Top-rated product

HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.

<p>These lightweight and elegant, HP Multimedia Speakers 2.0 produce crisp, clear sound. Perfect for listening to all your music, playing games and watching movies. Compatible with Windows 7/Vista and XP, connection options include 3.5mm jack and USB. These speakers deliver impressive sound from 2 x 1 watt satellite speakers.</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Easy install.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Speaker information:</li><li>2 x 1 watt satellite speakers.</li><li>2.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 886111035489.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 of 4098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Review 1 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything you need
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CLEVELAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Take them out of the box, plug them in, sound, yahoo.
Everything you need to get them working is included, they sit perfectly at the sides of the laptop. Sound is very good for the size, they've also freed up my headphones for more important work...Defo recommend these Little beauties
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little speakers
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These speakers were purchased for use with my tablet as the sound quality when streaming music is poor.
Very happy with this product, the sound is great and very simple to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very short lead makes it unusable for most set-ups
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Medic
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" They're 10.5cm high & the sound is good for such a small box. No issues there at all, its all positive.
BUT: unless you want to plug them into a laptop on a small desk, or you have a desktop PC & not a tower, then you're probably going to find that you can't place the speakers either side of your screen and have the usb or the headphone leads reach the PC.
I have a tower, on the floor & I can't put them anywhere except on top of the tower under the desk.
The leads are roughly 60-70cm long.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small size, big sound.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mishmag
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really great value and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mimi27
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these as I was disappointed with a cheaper set of speakers I bought at argos. The sound quality of these HP speakers is fantastic considering how small they are, really sharp sound, I use them to listen to music on my computer and watch movies, honestly they're great, would definitely recommend this product!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot fault them.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DRS
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price and size of these speakers, theyre excellent.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sabby
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wanted some neat speakers to listen to stuff on my laptop while in the kitchen. These are just the thing. It would be good if there was a volume switch on them, but otherwise I have no reservations about recommending them for casual listening. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speakers
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happymum
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect little speakers for my student son and his laptop. Connected quickly and easily and have a great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend these speakers for a computer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This review is based on speakers for a computer only and not stereo. On a computer it makes hissing sounds, very annoying - may be a ok for a stereo. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP speakers
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:High wycombe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Small, neat and portable. Great for what they are, little speakers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big sound!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" These speakers came in a really small box- I was worried they wouldn't be capable of much but when I tried them out, I was suprised at how loud they were.
The only slight niggle is that they don't have a volume control, so you have to adjust this on the music device you're using. Otherwise a great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MPD North Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" These little speakers are brilliant. Very neat, don't take up too much room on my desk, and the sound is very good, much better than I was expecting. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good VFM
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A sturdy pair of mini-speakers with modest but clear output. Good value for money, as long as you're not hoping to fill a dance hall! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Znaha
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good quality and very nice sound! Small box big sound! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little speakers
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very neat little speakers, don't take up too much space , good quality sound. Reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP USB Speakers.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevielig
From:Bangor Co.Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent quality product.Sound is fantastic very compact speakers well worth 5*****.Reserved on line and picked up a few hours later excellent service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality for size
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nikobix
Age:45 to 54
" Very impressed with these little speakers. Perfect for the office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used as TV speakers
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Have a small digital TV in my bedroom which came with poor sound - a common problem. These speakers are a huge improvement and dead simple to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kittiwake
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Work well for what I want, but leads are short so speaker position is limited. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Damian
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought these as the tv speakers failed...... What a difference, wish I'd had them from the outset. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>