Top-rated product

Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.

<p>Your sound , your colour, your choice! Finished in vibrant blue, the Philips SBA3010BLU/00 portable speaker complements a modern lifestyle. Generating impressive sound with its advanced audio sound performance, this compact design is perfect to take on your travels. The speaker features a built-in rechargeable battery for music playback anywhere.</p><p>Features a built-in retractable cable, soft touch and loud sound</p><ul><li>1 speaker.</li><li>Compatible with iPod and iPhone.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>1 amplifier channel.</li><li>Frequency 200Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.5, W6.5, D7.5cm.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 8 hours.</li><li>EAN: 6923410 17082.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
100 of 10595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Review 1 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mr p
From:nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I previously bought 2 speakers as a gift to my cousins.but cant resist the high performance of this little speaker,so have treated myself to one.It's small, light in weight,easy to use and got an amazing sound. I recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good speaker
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dragos
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this as a gift for my aunt because she was listening to radio on her phone and I wanted her to enjoy the music with a clearer sound.Well, she has! The sound quality is amazing, it even got some bass and it is also very easy to connect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really usefull
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with this product. The sound quality is really good and it is easy to use. It has a long battery life. Although I was surprised how heavy it was. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing portable speaker
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By BIG SAL
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound from this speaker is brilliant. I love the fact that it is so small as well.
It has a good bass sound, which sounds good even outside.
I would highly recommend this speaker, you will not be wasting your money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jack
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this speaker has a really good sound
and is good value
bought to take on holiday really pleased with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shockingly good & Loud
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ASH
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good and easy to handle. The cable is long enough and is adjustable for length. Very good quality finish. Sound Quality is quite good. Very Loud for just one speaker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb little speaker
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a replacement for a more expensive item but sound quality is much better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A handy device
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Iceman
From:Offaly
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with this product. Easy to use and very good value for money. Ideal for my MP3 player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lofty21
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has a decent sound to it but not to loud "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By linda
From:flintshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" love it ! second one I have bought (to stop my daughter pinching mine!) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-designed affordable product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Stan92
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have tried several portable speakers, but none of them was able to offer the same features as this little gem.
The features I like are:
1) It's compact, but sturdy. love how you can adjust the size of the audio cable (and lock it up safely so it doesn't stick out)
2) Easy to recharge with a micro-USB cable, lasts for a long time
3) The sound quality is very good for its size
4) The pricing is very decent
Can recommend this to anyone, it's great for picnicking, travelling, etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jafp
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Practical for the purpose I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Katc
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good quality for money product. My only wish is it had its own volume rocker to add a little more volume. I use this with my phone at home or in the car and it works wonderfully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for taking on holiday
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great compact design, very easy to use - battery lasts for ages.
Good sound quality without distortion.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great speaker
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By conza
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i am happy with the product but i am now having a problem and
i will need to return it as it seems to have a fault
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best speaker I've had!
Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kid2
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had loads of speakers in the past, and I've found this one to be the best by far! Great sound and easy to use, a great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speaker
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Huthwaite
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Would not recommend it because it worked once then wouldn't turn on unless was on charge not portable at all I will be telling others not to buy it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for the price!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tanya83
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this so I could listen to music from my phone in the kitchen rather than having to plug it in the lounge & it works perfectly for what we wanted. It goes quite loud for the size of the speaker, it's obviously not wireless but the wire works well and is neat and tidy when not in use, we will be using it in the summer for picnics, the beach, bbq's etc too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little speaker
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SoniaR
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a friend had one and it has brilliant sound for its size. It plugs into headphone sockets so will fit almost any device. Fits my iPad and iPhone 4. Ideal for taking on holiday. I also take it when I visit my mum in her care home - I have downloaded some of her favourite music and play it to her and she loves it. Really good sound quality for such a tiny speaker and I love it's funky styling. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SBA3010BLU/00 Portable Speaker - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but brilliant
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tjwoody
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazed by the sound quality of such a little speaker and compared to other items in the price range is a absolute bargain. I connected both my smart phone and tablet to it and both times the speaker was loud and clear, it didn't distort or have a mono sound just a really nice stereo sounding speaker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>