Top-rated product

Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.

<p>Finished in vibrant blue, this Philips SBA3010 portable speaker certainly complements a modern lifestyle. Generating impressive sound with its advanced audio sound performance, this compact design is perfect to take on your travels. Designed for 'grab and go', the speaker features a built in rechargeable battery for music playback anywhere.</p><p>Features a retractable cable, soft touch and loud sound</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>1 amplifier channel.</li><li>Frequency 200Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.5, W6.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 8 hours.</li><li>EAN: 6923410 17082.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 of 3997%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Matty P
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Compact, nice design and was exactly what we needed - sound by the pool on our villa holiday. Easily loud enough for our family of 5. Am a little nervous of the extending audio cable (surely won't last forever...) but for the price you can't complain. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula19
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product has great features. Bought for our holiday. Sound, design and portability are excellent. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MathSh
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little speaker. Brilliant price, lovely design and perfect for music on the go.
Given it's size, it naturally does struggle with the bass at very high volumes but this is to be expected with all small speakers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sound for a small device. Easy to use. Overall a great speaker that does a good job and a very good price.l"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little speaker
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Red Sonia
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like everything about this speaker: it is small enough for easy carrying; the design is great and includes a neat pull-out cable; and it provides great volume and sound quality for such a small speaker. Excellent value for money too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i needed
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Valkard
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a job to find an item like this, very pleased with sound quality !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable.....but powerful
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ghostrider
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice design and very compact. For such a small speaker the sound quality is very good and pretty loud too - no tinny sound (which you would associate with most 'small' speakers). Very happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By NBL
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this and promptly returned it. The speaker in my Samsung S4 Mini phone - whilst not having the depth - was louder. Not fit for purpose as far as I was concerned.
No problem gaining a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By floss10
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound, great for travel. Bought one for myself for my holiday and then a second for my son….and then a third for my daughter! Different colours good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jell
From:Wooburn Green, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"fantastic little speaker,just right for listening to in the garden"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but loud
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:wythenshawe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Little in size big on sound great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Portable Speaker
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would highly recommend this product. It is easy to transport and install and the sound is great. A quality product at a very reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Elliecatz
From:United kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For a small speaker it is really loud, bought to go with my mobile, funky look too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value speaker
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Reidy
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice quality sound, very easy to use and good battery life, overall well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great speaker
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Deecee
From:Shaeffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This little speaker is brilliant, the sound it makes is unbelievable, a real bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but great sound
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cardiequeen
From:Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Tested it out with my iPhone. What a difference in sound quality and volume! Just wish there was a choice of colours."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kamal
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"amazing little speaker.....really great sound,..
recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to take on holiday
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Natty
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I took this with me recently on holiday and the sound quality for such a little speaker was great.
The battery is great I've yet to charge it.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small But beautifully put together
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Slowhand steve
From:Wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As I said before this speaker is "Small But beautifully put together" Smaller than I'd imagined, but very powerful, not tinny at all. I now have to fight off the wife for the use of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little speaker
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Carri
From:Poole
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this speaker and after reading reviews knew would be a good buy! Was a lot smaller than I thought it would be but a fantastic speaker. My only reason for 4 on design is that the lead that goes into the phone seems like it could be easy to break but saying that it survived a camping trip and 2 small children!!! Love this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>