Top-rated product

CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.

<p>The CPR Call Blocker is ideal if you don't want any more nuisance calls such as PPI. It comes pre-programmed with 200 known numbers which have been allocated as nuisance callers. Key features include: pre-programmed with all rouge calling numbers known to the call prevention registry; block overseas callers; block withheld callers.</p><p>The unique 'Block Now' button means that at the touch of a button the unwanted caller's number is logged into the unit's memory, the call will hang up and the number blocked permanently. This feature allows you to block up to 1000 unwanted callers as they are calling you. It's easy to set up and works with any home phone line.</p><ul><li>Kit includes 1m cable.</li><li>EAN: 5010111101119.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 of 4498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Review 1 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuisance Calls
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Before I purchased this blocker we were getting up to 6 to 8 nuisance calls a day. Since installing the blocker we only get 1 or 2 nuisance calls every other day.The button on the unit can add a caller to the the unit database if you do pick up a call. So in conclusion I think the blocker has been a very useful device to reduce the number of nuisance callers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a relief!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobblembe
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Although signed up to telephone preference service, we've been increasingly plagued by unwanted cold calls, especially from abroad. This device has been wonderful so far - although it doesn't claim to block all unwanted calls, we have had none at all since connecting it a week ago. It seemed expensive, but if this is an indication of its effectiveness, it's money well spent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eventually pleased
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this, the newest version, as it stated that it had pre-set categories already installed. Setup was easy and quick, however, my first two calls were from International call centres!.. stopping these calls was the reason for buying the Call Blocker. I reread the manual and at the back it says that all the pre-set categories are switched OFF as the 'default' .Why?
Had to put in a lot of codes to make the call blocking facility work. Eventually pleased as it stops the nuisance calls.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product that really works.
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tel
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"After receiving approx. 5 to 6 Nuisance calls daily, this really works wonders."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz444
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Simple to set up and does exactly as it claims. My phone is TPS and silent call registered but I was still being inundated with nuisance calls. Call Blocker has finally put an end to them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikelmas10
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a simple and effective call blocker. Since installing it a two weeks ago I've managed to cut out nuisance calls completely. Entering the correct codes in to your phone to programme the blocker is a bit fiddly but only has to be done once."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it!
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Chappie
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to install and set up, in only a few days it has stopped a dozen or more nuisance callers. In my view better than the service offered by the telephone providers or TPS and the like!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product - Buy one
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jlo
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We were getting pestered to death by unwanted calls so thought we would try one of these and to our surprise its brilliant. Since we have installed it we have had 1 unwanted call (as its already has alot programmed in it already so has stopped them) and by pressing the stop button it has prevented the one we had. This device is fantastic and we would really recommend it. Wish we had bought one ages ago. Its also very easy to install. BUY ONE!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and use
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sewing Maid
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Blocks nuisance calls at the touch of a button."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPR call blocker
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie1945
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Just wish we had purchased it ages ago. Does what is says, brilliant product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call Blocker, it does, it works.
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pugdog
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It works, it has stopped all my international & withheld callers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pendl
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A brilliant piece of equpment,we no longer have to answer the nuisance calls that we received several times a day before getting the Call Blocker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPR Version 106 Call Blocker. 10 out of 10
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is that good that I have to keep checking if my phone is still working. After years of international, loft insulation, double glazing, new boiler, congratulations. etc etc we have peace at last, except for friends and family and the odd withheld number.
Buy one and get your life back.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
call blocker
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought this call blocker 10 days ago,its very good ,not been bothered by unwanted calls since installing it. Easy to install once set up you can forget about it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CPR 106 Call Blocker
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geb
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well worth the money. Has cut down the number of calls getting through instantly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPR Call blocker
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tone
From:Co. Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"If you follow the well written instructions it can change your life.
I was receiving three calls a day from cold callers now I haven't had one for a week.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By joolz
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Love it love the fact no Mithering so n so's can get through every home should have one :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuisance Call Blocker
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rog
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent buy and did what we wanted it to. We now have no nuisance calls and when we do it is so easy to block them for the future. Also excellent value for money compared to similal products."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase. Immediate benefit
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By R - DTP
From:Stirlingshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Purchased item after reading other positive reviews. It did not disappoint!. Immediate cessation of nuisance calls. Now, by and large, if phone rings it is somebody we want to speak to. If you do receive a call that you are not interested in just press the button on the top of the blocker and it is blocked in future. Version purhased was V.106. Easy to install with no affect on the phone or internet connections. Instruction booklet with installation details and programming codes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CPR Version 106 Nuisance Telephone Call Blocker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Call blocker
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great product does what it says on the box blocks all unwanted calls"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>