Top-rated product

Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.

<p>Finished in vibrant blue, this Philips SBA3010 portable speaker certainly complements a modern lifestyle. Generating impressive sound with its advanced audio sound performance, this compact design is perfect to take on your travels. Designed for 'grab and go', the speaker features a built in rechargeable battery for music playback anywhere.</p><p>Features a retractable cable, soft touch and loud sound</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>1 amplifier channel.</li><li>Frequency 200Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.5, W6.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 8 hours.</li><li>EAN: 6923410 17082.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.931 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 29100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but loud
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:wythenshawe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Little in size big on sound great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Portable Speaker
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would highly recommend this product. It is easy to transport and install and the sound is great. A quality product at a very reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Elliecatz
From:United kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For a small speaker it is really loud, bought to go with my mobile, funky look too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value speaker
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Reidy
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice quality sound, very easy to use and good battery life, overall well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great speaker
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Deecee
From:Shaeffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This little speaker is brilliant, the sound it makes is unbelievable, a real bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but great sound
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cardiequeen
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Tested it out with my iPhone. What a difference in sound quality and volume! Just wish there was a choice of colours."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kamal
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"amazing little speaker.....really great sound,..
recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to take on holiday
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Natty
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I took this with me recently on holiday and the sound quality for such a little speaker was great.
The battery is great I've yet to charge it.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small But beautifully put together
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Slowhand steve
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As I said before this speaker is "Small But beautifully put together" Smaller than I'd imagined, but very powerful, not tinny at all. I now have to fight off the wife for the use of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little speaker
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Carri
From:Poole
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this speaker and after reading reviews knew would be a good buy! Was a lot smaller than I thought it would be but a fantastic speaker. My only reason for 4 on design is that the lead that goes into the phone seems like it could be easy to break but saying that it survived a camping trip and 2 small children!!! Love this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosh
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing little speaker. Bought it for my partner for use with his iPhone. Fantastic sound from something so small! Great value for money, highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ticks all the boxes.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob82
From:Long Eaton, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and for what I'll be using it for (Holidays etc) it's plenty loud enough. The sound quality is good too even at it's loudest and I heard no distortion or crackling.
It's also very very portable unlike some of it's competitors, to put the size into perspective it's a tiny bit bigger than a standard sized yogurt pot.
Philips have always produced great quality audio equipment and this is no exception.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kerrie25
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant kids love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improve the speaker sound from your Smartphone
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom Powys
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Feels good, looks good and sounds good with a reliable internal, re-chargeable battery.
For travellers who chose not use Bluetooth, this jack plug connecting handy speaker is an improvement on the sound quality from a Smartphone's internal speaker. Very good value with a surprisingly good bass and mid-range and at a good price!
Have taken mine once my travels so far and it will always be in my bag from now on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to take on holiday and it`s great. So easy to use. Great sound. No batteries needed as you just charge it on your pc by usb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is Baller
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:Bedford, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Product is Baller, absolutely great for those moments when sound is needed in a collage class :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little speaker!
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Penmaenmawr, Conwy LL34, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound is great not at all tinny which I was worried about. It's a nice design and comes in great colours. I would definitely recommend this I take it everywhere and it really belts out a tune."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Satanskittens
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant little speaker. I just wanted something small I could plug into my iphone and use in the kitchen whilst cooking / cleaning & this fitted the bill. It has really good sound quality, gets a bit crackly if you've got it on full blast but I don't need it that high, definitely the best little speaker I've had & it copes well with d&b. works even better if you put it inside a can or something :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker, looks are deceiving!
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Littleleanne
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my sister for Xmas after reading the reviews. I wasn't disappointed! Great little speaker, good sound and volume and so easy to charge. Works well with her iPhone 5C. Well worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mads
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"When I received this speaker I did not think it would have a great sound being small, but to my amazement it has great sound so I am absolutely pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>