Top-rated product

HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.

<p>These lightweight and elegant, HP Multimedia Speakers 2.0 produce crisp, clear sound. Perfect for listening to all your music, playing games and watching movies. Compatible with Windows 7/Vista and XP, connection options include 3.5mm jack and USB. These speakers deliver impressive sound from 2 x 1 watt satellite speakers.</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Easy install.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Speaker information:</li><li>2 x 1 watt satellite speakers.</li><li>2.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 886111035489.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
55 of 5993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Review 1 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small neat and fit where needed
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By august
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These speakers are good for what we wanted them to do. Look nice and neat on the back of the desk "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound quality
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Thensa
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these speakers because I wanted a better sound whilst using my PC. Did not pay much attention at the time about size. However they produce a reasonable level output which is great. Would recommend if you are looking for something small but provides a good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp multimedia 2.0 speakers
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By mac
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great speakers great price everyone should buy them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive for the price
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Big C
From:Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Speakers by HP - very good quality & cost effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Benni
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They are great to look at and produce superb sound.
No volume control however and the audio cable is very short.
A good purchase for my pc though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Multimedia 2.0 speakerss
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pistol Pete
From:Bury St Edmunds Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Speakers are very good, they have a good sound to them and are definatley recommended fo buy for use with any pc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact but did the job
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By trainingangel
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed better sound levels for a training course showing videos clips and I was concerned at first at the size of the speakers but once set up I was impressed with the sound levels and quality we could achieve. Excellent size for carrying around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Look good but not very good
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mraitch76
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought these speakers thinking they would be good but there is no volume control and the annoying blue light on front constantly on in your eyes, and no on off button, sound wise ok "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound from small speakers
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tombosis
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Impressed with the sound quality and volume of such small speakers.
I would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pjlmb
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Was disappointed size of speakers was not indicated on product details as expected them to be bigger, also leads from speakers far to short and setup instructions in box not very good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value from a Brand Name
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Granddad
From:Camberley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for home PC use at a very good price , ideal for the silver surfer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Compact, but Great Sound.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wildheart
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These speakers are amazing for the price.
USB controlled and seriously compact,which is just what I needed for a new P.C. with a large monitor and little space to place larger speakers.
I'm so glad I found these.
The sound quality is more than adequate for my needs as I never use the P.C. for anything that requires serious sound.
However, they do, for their size pack quite a punch.
I was concerned that they wouldn't be compatible with Windows 8.1, but they are fine and very easy to set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, smart speakers
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JC
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A no nonsense set of compact speakers. Excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Description misleading
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nacnud19
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The Speakers are not HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers. but
actually HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
The USB misleads into thinking that only the USB connection is required and a USB audio device driver is installed
These are actually USB powered speakers with a standard 3.5mm stereo connection.
The poor rating is because these speakers could not be used. (no 3.5mm stereo connection on laptop) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good looking
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By andrewtw13
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this purchase, excellent value and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and smart
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By argosfan62
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These speakers look a lot smarter than taller ones that I had. Straight forward to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speakers.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Oakley Guy.
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are great little speakers.......for their size.
Let's be honest, your not going to keep your neighbours up at night with these, however, for the job they are intended, they are great.
They even look good, which can only be a good thing.
Any negatives?, well, the attached leads are a bit on the short side.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stanley
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with the product that I bought from Argos. It's really good value for money and is really excellent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got these speakers to go with my new computer and I think they are great but the only problem is they have no dial to adjust the volume on the speakers you have to do it through the computer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything you need
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CLEVELAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Take them out of the box, plug them in, sound, yahoo.
Everything you need to get them working is included, they sit perfectly at the sides of the laptop. Sound is very good for the size, they've also freed up my headphones for more important work...Defo recommend these Little beauties
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>