Top-rated product

Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.

<p>Never again be stuck trying to find the right words with the Seiko ER 2100 electronic concise Oxford thesaurus. Crammed with 4,000,000 synonyms, this compact thesaurus is perfect for bringing a new dimension to your writing and also helps when solving tricky crosswords whilst meeting GCSE &amp; National Curriculum needs. </p><ul><li>200000 words.</li><li>4000000 synonyms.</li><li>8 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>200000 word spellchecker.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries required 1 button cell.</li><li>EAN: 5012789406251.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
80 of 8594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Review 1 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality at a good price
Posted25 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Same model lasted years of near daily use before just a couple of most used keys became unresponsive. No hesitation in buying same model replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walthamstow, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I baught this for my daughter and she is very happy with it and i also tried few features and it is very good tool for young learners. It is easy to use and I am happy that i spent my money on good item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seiko er-2100
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product ,years of service with the last one that is why i bought another . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use with great features
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontypool, Pontypool, Torfaen NP4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very impressed with all the features and how easy it is to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spellcheck
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:St Helens
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value, easy to use, bought this for the hubby as it helps him with the crosswords. Lasts for years replaced this as hubby broke his previous one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is excellent value.
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Thesaurus is more complicated than my previous model. It has more features, a seemingly larger vocabulary and all in a similar size unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briliant for Crosswords!!
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shenfield, Brentwood, Brentwood, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little gadget to help you out with solving your crosswords. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
still excellent
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was purchased to replace an old one on which the screen had started to display vertical lines. As the previous one had done good service the choice of this one was a no brainer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display screen 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It's a disappointment. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus
Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is not brilliant on Synonyms otherwise good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the crossword fanatics
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I only have one thing that could be improved and that is the writing on the screen is small for old eyes but the rest is brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
UK or USA
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's ok but tends to have a lot of American words and spelling in it's set up. "I'M ENGLISH" "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doesn't last forever!
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is my third or fourth Concise Oxford Thesaurus. It's easy to use, but after a while the keys don't respond well. The worst aspect is that the LCD screen starts to have black lines running through it so you can't see the word! It's at that point that I just go and buy another one from Argos. Each time they seem to last about 3 years, so at the price it's not a bad yearly cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this product as my original one packed up after 5 years.
It is really easy to use, compact, has a calculator and coverter also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is the 4th Seiko we have had in the last few years, it does what we need for our crosswords, but the keys soon become worn and stop working, wish they would make it more user friendly, we buy it because it is the best machine for our needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Useful Kit
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this one to replace one that we had about 4 or 5 years ago it gets a lot of use its the best one for the money better than some of the more expensive ones would definately recommend it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SLOW BUT SURE
Posted11 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Quite slow response but has a good vocabulary. certain buttons get heavily used and wear out first. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
er2000 replacement
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" purchased this er2100 to replace my old er2000 which has been a good friend for about 10 years or so but is now getting old and the buttons don't work. so far it's been very good, much faster than my old one and has more features that i haven't tried out yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellch
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I like it very much,And the price was right "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seiko ER-2100 Concise Oxford Thesaurus and Spellchecker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Radstock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this item for my mum for Christmas she said it was her best present this year my mum love word quiz and meaning of words so this was just the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>