Top-rated product

Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.

<p>Never get stuck on a tricky crossword again with this handy Franklin Collins crossword solver with built-in thesaurus. Featuring over quarter of a million words, the crossword solver is compact enough to fit in your pocket - ideal for when you're travelling. </p><ul><li>180000 words.</li><li>280000 synonyms.</li><li>7 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>180000 word spellchecker.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries included.</li><li>Batteries required 1 button cell.</li><li>EAN: 8479399801-0.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
27 of 3284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Review 1 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product solved my problem
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product replaced my 15 year old Franklin solver with as expected many more features,price wise I am very happy with the product,and would highly recommend it to potential buyers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too small for me
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace my old one but was not impressed as it was too small for me. Have given it to my son as I could not return it just because I did not like it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By john
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"fantastic, last one lasted 25 years,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By trev
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good product at a fair price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than previous 'machine'
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JR69
From:Warickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Husband is a crossword buff and was delighted to receive this for Christmas. It is quick and easy to use and more compact than previous Seiko machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features games anagrame solvers etc etc
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By brizzy
From:Caerphilly, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought for my wife who is an advid crossword follower its got a very good vocabary of words .we had one before for about 3 years until the battery ran out .so its easier to buy a more up to date one .she seems very pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keys are very easy to locate
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Uncle George
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a birthday present and it has been used by the person to solve numerous crosswords and she sings its praises"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Marge
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Can find no bad points about this solver. It is just perfect. Nice large easy to see keys to press and has different Crossword solvers , plus Thesaurus and games. If you are a crossword addict then this will really help. Nice size and well made not flimsy like some models."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nearly there
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Gillingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Shame it didn't include a dictionary.it would have been perfect for crosswords if it had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok'ish but no good for crosswords
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By old codger
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Fine as a spelling checker but there are lots of machines that do that. It is the thesaurus that is poor, just like ALL other modern machines. When you are doing a crossword, the meaning of the clue is not clear. "Wicked" normally means bad but it may also mean the piece of string that goes through a candle. A Roget type construction of the thesaurus is no use in this situation. What is needed is one list of all meanings sorted by the length of the word. The old Franklin had that but the new one does not."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service excellent
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Geegee
From:wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not as easy to use as previous instrument"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franklin word checker
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By molly
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Placed order on Saturday afternoon, item delivered Monday morning. GREAT>"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossword solver
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I ordered by phone really helpful in every way
thank you
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ron.
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A very good price and it works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
spell checker
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By plasticpigeon
From:Denbighshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"not up to much , had to replace this item as my old sharp spell checker went on the blink,it was a good old friend to me , will miss it :(("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very useful crossword aid
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple and quick to use with a variety of appropriate features; neat and lightweight so easy for carrying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
franklin cwm109 crossword solver and thesaurus
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:enfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"anagram game is extremely poor, MANY 'words' are abbreviations, MANY words are not used in common language and when you 'question' the thesaurus, it is often unable to give you a meaning, would not have purchased had i known. crossword solver is adequate."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I'm a regular crossworder, but not too good at the cryptic so this is excellent for me. Does what it says on the tin, easy to use. No disappointment at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crossword assist.
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Worcestershire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does the job it was intended for however I am supprised at the number of every day words that do not feature in the thesaurus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Edward
From:Westcliff-on-Sea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace an old worn out model.
Can't fault the product or the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>