Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.

<p>CPU, Memory and Operating System:</p><ul><li>Intel Core i5 3230M dual core processor.</li><li>2.6GHz processor speed.</li><li>4GB RAM.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>Microsoft Windows 8.</li></ul><p>Display features:</p><ul><li>15.6 inch screen.</li><li>High definition display.</li><li>DVD+RW/DVD-RW (read/write).</li></ul><p>Graphics:</p><ul><li>Intel HD Graphics 4000.</li><li>Shared graphics card.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Secure Digital (SD), Memory Stick (MS), Memory Stick Pro (MS-Pro), Multi-Media Card (MMC) compatible.</li><li>3 USB 2.0 ports.</li><li>1 Ethernet port.</li><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Multimedia features:</p><ul><li>HD webcam.</li><li>Built-in mic.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Up to 4.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H3.32, W38.1, D25.3cm.</li><li>Weight 2.45kg.</li><li>EAN: 4712196613884.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Review 1 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for the price
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Greggers
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you want a cheap laptop but with great performance this is the one for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer E1 does all it promises
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzyb
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product is brill, does all it said it would, no problems at all. Taking a little getting used to the new windows programme, but am persevering and its coming! The Acer has delighted me, the keyboard is easy to use/touch and I would have no hesitation recommending. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average computer
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AB
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This computer is slower than I thought, but it's what you would expect for its price ... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great laptop
Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick
Age:65 or over
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replaced an old desktop computor with this laptop,the difference was amazing,would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good product from Acer
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By BW
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Acer consistently come up with good reliable models. This E1-571 has an i5 processor, 4GB of RAM & 500GB hard-drive, which easily fulfill all of my requirements for performance & storage. Only had it a couple of weeks, but does everything expected of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acer E1 500GB 4GB i5 Laptop
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By f1only
From:Aylesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased as replacement for HP AMD laptop that failed after less than 2 years of use.
Easy to upgrade, backward compatible to windows 7, took 25 minutes to install on an SSD drive + 2hr for updates. All drivers for windows 7 from the Acer website included in link Argos send via an email.
Upgraded to 8GB ram, now boots to Windows 7 in less than 15 seconds.
Gone from windows experience rating of 4.7 to 6.5 Bargain
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Tushib
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The pc is slow and needs more developments. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shahed
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By shahed
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's good item
My boy is love this laptop. He is play game
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says....
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By BigMal74
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value laptop, being a 1.5 Intel the playback on live sport is excellent. Only had it for 2 weeks, so no in depth review but absolutely no issues so far and hopefully never. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aspire E1 571 Very good buy but beware Win 8
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice spec good price - but I hate Win 8. Cant understand why MS have done this - they now somewhere between Windows world and Tablet world and so risk satisfying no-one. Win 8.1 was launched last week so downloaded it based on media comment - eg getting Start button back BUT it isn't back as per Win 7 its a button on Desktop you press it and it takes you back to Win 8 screen. So lovely machine but bad move by me on Win 8 and even worse on Win 8.1!! I should have gone for Win 7 - Acer help?! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By becks
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am a student and needed a new laptop that was easy to work, and its just perfect, it performs excellently, its fast, its lightweight, its just brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Laptop
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By LaptopLou
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Loads of memory and a great processor means this laptop runs really fast, it starts up in seconds and is ready to go. Although the graphics card is integrated it still manages to run SL on a mid - high setting which is perfect for what I want. Windows 8 does take some getting used to but you can still download everything to the desktop which is much more user friendly. All round a really great product at an excellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By littlelauraa
From:Northampton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" ive always bought acer laptops as theyre really reliable but this one is by far the best ive had, the only bad thing I would say is that the battery life isn't the best but the good factors outweigh this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was very impressed with this purches.
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By craig
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I would recommend this laptop to any one. its my second acer and very pleased with it. very easy to use and set up was very quick and easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Damien
From:Ashton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This product has a nice higher quality processor which does the job adequately. Windows 8 isn't the worst operating system ever, However, it's very easy to change back to Windows 7 if you wish. Overall the performance is good and very good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Laptop
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By JackfieldCrafts
From:Bridgnorth, Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Good Quality product, excellent features, easy to setup
Good processor speed. Performs well in all aspects
Wireless ignal very good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acer E1 15.6 500GB 4GB Laptop.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5