Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 286 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
271 of 27698%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor TV compatibility
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paweł
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As you would expect, this remote works well with the Sky box. It's worth checking the 'Rev' (model) number in the old remote, as later remotes sometimes don't work with older boxes.
Getting the remote to work with the TV is almost impossible: the codes given for the TV manufacturer don't work. The alternative is pressing a series of buttons for half an hour in the hope you'll chance on the right code. However, other remotes are as bad or worse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote Control
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie14
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement as after nearly 10 years of service our original Sky remote control died. Worked straight out of the box so delighted with our purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remote control
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Put the batteries in and press the buttons that's it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky HD remote control
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ddone
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works fine. You do need to pair it with your tv so that volume buttons on this remote are able to work on the tv, which is easily done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sky hd remote
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By abs
From:rainham
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sky remote is working well and i am happy with my purchase.
it was bought due to the one i had stopped working.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By suffolk doddy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent replacement set up in seconds, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new removte
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki kenny
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my remote was faulting the other day and this was the convenent place to purchase a new one, reasonable price, easy to set up to connect to my sky box, well recommended for a spare or replaced remote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good replacement
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By flying bob
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has all you need to control your sky box. Has good range and vectoring.
Well worth having two, one for the wife and one for the boss ;-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Drenan
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good worked straight out of the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikki G
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good product at a better price than other stores. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TVs control
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Vale of glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My other one was wearing out I can use this one and read all numbers and words perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Hal
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A perfect replacement for my old one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect Match
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Raye
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product perfect and easy to set up to existing equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By susie200568
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worked straight away, easy to program to tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SKY replacement controller
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" worked out of the box no problems whatsoever thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mama
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so easy to replace the one that got broke "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bronny
From:cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a replacement for our existing remote control It had been used so much the numbers had worn away. Was a bit worried when I first went to use the new one I thought I might have to "sync it up" to the tv but that wasn't the case. I just put the batteries in and it was up & running. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev11
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Old one stopped working altogether. The new one from Argos works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky+ hd remote
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This a original sky plus hd remote it is the very latest rev 10 remote it works straight away after putting in batteries just needed to put in the code for the tv this is easy if you follow the instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Evostik
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does exactly what it is supposed to do, what else can I say - remote control for sky HD/ and HD plus boxes does exactly what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>