Top-rated product

Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.

<p>Your sound , your colour, your choice! Finished in vibrant blue, the Philips SBA3010BLU/00 portable speaker complements a modern lifestyle. Generating impressive sound with its advanced audio sound performance, this compact design is perfect to take on your travels. The speaker features a built-in rechargeable battery for music playback anywhere.</p><p>Features a built-in retractable cable, soft touch and loud sound</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>1 amplifier channel.</li><li>Frequency 200Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.5, W6.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 8 hours.</li><li>EAN: 6923410 17082.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
86 of 9096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Katc
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good quality for money product. My only wish is it had its own volume rocker to add a little more volume. I use this with my phone at home or in the car and it works wonderfully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for taking on holiday
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great compact design, very easy to use - battery lasts for ages.
Good sound quality without distortion.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best speaker I've had!
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kid2
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had loads of speakers in the past, and I've found this one to be the best by far! Great sound and easy to use, a great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for the price!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tanya83
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this so I could listen to music from my phone in the kitchen rather than having to plug it in the lounge & it works perfectly for what we wanted. It goes quite loud for the size of the speaker, it's obviously not wireless but the wire works well and is neat and tidy when not in use, we will be using it in the summer for picnics, the beach, bbq's etc too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little speaker
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SoniaR
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a friend had one and it has brilliant sound for its size. It plugs into headphone sockets so will fit almost any device. Fits my iPad and iPhone 4. Ideal for taking on holiday. I also take it when I visit my mum in her care home - I have downloaded some of her favourite music and play it to her and she loves it. Really good sound quality for such a tiny speaker and I love it's funky styling. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but brilliant
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tjwoody
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazed by the sound quality of such a little speaker and compared to other items in the price range is a absolute bargain. I connected both my smart phone and tablet to it and both times the speaker was loud and clear, it didn't distort or have a mono sound just a really nice stereo sounding speaker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jasm
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't buy for an I phone 6 does not work !!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gadget
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By maj
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is so good, great sound and so easy to use. It has a soft rubber casing so it's well cushioned for travelling with. One of my best buys! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Costynha
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pros: Nice sound quality, good value for money.
Cons: Short cable, no wireless connectivity.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant small speaker
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my teenager son, great product with good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By B
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the price paid. Does the job for a small speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good portable speaker
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:ESSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter to use with her iPod, it works very well and she was very pleased with her present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LP
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great present for young child "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable speaker
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rolls9110
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little speaker, brilliant for using in hotels.
Great at home in the bathroom and the garden.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks good and works well
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By hobbity
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this speaker, its so easy to connect, the sound is good and its quick to recharge too. Great for taking on holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sparrow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little gadget I take it in the Garden, in the car and on Holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andie B
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my son. Brilliant portable sound, lightweight, good design. Excellent price. I've bought other makes previously of these types of speakers and this Philips one is by far the best for sound and price. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini speaker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this for my 9 yr old she loved it fantastic for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Mummy 74
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Surprisingly good sound from such a little speaker. Good value for money and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Little Speaker
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AP
From:South West
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When buying a small speaker, you never expect much from the quality of the bass, but this little speaker is more than up to the task. With a 3mm headphone jack, it plugs into phones, pcs, iPods and anything else you can think of. It comes with a USB cable to charge it and the battery lasts for ages. Don't think twice about purchasing one of these as you won't regret it, or I'll eat my hat - pom-pom and all! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>