Top-rated product

Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.

<p>Perfect for when you're out and about the Sony M7IP portable speaker dock is a stylish, portable way to share music with friends or family. Simply plug in your iPod or iPhone and play music straight from your Apple device, or alternatively use a 3.5mm jack to connect any MP3 player to the speaker dock.</p><p>Model number: RDPM7IPB.CEK</p><p>Docking station features</p><ul><li>Charges your device when docked.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>Total power output 4 watts.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H22.6, W16.5, D15.1cm.</li><li>Mains operated or battery operated: batteries required 4 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 4905524846539.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 of 4798%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Is Great!!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sue.
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good sound quality, great price, handy to carry around"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By No name
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Pleased with product bought for a teenagers room and is just right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kez
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my daughters birthday as a present and it's worth the money we spent on it as she has it on everyday and can take it around with you using batteries aswell...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kitty
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with purchase. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi use product
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Shez
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this Dock I bought for my daughters birthday party. The sound is of good quality, it's easy to use doubles up as a charger and it's portable. So for those warm days can be carried anywhere with the use of batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Use this with ipod nano 6th generation. The speaker looks and sounds really good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, space saving docking station
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Swatz
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I love the design of this docking station with its integral handle and simple to operate buttons. A good product at a good price. If I had a gripe at all it would be that the station should have a recess to store the remote control when not in use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini music marvel
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By poolie
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased this to take on holiday. However the sound is great so am now using around the house and in the garden also as you can use this with batteries or plugged into mains electricity. Very good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Adele
From:Coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"Really pleased with this product, excellent sound quality and especially like that it's mains or battery operated (takes 4 x AAA) and a great price. Easy to order and collection service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:east sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really nice compact speaker. good sound for the size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony iPod speakers
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Balu
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my son as it's compact design fitted well with his bedroom. It looks sleek and the sound quality is Los very good.
We have only had it for a week and my son loves it and I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic & a great bargain
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By The Mrs
From:Huyton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic & a great bargain, light & easily portable - we use it round the house & in the garden. Great sound quality for the price - bonus that we got it half price. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jacquie
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for our sons birthday. Sounds great, even when playing loud its not distorted. Also it is the correct fitting for his I phone 4! We're happy with it, and our son is really happy. Quality product at a great price x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value item
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This has great sound for a small unit,easy to use and great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little Box of Magic
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nasty Nick
From:Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you want something portable with a great sound you can't do better for the price. Sound quality is excellent even when on full volume. Loud enough to fill any room. Remote controls the unit and IPOD functions. Great value and quality and a nice compact design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony speakers
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product, as good as the Bose portable speakers.the compatibility with the I phone and the app is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sophisticated product...without the high price tag
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Allotment Sue
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great little syste, bought it while 1/2 price so even more of a bargain. Easy to use & carry around with the handle, great sound so really pleased. Would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really cool!,
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana England
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have bought a couple of iPhone docking systems,and this is by far the best.Really easy to set up,just unwrap,plug in and away you go.The sound is really surprising,great base tone,and when the volume is turned up..Whow!! Good design and very light..I have MS, but find it easy to lift.Ideal for all ages ..my 14year old grandson was most impressed.Enjoy!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for iPhone 5!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I read prev reviews and bought this as I thought it was compatible with iPhone 5 it is not I returned and got the Sony alarm clock speaker system which I am going to review"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Portable Speaker Dock - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound not good
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By P
From:Lewes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Took this item back. Already have a Sony Dock which knocks spots off this one. Poor sound quality which is unusual for Sony."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>