Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 318 reviews
5 Stars
271
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
302 of 30898%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is excellen
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jhn.liston 38
From:kildare
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hi this product is great and easy to use top notch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm very pleased with my new remote' its great.
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Keaneo
From:Carlisle' cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old sky remote was slowing down and wasn't working very well' so it's good to have my new one up and running. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy t use
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jr
From:barking essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" had one of these before great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Joey
From:Kilkenny, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Genuine Sky remote. Exactly the same as original. Works perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as second remote control
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Chesanne
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Identical to remote provided with sky box and saves getting out of chair to retrieve original when needing to change channels etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Service
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tickets
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good employee and helpful "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By sand
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use, working well and happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky remote
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A replacement for broken remote. Works fine . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Luco
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There are a few different Sky remotes, so you need to make sure you have the right one for your Sky box, but I was able to pick out the one I needed easily from the Argos in store checking system.
I bought a Sky HD remote to replace our existing remote because its buttons were worn out with use.
It came with batteries and instructions.
It was very easy to set up to use with my TV - it took just a few minutes and the remote worked everything including the volume.
Very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gingermac
From:Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for my original Sky remote. The Argos product seemed exactly the same as my original but worked much better - instant response, always correct function. Argos got my item from stock very quickly and the item was as described in their order catalogue. The price was very acceptable, the remote well packaged and boxed with adequate instructions attached. The purchase was done in only a few minutes and there is a guarantee attached. Excellent all-round service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote replacement
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By TV Watcher
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement. It does just what I want it to and is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky HD remote
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mostlyharmless
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for a remote which no longer worked well. Replacement one is identical - works well and fairly easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky plus remote
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Max13
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had been looking for replacement control for a while. Was being quoted high prices by various retailers so was very pleased to se it in the argos catalogue significantly cheaper. I am very happy with my purchase and also took out cover so that if it breaks after the guarantee it can be replaced at no cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shop at Argos
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gully
From:Possilpark
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The remote control I got works perfectly actually to the highest of standard top of the house to Argos for selling this product and thank you for the excellent service you gave me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ciarad
From:Drimnagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I looked around for a good price and Argos was the best price around. It was really easy to match up to the telly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well and effortlessly
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DP
From:beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sky remote control works brilliantly..beware of cheaper imitators. Competitively priced at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jools
From:Bedlington, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's Sky, will always for us, be good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Sky HD remote
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris - 66
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement as our existing remote had worn out.
Comes with batteries, and worked with minimal set up required. Perfect replacement
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Same as any HD remote-Nothing fancy
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Des1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a direct replacement of the original..no issues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic design
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By davefrommaidenhead
From:Berks County, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think Sky tweak their remotes a little over time but the design has been pretty much the same since we first got sky years ago. Why change a classic eh?
Good weight and feel and always responsive. Price on argos was ok but I liked I could just order and pick it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>