Top-rated product

CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.

<p>The CPR Call Blocker is ideal if you don't want any more nuisance calls such as PPI. It comes pre-programmed with 200 known numbers which have been allocated as nuisance callers. Key features include: pre-programmed with all rogue calling numbers known to the call prevention registry; block overseas callers; block withheld callers.</p><p>The unique 'Block Now' button means that at the touch of a button the unwanted caller's number is logged into the unit's memory, the call will hang up and the number blocked permanently. This feature allows you to block up to 1000 unwanted callers as they are calling you. It's easy to set up and works with any home phone line.</p><ul><li>Kit includes 1m cable.</li><li>EAN: 5010111101119.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Review 1 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was unable to block.
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" On my line it would not block, I tried it on a friends line, who did not have caller display, and it blocked any caller. It did not come with the special lead so took it back to Argos who were very helpful. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
call bloker
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:stoke on trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So far so good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be simpler to use!
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolute no-brainer to set up and start using. Small and unobtrusive. Works immediately to practically eliminate unwanted calls and any that do get through can be blocked with the press of button.
One word of caution, calls from doctors, hospitals, etc often show as number withheld so they are blocked automatically. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good.
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does not block everything but the number of junk calls has dropped a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well worth it piece at last
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my dad as he was getting hounded by nusence calles at least 7 times a day and we could not get rid of them as they were international and withheld. After putting this device on his phone he has never had any unwanted calls "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It works a treat, no more pest phone calls. Blocking is easy too well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPR Call Blocker
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says wish I had got one before now.would certainly recommend anybody who gets theses pest calls to get one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call Blocker
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was very easy to set up and has already cut the number of nuisance calls, if one gets through you just press the block button whilst talking and that stops that number in the future. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite pleased with this Call Blocker - it was easy to set up and really easy to use. So far so good have stopped some the nuisance calls and will continue to do so when we get any more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Un wanted calls
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brilliant cut un wanted call to nearly0 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.