Top-rated product

Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.

<p>Never again be stuck trying to find the right words with the Seiko ER 2100 electronic concise Oxford thesaurus. Crammed with 4,000,000 synonyms, this compact thesaurus is perfect for bringing a new dimension to your writing and also helps when solving tricky crosswords whilst meeting GCSE &amp; National Curriculum needs. </p><ul><li>200000 words.</li><li>4000000 synonyms.</li><li>8 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>200000 word spellchecker.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries required 1 button cell.</li><li>EAN: 5012789406251.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Review 1 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't last forever!
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By IOW Lady
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is my third or fourth Concise Oxford Thesaurus. It's easy to use, but after a while the keys don't respond well. The worst aspect is that the LCD screen starts to have black lines running through it so you can't see the word! It's at that point that I just go and buy another one from Argos. Each time they seem to last about 3 years, so at the price it's not a bad yearly cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sheryl
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this product as my original one packed up after 5 years.
It is really easy to use, compact, has a calculator and coverter also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the 4th Seiko we have had in the last few years, it does what we need for our crosswords, but the keys soon become worn and stop working, wish they would make it more user friendly, we buy it because it is the best machine for our needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Useful Kit
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:England Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this one to replace one that we had about 4 or 5 years ago it gets a lot of use its the best one for the money better than some of the more expensive ones would definately recommend it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SLOW BUT SURE
Posted11 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Patal
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Quite slow response but has a good vocabulary. certain buttons get heavily used and wear out first."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
er2000 replacement
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"purchased this er2100 to replace my old er2000 which has been a good friend for about 10 years or so but is now getting old and the buttons don't work. so far it's been very good, much faster than my old one and has more features that i haven't tried out yet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellch
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I like it very much,And the price was right"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Radstock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this item for my mum for Christmas she said it was her best present this year my mum love word quiz and meaning of words so this was just the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy spellcheck
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jennywren
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"you can find everything you want in this handy gadget great if you are stuck on a crossword or simply want to spell and not quite sure, fits easily into your pocket or handbag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esay to use
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By rodders
From:England Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very helpful when solving crossword puzzles, especially anagram solving. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mitch
From:rotherham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"happy with this product,easy to use small enough to fit in your pocket or bag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with product features
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By janice
From:fife.uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"really handy .takes up no room at all in handbag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiko Concise Thesaurus and Spellchecker
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Wolverhampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent little product and just as good as the desk size but more manageable when carrying around. I would certainly recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By grandma
From:perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"have used an electronic thesaurus for many years but find this one very slow and buttons quiet often jam."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.