Top-rated product

Sky HD Remote Control.

<p>This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare. </p><ul><li>Works with up to 2 devices.</li><li>Uses AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 8712581354961.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
238 of 24398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sky HD Remote Control.
Review 1 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is it
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My old sky remote started to fail on the select button, I shopped around looking at high street stores and supermarkets but found them a bit pricey, I saw this on the Argos website, It works well, easy to programme so it works with the TV and I saved money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job brilliantly
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By susie.b.
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great don't know why I struggled so long with the old remote.Great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect replacement
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Border terrier
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as the remote that came with my sky box had to much wear and tear the buttons had to be pressed so hard and several times it was really annoying.
Purchased this its a genuine sky remote and works as it should its so nice to press the button once and it does as it should. Set up was very simple and took seconds.
Very happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky Remote
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Philly
Age:25 to 34
"Sky Remote - does exactly what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement handset
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian Sotheran
From:Grange Villa, Chester le Street
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"quick and easy replacement, no difficulties in setting up the remote to work with theTV as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"does what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank
Age:35 to 44
"Same as the other HD+ Sky Remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is worth the price
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tamz ali
From:lon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The product which I bought is technologed with amazing features and has the right buttons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This remote changes channel
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By James25
From:Stockport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"this remote is great. it does what it should."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD remote
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophia64
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Reasonably priced product comes complete with a list of popular tv codes for easy programming so your remotes also operates your television."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Remote
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By steveo_1983
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"After 6 long years my old remote packed up so I bought this as a replacement. Excellent remote, genuine Sky replacement with batteries included. Faultless."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky Remote
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Digger
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I ordered the Sky HD remote on line from Argos and within minutes of paying in the store the next day my item was ready. It was exactly as described and upon inserting the supplied batteries it worked perfectly, and I can only assume it was a lot cheaper than I am sure Sky would charge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Remote
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sr00
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent quality product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sky remote
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By louisevic
From:ilkeston, derbyshire.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"our original hd remote just suddenly stopped working after 5 years and new batteries didn't make a difference so got this one.
same as original except the rubber on the back is in tact and you can see the numbers / word on all the buttons!
great stuff.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to connect
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Having gone a whole evening without a remote I was pleased to find argos had them in stock. Easy process to connect to he box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent remote control
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Seaside Grandad
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Does everything you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Halesowen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Needed a quick replacement sky remote.
Contacted Argos on the internet, problem solved.
Paid, reserved and collected within 2 hours.
can not ask for more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky HD Remote
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bloo
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good quality product and accurate instructions provided to
enable easy programming to the television.
Mine is a Panasonic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sky HD Remote Control.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sky remote
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mark
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"After purchasing cheaper versions this on is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>