Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 308 reviews
5 Stars
262
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
293 of 29898%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gingermac
From:Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for my original Sky remote. The Argos product seemed exactly the same as my original but worked much better - instant response, always correct function. Argos got my item from stock very quickly and the item was as described in their order catalogue. The price was very acceptable, the remote well packaged and boxed with adequate instructions attached. The purchase was done in only a few minutes and there is a guarantee attached. Excellent all-round service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote replacement
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By TV Watcher
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement. It does just what I want it to and is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky HD remote
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mostlyharmless
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for a remote which no longer worked well. Replacement one is identical - works well and fairly easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky plus remote
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Max13
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had been looking for replacement control for a while. Was being quoted high prices by various retailers so was very pleased to se it in the argos catalogue significantly cheaper. I am very happy with my purchase and also took out cover so that if it breaks after the guarantee it can be replaced at no cost "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shop at Argos
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gully
From:Possilpark
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The remote control I got works perfectly actually to the highest of standard top of the house to Argos for selling this product and thank you for the excellent service you gave me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ciarad
From:Drimnagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I looked around for a good price and Argos was the best price around. It was really easy to match up to the telly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works well and effortlessly
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DP
From:beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sky remote control works brilliantly..beware of cheaper imitators. Competitively priced at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jools
From:Bedlington, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's Sky, will always for us, be good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Sky HD remote
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris - 66
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement as our existing remote had worn out.
Comes with batteries, and worked with minimal set up required. Perfect replacement
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Same as any HD remote-Nothing fancy
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Des1
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a direct replacement of the original..no issues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic design
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By davefrommaidenhead
From:Berks County, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think Sky tweak their remotes a little over time but the design has been pretty much the same since we first got sky years ago. Why change a classic eh?
Good weight and feel and always responsive. Price on argos was ok but I liked I could just order and pick it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky hd remote
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By baxalb
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job as it should do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement remote control
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags123
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sky remote control was a replacement as a button on the old one was faulty. Works great now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sky+ Remote
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Big_AJR
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As described, all worked fine straight out of the box. Expensive for a remote control but same price in each retailer I checked so not Argos issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great,so easy to use
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a must buy great item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kat
From:Sandwell District, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" SO EASY TO SET UP , SET MINE UP IN SECONDS , WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ukeddy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although expensive the product is a simple replacement requiring no adjustments to the TV or Sky box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exact replica
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exact replica of the remote that had stopped working for some reason. Nice to know that exact replacements can sometimes be had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it..
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cher
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my new remote...it's even better than the original! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor TV compatibility
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paweł
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As you would expect, this remote works well with the Sky box. It's worth checking the 'Rev' (model) number in the old remote, as later remotes sometimes don't work with older boxes.
Getting the remote to work with the TV is almost impossible: the codes given for the TV manufacturer don't work. The alternative is pressing a series of buttons for half an hour in the hope you'll chance on the right code. However, other remotes are as bad or worse. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>