Top-rated product

Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.

<p>Your sound , your colour, your choice! Finished in vibrant blue, the Philips SBA3010BLU/00 portable speaker complements a modern lifestyle. Generating impressive sound with its advanced audio sound performance, this compact design is perfect to take on your travels. The speaker features a built-in rechargeable battery for music playback anywhere.</p><p>Features a built-in retractable cable, soft touch and loud sound</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>1 amplifier channel.</li><li>Frequency 200Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.5, W6.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 8 hours.</li><li>EAN: 6923410 17082.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
81 of 8595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but brilliant
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tjwoody
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazed by the sound quality of such a little speaker and compared to other items in the price range is a absolute bargain. I connected both my smart phone and tablet to it and both times the speaker was loud and clear, it didn't distort or have a mono sound just a really nice stereo sounding speaker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jasm
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Don't buy for an I phone 6 does not work !!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gadget
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By maj
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is so good, great sound and so easy to use. It has a soft rubber casing so it's well cushioned for travelling with. One of my best buys! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Costynha
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pros: Nice sound quality, good value for money.
Cons: Short cable, no wireless connectivity.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant small speaker
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my teenager son, great product with good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By B
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the price paid. Does the job for a small speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good portable speaker
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:ESSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter to use with her iPod, it works very well and she was very pleased with her present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LP
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great present for young child "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable speaker
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rolls9110
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little speaker, brilliant for using in hotels.
Great at home in the bathroom and the garden.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks good and works well
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By hobbity
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this speaker, its so easy to connect, the sound is good and its quick to recharge too. Great for taking on holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sparrow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little gadget I take it in the Garden, in the car and on Holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andie B
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my son. Brilliant portable sound, lightweight, good design. Excellent price. I've bought other makes previously of these types of speakers and this Philips one is by far the best for sound and price. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini speaker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this for my 9 yr old she loved it fantastic for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Mummy 74
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Surprisingly good sound from such a little speaker. Good value for money and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Little Speaker
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AP
From:South West
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When buying a small speaker, you never expect much from the quality of the bass, but this little speaker is more than up to the task. With a 3mm headphone jack, it plugs into phones, pcs, iPods and anything else you can think of. It comes with a USB cable to charge it and the battery lasts for ages. Don't think twice about purchasing one of these as you won't regret it, or I'll eat my hat - pom-pom and all! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality sound, nice design
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Bishop Auckland Co. Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Surprisingly good sound quality from such a small speaker, like the retractable lead so no 10 Mins untangling before use, and once charged the device lasts longer than most small portables "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little speaker.
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MrG
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for a child to listen to mp3 player in their bedroom. Much impressed with the sound from this little speaker went and got one for myself to listen to music from my phone while working. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By paulisss
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect speaker, easy to use, and great sound, the price is unbeatable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small speaker, big sound
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshjo
From:Mid Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I must say I'm totally impressed with this little speaker. I bought it to take with me on holidays to play in hotel room, and I can't praise it up enough. The sound quality is superb . I also like the fact that it's had a rubber coating so it makes it very robust. I played this in my room and didn't need to charge battery once. I would certainly recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous speaker
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelley76
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does what it says. Easy to use. Sound is really good and loud enough. Ideal size to pack in suitcase to take on holiday. Which is what I did. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>