Top-rated product

CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.

<p>The CPR Call Blocker is ideal if you don't want any more nuisance calls such as PPI. It comes pre-programmed with 200 known numbers which have been allocated as nuisance callers. Key features include: pre-programmed with all rouge calling numbers known to the call prevention registry; block overseas callers; block withheld callers; block area codes.</p><p>The unique 'Block Now' button is located on the top of the unit. At the touch of a button the unwanted caller's number is logged into the unit's memory, the call will hang up and the number blocked permanently. This feature allows you to block up to 1000 unwanted callers as they are calling you. It's easy to set up and works with any home phone line.</p><ul><li>Kit includes 1m cable.</li><li>EAN: 5010111101119.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
33 of 3497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Review 1 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call Blocker, it does, it works.
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pugdog
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It works, it has stopped all my international & withheld callers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pendl
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A brilliant piece of equpment,we no longer have to answer the nuisance calls that we received several times a day before getting the Call Blocker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPR Version 106 Call Blocker. 10 out of 10
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is that good that I have to keep checking if my phone is still working. After years of international, loft insulation, double glazing, new boiler, congratulations. etc etc we have peace at last, except for friends and family and the odd withheld number.
Buy one and get your life back.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
call blocker
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought this call blocker 10 days ago,its very good ,not been bothered by unwanted calls since installing it. Easy to install once set up you can forget about it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CPR 106 Call Blocker
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geb
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well worth the money. Has cut down the number of calls getting through instantly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPR Call blocker
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tone
From:Co. Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"If you follow the well written instructions it can change your life.
I was receiving three calls a day from cold callers now I haven't had one for a week.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By joolz
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Love it love the fact no Mithering so n so's can get through every home should have one :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuisance Call Blocker
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rog
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent buy and did what we wanted it to. We now have no nuisance calls and when we do it is so easy to block them for the future. Also excellent value for money compared to similal products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase. Immediate benefit
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By R - DTP
From:Stirlingshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Purchased item after reading other positive reviews. It did not disappoint!. Immediate cessation of nuisance calls. Now, by and large, if phone rings it is somebody we want to speak to. If you do receive a call that you are not interested in just press the button on the top of the blocker and it is blocked in future. Version purhased was V.106. Easy to install with no affect on the phone or internet connections. Instruction booklet with installation details and programming codes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call blocker
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great product does what it says on the box blocks all unwanted calls"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to do what it claims...
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rock God
From:South Coast
Age:45 to 54
"Currently receiving about one nuisance call a day but hopefully they'll disappear completely once I've blocked all of the perpetrators alternative numbers. I'm on a single VM line with several wired handsets, all of which are connected via looped extension sockets and I don't get any 'ghost' rings when calls are being blocked. Worth the dosh purely for the P&Q!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great in theory!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LH
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased as I was fed up with ppi/double glazing calls. Sounds like an excellent product. However, on trying to input code I got a message that 'it was not compatible with my phone line' (sky) although info says it was. Therefore, sadly returned and now just have to ignore my home phone..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuisance call blocker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By June11
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brilliant product and worth every penny to stop these continuous nuisance calls. Would recommend it 100 per cent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appears to do what it says on the tin
Posted26 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
"Seems to do what it claims but you must have "caller display" for it to work. It is early days still, but so far we have been pleased with our purchace"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Of little use
Posted26 October 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Leeds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The 'block now' feature only works with visible numbers. For nuisance calls from abroad you have to block ALL international calls, meaning you cannot receive ANY calls from abroad. Same applies to withheld numbers, they cannot be blocked unless you block ALL withheld numbers.
After 3 weeks, all incoming calls phone gave one ring and then stopped.
Customer services were helpful but could not solve problems. Reset the device twice but with no success. Would return, but cannot find the receipt.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best gadgets I have ever bought
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was plagued with time-wasting calls from people who claimed that there was a virus on my computer, or who wanted to sell me a 'guaranteed' 200% interest investment, or... well, you know the sort of thing. I installed this (ten seconds' work) and I'm now blissfully unplagued. I can't recommend it enough - its inventors ought to be put forward for sainthood."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good plug and leave device
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A compact easily installed product (took me less than 5 minutes). Tried input set 1 first which did not work but input set 2 worked fine. Cold callers have reduced by over 90% over the last two weeks and any calls that get through can easily be blocked by pressing the 'Block Now' button. Not a lot more to add.. worked as expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuisance call blocker
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By arm5ty12
From:Newcastle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We have peace and quite from unwanted phone calls as they always called at inconvenient times best little gadget ever bought"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuisance phone blocker
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By lindyloo
From:Newport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"the blocker is excelent the best thing we have bought in a long while, it does as it says it blocks all your unwanted calls, we are no longer troubled by nuisance calls trying to sell or get us to reclaim ppi we would highly recommend this product, in fact we plan to buy family members one for christmas"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing we've bought!!
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Derekb1
From:Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Brilliant product! We were getting bothered by at least 4 calls a day, we've not had one since we installed it! Very easy to install. We had one problem that was easily resolved by emailing the service dept, which was after installation our phone wasn't displaying our callers. We changed the filters as advised and now working fine!
Would definitely recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>