Top-rated product

Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.

<p>Finished in vibrant blue, this Philips SBA3010 portable speaker certainly complements a modern lifestyle. Generating impressive sound with its advanced audio sound performance, this compact design is perfect to take on your travels. Designed for 'grab and go', the speaker features a built in rechargeable battery for music playback anywhere.</p><p>Features a retractable cable, soft touch and loud sound</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>1 amplifier channel.</li><li>Frequency 200Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.5, W6.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 8 hours.</li><li>EAN: 6923410 17082.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ticks all the boxes.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob82
From:Long Eaton, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and for what I'll be using it for (Holidays etc) it's plenty loud enough. The sound quality is good too even at it's loudest and I heard no distortion or crackling.
It's also very very portable unlike some of it's competitors, to put the size into perspective it's a tiny bit bigger than a standard sized yogurt pot.
Philips have always produced great quality audio equipment and this is no exception.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kerrie25
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant kids love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improve the speaker sound from your Smartphone
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom Powys
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Feels good, looks good and sounds good with a reliable internal, re-chargeable battery.
For travellers who chose not use Bluetooth, this jack plug connecting handy speaker is an improvement on the sound quality from a Smartphone's internal speaker. Very good value with a surprisingly good bass and mid-range and at a good price!
Have taken mine once my travels so far and it will always be in my bag from now on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to take on holiday and it`s great. So easy to use. Great sound. No batteries needed as you just charge it on your pc by usb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is Baller
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:Bedford, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Product is Baller, absolutely great for those moments when sound is needed in a collage class :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little speaker!
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Penmaenmawr, Conwy LL34, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound is great not at all tinny which I was worried about. It's a nice design and comes in great colours. I would definitely recommend this I take it everywhere and it really belts out a tune."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Satanskittens
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant little speaker. I just wanted something small I could plug into my iphone and use in the kitchen whilst cooking / cleaning & this fitted the bill. It has really good sound quality, gets a bit crackly if you've got it on full blast but I don't need it that high, definitely the best little speaker I've had & it copes well with d&b. works even better if you put it inside a can or something :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker, looks are deceiving!
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Littleleanne
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my sister for Xmas after reading the reviews. I wasn't disappointed! Great little speaker, good sound and volume and so easy to charge. Works well with her iPhone 5C. Well worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mads
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"When I received this speaker I did not think it would have a great sound being small, but to my amazement it has great sound so I am absolutely pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lonlas
Age:35 to 44
"This may be small but quality of sound is huge! Easily connects to devices eg mobile phone or iPod"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Speaker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kandi
From:Slough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my son and he absolutely loves this little speaker,! it's really good and I'm glad I read the reviews. It looks like I will be buying two more of these little beauties. definitely would recommend these to any one and easy to charge too, also great to have a retractable lead, saves having the lead getting tangled or damaged."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds Great
Posted02 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Deb10
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For a small speaker this certainly packs a punch. Very compact and easy to use. Bought to use with my Kindle Fire and it has improved the sound no end."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Country Bumpkin
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a portable speaker to take around with me to work and I'm very pleased indeed with this product. For the size, it's very powerful and has decent sound quality too though it does go a little distorted at full volume. It's handy and I like the look of it too. It's easy to charge via the laptop and the charge lasts a really good amount of time. Very pleased indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab speaker.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By figleaves
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my 13yr old daughter, i was sick of seeing her with her earphones in so i brought her this. Not expecting much form it but wow was i surprised, its a great sound and my daughter loves it. Shame it don't come in pink but hey ho.
Fab little speaker highly recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound and loud enuf!!!
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By maglocks
Age:25 to 34
"Surprisingly loud and good quality music, impressed!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sound
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By si
From:lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"good sound for the size and price, a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable Speaker
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Twiss
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought for my husband who likes to site outside with his portable radio and this speaker is brilliant, best one he has ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By RobStiff
From:Cleveland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this to plug my phone in to when we went camping and i wasn't disappointed. Adds some nice volume and good bass turning my galaxy s3 into a little boom box. It goes everywhere with me now!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.