Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(554 reviews) 522
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 554 reviews
5 Stars
469
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
535 of 54498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sky control
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Worked straight away after entering code. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They haven't released all codes for the rev10 sky
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They haven't released all codes for the rev10 sky. So can't tune it work on tv but it works on sky box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky remote as per original
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:CO Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price & good service.
thanks
alec
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky Remote control does the job
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought the remote when my original died...easy to set up and good quality equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed new control
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was handy to be able to pick up in store and not wait for post. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After months of struggling with the old control where half the buttons didn't work anymore, really pleased with having a control that responds quickly and was easy to set up to my tv with easy instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos description made for correct purchase
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I looked on several online shopping sites for the correct tv remote: due to Argos precise description I recieved exactly the remote control to suit and arrived in super fast time.. happy customerl "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky+ replacement control
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshunt
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this to replace my broken controller worked straight away didn't have to programe anything in so happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fantastic remote.does what it says on the 'tin'. Costs a little too much though,in my opinion. This is my fourth remote in two years, so hope this one lasts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what you get
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just exactly as the original sky ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered online, picked up 5mins later and works
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought new TVs and sky remote wasn't compatible. Argos online info helped and bought at a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sky remote does the trick
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After my last remote was destroyed by my children. I bought this remote for my sky box and it worked straight away. Recommend buy if you sky remote stops working and you need a replacement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This replaced my old remote good quality and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky Remote
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Daughter dropped my original Sky Remote into the toilet, bought this as a replacement.
I'm hoping this one doesn't die a miserable watery death.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement remote
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Genuine Sky remote,In stock at fair price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use even for someone easily confused by a thousand buttons! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set the campatibility with your TV should have done it earlier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on for money
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great service. Easy to use links straight away to the sky box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly the same as the original, no problems at all with setting it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>