful to take it from from to room, and the remote control very cute. Keen price, too! 5 stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality docking station
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kazlau
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was bought for a friend as a present. The sale price was very good and being a Sony I was confident that it would have decent sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lovely docking station, great sound quality at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>