Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>A versatile LED TV with brilliant picture quality, the LG 42LN540V is an all-round star performer. It boasts smart energy saving features and a USB connection that allows you to enjoy moview, pictures and music stored on a hard disk or flash drive. Experience incredible vivid images and unbeatable clarity with the Full HD LED screen.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Virtual Surround sound system.</li><li>2 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.2.</li><li>On mode power consumption 52 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 76kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li><li>Mercury content 0mg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084181961</p>
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 of 4596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Features
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Baz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brilliant view and picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New TV Great
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss D
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great TV bought for elderly parenst dont need to do anything fancy but nice wide screen and clear pictures. Great sound and compact!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Geri
From:Donegal
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great TV really happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kassie
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is the first time i have had a tv this large. i was worried that it may be too big, but because the picture goes all the way to the edge it wasnt much bigger overall than the 32" it replaced as this had a large border. overall the picture and sound are great, and set up couldnt be easier. i am very happy with this product and would be happy to recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up.....
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Smiffy
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The picture quality is excellent and with the virtual surround sound on, I probably won't get a sound bar. Extremely easy to set up, it sets itself up. Excellent TV I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life is Good
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Alsheral
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a fantastic buy excellent delivery times easy to set up picture quality excellent.
Yes Life is Good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Sleek
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Oldham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Must be the lightest 42 inch TV on the market. A great buy, found it very easy to build the base and set up the TV.
A great price and delivered the next day !!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features still exploring them
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Charlo
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. All stations go in automatically in order. Can't fault it at the moment.
Remote small and compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LG 42LN540V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
Based on the average of (37) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
35 out of 37 recommend this product