Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
233
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
255 of 26098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mama
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so easy to replace the one that got broke "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bronny
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a replacement for our existing remote control It had been used so much the numbers had worn away. Was a bit worried when I first went to use the new one I thought I might have to "sync it up" to the tv but that wasn't the case. I just put the batteries in and it was up & running. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev11
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Old one stopped working altogether. The new one from Argos works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky+ hd remote
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This a original sky plus hd remote it is the very latest rev 10 remote it works straight away after putting in batteries just needed to put in the code for the tv this is easy if you follow the instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Evostik
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does exactly what it is supposed to do, what else can I say - remote control for sky HD/ and HD plus boxes does exactly what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exact same
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Stew
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Sky HD Remote Control stopped working all of a sudden and within 45 minutes of that I was back home with a new one. This one is an exact replacement for the original one supplied by SKY TV and does everything expected.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to setup and operate
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nodrog
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The remote was easy to setup both TV and Sky box via the Sky interactive instructions, handy having one remote for both. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
remote control
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Arr-goose
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it changes the channels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By shaney
From:Tintagel, Tintagel, Cornwall PL34, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product. Good service at store friendly and helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky remote
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" helped us out our sky remote broke "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote Control
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Denis AKA
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sky Remote Control is a fantastic device with great features and will recommend anyone having problems with their Sky Remote Control to look into ARGOS and buy it. The Device works perfectly and has got the same qualities required as it would have been delivered at your door steps by one member of Sky team themselves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky hd remote control
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Tonbridge, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" every thing is lovely about this remote and the price to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By treckerchez
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Original sky product. Tough as old nails and works perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well when set up
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:billingshurst
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don;t believe what they say as easy to set up information and codes did not work or set up tv.
Forget the information that it comes with and the codes. Just go straight to sky interactive and follow what they say just make sure you have tv model number already. Then it is REALLY EASY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky+ HD Remote Control
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tezwood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does exactly what you want it to! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lairy
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product works straight away, no syncing like I had imagined "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote Control
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what is says - goodvalue "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is it
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old sky remote started to fail on the select button, I shopped around looking at high street stores and supermarkets but found them a bit pricey, I saw this on the Argos website, It works well, easy to programme so it works with the TV and I saved money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job brilliantly
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By susie.b.
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great don't know why I struggled so long with the old remote.Great price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect replacement
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Border terrier
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as the remote that came with my sky box had to much wear and tear the buttons had to be pressed so hard and several times it was really annoying.
Purchased this its a genuine sky remote and works as it should its so nice to press the button once and it does as it should. Set up was very simple and took seconds.
Very happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>