Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(564 reviews) 532
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 564 reviews
5 Stars
478
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
545 of 55498%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD remote control
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carms
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No messing about trying to find a compatible number with the TV.just point at the skyx and my sky is back.Excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky hd remote
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dh76qn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to link to Sky box and tv when my original controller gave up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky HD remotegram
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hawick
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to reprogram to TV model "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value went to three different shops and this was cheapest what a bonus . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleepy remote
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" don't fall asleep and drop the remote on the floor excellent replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box.
Posted18 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed to stand right in front of the TV and scream at it to get the original to do anything.
Now I stay seated and wave it with marvellous results.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted16 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use and setup "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genuine Sky HD remote.
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brecon, Powys LD3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This easy to use remote is much better quality compared to copy versions.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky controller
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The pad works great is easy to use. Only bad thing is the sign may run off to easy however overall I'd give it a 8/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The same as the one with the Sky+ HD box
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is what you would expect and is identical to the one in the Sky+ HD box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sky control
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Worked straight away after entering code. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They haven't released all codes for the rev10 sky
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They haven't released all codes for the rev10 sky. So can't tune it work on tv but it works on sky box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky remote as per original
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:CO Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price & good service.
thanks
alec
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky Remote control does the job
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought the remote when my original died...easy to set up and good quality equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed new control
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was handy to be able to pick up in store and not wait for post. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After months of struggling with the old control where half the buttons didn't work anymore, really pleased with having a control that responds quickly and was easy to set up to my tv with easy instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos description made for correct purchase
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I looked on several online shopping sites for the correct tv remote: due to Argos precise description I recieved exactly the remote control to suit and arrived in super fast time.. happy customerl "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky+ replacement control
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cheshunt
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this to replace my broken controller worked straight away didn't have to programe anything in so happy with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fantastic remote.does what it says on the 'tin'. Costs a little too much though,in my opinion. This is my fourth remote in two years, so hope this one lasts. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what you get
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just exactly as the original sky ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>