Top-rated product

Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.

<p>Finished in vibrant blue, this Philips SBA3010 portable speaker certainly complements a modern lifestyle. Generating impressive sound with its advanced audio sound performance, this compact design is perfect to take on your travels. Designed for 'grab and go', the speaker features a built in rechargeable battery for music playback anywhere.</p><p>Features a built-in retractable cable, soft touch and loud sound</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>1 amplifier channel.</li><li>Frequency 200Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.5, W6.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 8 hours.</li><li>EAN: 6923410 17082.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
76 of 7897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant small speaker
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my teenager son, great product with good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By B
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for the price paid. Does the job for a small speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good portable speaker
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:ESSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter to use with her iPod, it works very well and she was very pleased with her present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speaker
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LP
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great present for young child "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable speaker
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rolls9110
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little speaker, brilliant for using in hotels.
Great at home in the bathroom and the garden.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sparrow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little gadget I take it in the Garden, in the car and on Holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andie B
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my son. Brilliant portable sound, lightweight, good design. Excellent price. I've bought other makes previously of these types of speakers and this Philips one is by far the best for sound and price. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini speaker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got this for my 9 yr old she loved it fantastic for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little speaker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Mummy 74
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Surprisingly good sound from such a little speaker. Good value for money and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little speaker.
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MrG
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for a child to listen to mp3 player in their bedroom. Much impressed with the sound from this little speaker went and got one for myself to listen to music from my phone while working. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By paulisss
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect speaker, easy to use, and great sound, the price is unbeatable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small speaker, big sound
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshjo
From:Mid Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I must say I'm totally impressed with this little speaker. I bought it to take with me on holidays to play in hotel room, and I can't praise it up enough. The sound quality is superb . I also like the fact that it's had a rubber coating so it makes it very robust. I played this in my room and didn't need to charge battery once. I would certainly recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous speaker
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelley76
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does what it says. Easy to use. Sound is really good and loud enough. Ideal size to pack in suitcase to take on holiday. Which is what I did. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outstanding Value
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Smurf1873
From:Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Less than a tenner , sounds great , simple to use , real value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great speaker
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ian47
From:Grangemouth, Falkirk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great speaker at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nifty gadget
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By NatsClue
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A decent product for the price, it could've been a little louder when used with my mobile - but it give a quality output when used with my laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Meph666
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic speaker for the price you pay. I was just looking for something to boost the music from my phone and this does the job perfectly. I wasn't looking for the loudest item but something with great quality and enhancement. This delivers brilliantly and a great price for it too. I would recommend to anyone looking for something to boost their phone/tablet sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colourful and excellent sound quality.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Andybandy5
From:Merest side
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a speaker!! Wow! It is an excellent speaker and easily worth double or even treble the price!! Firstly the quirky colour choices boosted with the excellent sound and rubber design means it's rugged and can be chucked around your bag. Add to it the excellent battery life!!
Worth every penny and love love it!!
Can not speak-er more highly of this speaker!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable Speaker
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By drakenbaz
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, good quality sound in such a small item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SBA3010 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Funk Power
From:Planet Earth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice little speaker.. Does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>