Top-rated product

HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.

<p>These lightweight and elegant, HP Multimedia Speakers 2.0 produce crisp, clear sound. Perfect for listening to all your music, playing games and watching movies. Compatible with Windows 7/Vista and XP, connection options include 3.5mm jack and USB. These speakers deliver impressive sound from 2 x 1 watt satellite speakers.</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Easy install.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Speaker information:</li><li>2 x 1 watt satellite speakers.</li><li>2.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 886111035489.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
48 of 5194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Review 1 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound from small speakers
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tombosis
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Impressed with the sound quality and volume of such small speakers.
I would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pjlmb
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Was disappointed size of speakers was not indicated on product details as expected them to be bigger, also leads from speakers far to short and setup instructions in box not very good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value from a Brand Name
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Granddad
From:Camberley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for home PC use at a very good price , ideal for the silver surfer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Compact, but Great Sound.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wildheart
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These speakers are amazing for the price.
USB controlled and seriously compact,which is just what I needed for a new P.C. with a large monitor and little space to place larger speakers.
I'm so glad I found these.
The sound quality is more than adequate for my needs as I never use the P.C. for anything that requires serious sound.
However, they do, for their size pack quite a punch.
I was concerned that they wouldn't be compatible with Windows 8.1, but they are fine and very easy to set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, smart speakers
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JC
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A no nonsense set of compact speakers. Excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Description misleading
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nacnud19
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The Speakers are not HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers. but
actually HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
The USB misleads into thinking that only the USB connection is required and a USB audio device driver is installed
These are actually USB powered speakers with a standard 3.5mm stereo connection.
The poor rating is because these speakers could not be used. (no 3.5mm stereo connection on laptop) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good looking
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By andrewtw13
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this purchase, excellent value and would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and smart
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By argosfan62
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These speakers look a lot smarter than taller ones that I had. Straight forward to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speakers.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Oakley Guy.
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are great little speakers.......for their size.
Let's be honest, your not going to keep your neighbours up at night with these, however, for the job they are intended, they are great.
They even look good, which can only be a good thing.
Any negatives?, well, the attached leads are a bit on the short side.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stanley
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really happy with the product that I bought from Argos. It's really good value for money and is really excellent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got these speakers to go with my new computer and I think they are great but the only problem is they have no dial to adjust the volume on the speakers you have to do it through the computer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything you need
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CLEVELAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Take them out of the box, plug them in, sound, yahoo.
Everything you need to get them working is included, they sit perfectly at the sides of the laptop. Sound is very good for the size, they've also freed up my headphones for more important work...Defo recommend these Little beauties
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little speakers
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These speakers were purchased for use with my tablet as the sound quality when streaming music is poor.
Very happy with this product, the sound is great and very simple to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very short lead makes it unusable for most set-ups
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Medic
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" They're 10.5cm high & the sound is good for such a small box. No issues there at all, its all positive.
BUT: unless you want to plug them into a laptop on a small desk, or you have a desktop PC & not a tower, then you're probably going to find that you can't place the speakers either side of your screen and have the usb or the headphone leads reach the PC.
I have a tower, on the floor & I can't put them anywhere except on top of the tower under the desk.
The leads are roughly 60-70cm long.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small size, big sound.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mishmag
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really great value and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mimi27
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these as I was disappointed with a cheaper set of speakers I bought at argos. The sound quality of these HP speakers is fantastic considering how small they are, really sharp sound, I use them to listen to music on my computer and watch movies, honestly they're great, would definitely recommend this product!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot fault them.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DRS
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price and size of these speakers, theyre excellent.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sabby
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I wanted some neat speakers to listen to stuff on my laptop while in the kitchen. These are just the thing. It would be good if there was a volume switch on them, but otherwise I have no reservations about recommending them for casual listening. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speakers
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happymum
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect little speakers for my student son and his laptop. Connected quickly and easily and have a great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Multimedia 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend these speakers for a computer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This review is based on speakers for a computer only and not stereo. On a computer it makes hissing sounds, very annoying - may be a ok for a stereo. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>