Top-rated product

Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.

<p>Never get stuck on a tricky crossword again with this handy Franklin Collins crossword solver with built-in thesaurus. Featuring over quarter of a million words, the crossword solver is compact enough to fit in your pocket - ideal for when you're travelling. </p><ul><li>180000 words.</li><li>280000 synonyms.</li><li>7 word games.</li><li>Crossword solver.</li><li>Anagram solver.</li><li>Phonetic spell correction.</li><li>180000 word spellchecker.</li><li>1 languages.</li><li>Calculator and converter.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Batteries included.</li><li>Batteries required 1 button cell.</li><li>EAN: 8479399801-0.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
47 of 5585%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Review 1 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossword Solver
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I have had a couple before this by another make Bought this purely on price as it was on offer I am so glad that I did as it is the best one I have had The screen is so clear and definite Very good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crossword solver
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not easy to understand at how to use at first.
Became easier after several practices,and finally understood operational functions.
Good piece of kit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not all expected
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything I try in Theosaurus says 'not in theosaurus'.
I was expecting a dictionary but there is not one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is quite satisfactory for my purpose
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good enough for what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy and cleat to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Crossword Solver
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to replace similar product I had for over 10 years. Apart from getting used to slightly different key slots am delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas gift
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this present as a last minute christmas gift. Reserved online and picked up in store the following day; easy and quick. Good price and good quality, unlike some other very expensive products with the same features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crossword solver
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use, readable yet a convenient size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for scrabble
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little product but still prefer the Chambers version. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product good for elderly
Posted20 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a gift for my father who uses it every day to help him complete his crossword puzzles. The only negative thing is the keys are very small for large fingers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does what it said on the box the only thing I find wrong with is that it's a bit smaller than I imagined "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well but...
Posted17 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Epsom, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does work well. Provides answers to annoying crosswords you simply can't do yourself.
It has a wonderful anagram solver too.
But... When it provides an answer I wish I could tap a key and find out what the word means! I've pretty good English, but some of the answers have me flipping through a big paper dictionary - which seems a bit outdated.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Xword solver
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display screen 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" found this difficult to use, instructions not very good. wanted it to help with naturally Xwords but no where near as good as an old Franklin xword dictionary. that m/c was perfect "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon tyne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wish I had bought the bigger one my finger is too big for the buttons. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very slow - not as fast as its predecessor, but adequate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my thoughts
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Screen could be bigger for failing eye sight,features are really good
Would definitely recommend
If you make a bigger screen you will of nailed it , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its great
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:n.e derbys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display screen 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had one before . it was good, but this is more advanced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
word solver
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was exactly what I was looking for. It is easy to use with no complicated issues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my mum for those tricky crosswords where she gets stuck on a certain word. She is in her late 60's and has no issues with using it. It is very user-friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Franklin CWM-109 Collins Crossword Solver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross word solver
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display screen 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for present and it was great it does what it says and easy to use as it is being use by an over 60 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>