Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 295 reviews
5 Stars
251
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
280 of 28598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic design
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By davefrommaidenhead
From:Berks County, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think Sky tweak their remotes a little over time but the design has been pretty much the same since we first got sky years ago. Why change a classic eh?
Good weight and feel and always responsive. Price on argos was ok but I liked I could just order and pick it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky hd remote
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By baxalb
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job as it should do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement remote control
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags123
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sky remote control was a replacement as a button on the old one was faulty. Works great now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky+ Remote
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Big_AJR
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As described, all worked fine straight out of the box. Expensive for a remote control but same price in each retailer I checked so not Argos issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great,so easy to use
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a must buy great item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kat
From:Sandwell District, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" SO EASY TO SET UP , SET MINE UP IN SECONDS , WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ukeddy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although expensive the product is a simple replacement requiring no adjustments to the TV or Sky box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exact replica
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exact replica of the remote that had stopped working for some reason. Nice to know that exact replacements can sometimes be had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it..
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cher
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my new remote...it's even better than the original! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor TV compatibility
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paweł
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As you would expect, this remote works well with the Sky box. It's worth checking the 'Rev' (model) number in the old remote, as later remotes sometimes don't work with older boxes.
Getting the remote to work with the TV is almost impossible: the codes given for the TV manufacturer don't work. The alternative is pressing a series of buttons for half an hour in the hope you'll chance on the right code. However, other remotes are as bad or worse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote Control
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie14
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement as after nearly 10 years of service our original Sky remote control died. Worked straight out of the box so delighted with our purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remote control
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Put the batteries in and press the buttons that's it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky HD remote control
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ddone
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works fine. You do need to pair it with your tv so that volume buttons on this remote are able to work on the tv, which is easily done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sky hd remote
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By abs
From:rainham
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sky remote is working well and i am happy with my purchase.
it was bought due to the one i had stopped working.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By suffolk doddy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent replacement set up in seconds, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new removte
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki kenny
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my remote was faulting the other day and this was the convenent place to purchase a new one, reasonable price, easy to set up to connect to my sky box, well recommended for a spare or replaced remote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good replacement
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By flying bob
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has all you need to control your sky box. Has good range and vectoring.
Well worth having two, one for the wife and one for the boss ;-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Drenan
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good worked straight out of the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikki G
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good product at a better price than other stores. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TVs control
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Vale of glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My other one was wearing out I can use this one and read all numbers and words perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>