Top-rated product

CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.

<p>The CPR Call Blocker is ideal if you don't want any more nuisance calls such as PPI. It comes pre-programmed with 200 known numbers which have been allocated as nuisance callers. Key features include: pre-programmed with all rogue calling numbers known to the call prevention registry; block overseas callers; block withheld callers.</p><p>The unique 'Block Now' button means that at the touch of a button the unwanted caller's number is logged into the unit's memory, the call will hang up and the number blocked permanently. This feature allows you to block up to 1000 unwanted callers as they are calling you. It's easy to set up and works with any home phone line.</p><ul><li>Kit includes 1m cable.</li><li>EAN: 5010111101119.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
62 of 6595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Review 1 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By the scotsman
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this item did not work and was not compatable with my phone . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good - but not a total solution
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product certainly gets rid of calls from withheld numbers, but it is hard to say what effect on other nuisance calls as I still get around 1 a day. The real pity is there is no way to see what numbers are currently being blocked so I have no way of knowing if the caller is from a suite of similar numbers and I am just blocking one at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By putz
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this because of nuisance calls, its one of the best buys I have ever made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Argyll Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only one call since it was bought a week ago, seems to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By gordieboy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was sick of nuisance call all day and at night so friend recommended cpr call blocker its the best thing I have ever bought no more nuisance call peace at last
I would recommend this to anybody that gets pestered with calls so buy one you wont regret it worth every penny
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By daveboy41
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good idea but not compatable with my phone i have caller display but when this was connected to line all it says is incoming call no number i tried all ways it said to try then phoned sky whom i have my phone with gave them my phone model BT with 2 extra phones and they informed me that it would not show numbers coming in as it was already on my phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TELEPHONE BLOCKER
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Does everything it says on the tin. Easy to use and definitely a worthwhile purchase. 99.9% of all nuisance calls have stopped and would recommend highly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:leicester
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item has stopped most of the calls I think as we are not getting any now but it would be nice to have the facility to see what has been stopped. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Product
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pc
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and works right away, my phone has never been so quite, rang my-self just to check the phone was still working, fantastic product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace & quiet at last!!
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Honey1teddies
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" biught this as it had hot to the point I had so many nuisance calls everyday that I had stopped answering the landline, was close to having it removed but need it for energencies.
It's brilliant now the phone hardly ever rings, I've had the blocker a month & in that time I have had 3 nuisance calls which I immediately blocked. Before this I was getting approx 20 a day.
I run to phone now knowing if it is junk I'm ready to press block on them !!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call Blocker.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By eve
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sheer bliss, no more unwanted calls, if we get the odd one just press the button, such a good feeling to be able to do this. A super piece of kit. Everyone getting these intrusive phone calls should buy one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call Blocker
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Austin6
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant !!! Peace at last. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more unwanted calls !!!!!!!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After receiving 6 to 8 unwanted phone calls every day, some at 8.30 in the evenings for weeks, ranging from PPI to Injury claims, we decided to invest in the call blocker. After installing the item which was so simple, it's bliss, the unwanted calls that we do receive now are cut off and stored at the press of a button.. As other reveiws have stated we do sometimes check to see if phone is working.. we have got our privacy back. We would certainly recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK so far
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quick delivery, very easy to install, I don't know whether it works yet - I am still getting PPI calls but not so many "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
Posted06 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:Dumfriesshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cant believe the difference since plugging this in, it has reduced the nuisance calls by more than half and now I just press the button and block any future calls from people I don't want to hear from again. Now I can answer the phone knowing that those who are calling are people I want to hear from.
Cant reccommend this highly enough.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call blocker
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cynthia
From:Stafford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic piece of kit, everyone should get one. At last peace and quiet no unwanted calls, wish I had bought one sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more interruptions
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Cinna
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fab little box that everyone should buy. Pre-loaded with known spam numbers and the added ability to over-ride any call that gets through by simply clicking a button on the top of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
call blocker
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By paul90
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" great piece of kit blocks all call centre calls.have to keep to checking phone still works. have recommended to all friends .very pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phonecall blocker
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By brian @ belper
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Since installation had no nuisance calls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not overly impressed
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian J
From:west lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The unit was ordered as none were available in stock, I received e mail 4days after ordering, but when I set it up there were no lights when it was connected to my telephone line. I tried port number 2 but same result, also no dialling tone in port 2. I carried on trying to set up but I came to conclusion it was a faulty unit, which I returned for refund. The sales assistant offered to order another, I had waited so long I decided against this. I have since installed a call blocking telephone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>