Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 496 reviews
5 Stars
420
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
477 of 48698%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent remote control
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used this remote for a number of years. It's easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy, perfect purchase. Functions as it should, easy to set up, definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tools,Barbeque iron,electric blanket
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:BillericayRob
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My purchases fully met my expectations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The remote control is so easy to use, as it matches our previous model which was a few years old. All the buttons is the same place. If it isn't broken don't fix it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wythenshawe, Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" if u need to replace the remote for ur sky box then i recommend this product highly u would never no it had been replaced hassle free "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement Remote
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works exactly as the old one did! Only required after the old one was dropped and broken! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote Control.
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunfermline, Dunfermline, Fife, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent purchase, batteries in, code entered and off you go! Couldn't ask for easier set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sky HD replacement remote
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kilwinning, Kilwinning, North Ayrshire KA13, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It came with easy instructions on how to make it work on my sky box. It was easy to install and works perfectly. I would definitely recommend buying it if anything ever happens to your remote! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD remote
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Genuine replacement for the sky remote. You have to set it up to pair with your tv by entering a code supplied for most TVs. However we have an LG TV which wasn't listed, so had to go online to find a code on the sky website, which then allowed the remote to pair and function. Comes with batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says it does
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the sky remote control is very easy to use and at a good price. Very easy to look at online and I went straight to my local store who had it in stock. Excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD remote
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up.There was a list of TVs and codes to link the remote with the tv if needed however all we did was use the little set of instructions that came with the remote and it did it that way.So good to have a remote that actually responds again.This is an original remote exactly the same as the one we had from sky so worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job perfectly.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for my existing remote. Works perfect. Popped the batteries in and it worked straight away without any configuration. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good clear product for us to see
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We already had one , but spilt a drink on it so didn't work on some buttons, so needed a new one . Ve "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could nor watch any tv without this control
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanark, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is so simple and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick purchase
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Bardfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old remote wasn't working very well didn't know what it was called found picture of it on Internet for Argos press a few buttons. Drove to nearest store and came home. This all took 3/4 hour from start to finish. Great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great replacement remote control
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great replacement remote control, works just the same as the original if not better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great replacement.All functions operate as of the original. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its remote control. Not rocket science
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weybridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought a remote which works fine so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gadget you can't do without.
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this remote control ordered it and was delivered the same day fantastic service very pleased as always with Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item does exactly what it is intended to do.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Castle Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As with most Sky products there is no quibble if it does go wrong. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>