Top-rated product

HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.

<p>These lightweight and elegant, HP Multimedia Speakers 2.0 produce crisp, clear sound. Perfect for listening to all your music, playing games and watching movies. Compatible with Windows 7/Vista and XP, connection options include 3.5mm jack and USB. These speakers deliver impressive sound from 2 x 1 watt satellite speakers.</p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Easy install.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Speaker information:</li><li>2 x 1 watt satellite speakers.</li><li>2.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN: 886111035489.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 of 3597%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Review 1 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot fault them.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DRS
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price and size of these speakers, theyre excellent.
Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sabby
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I wanted some neat speakers to listen to stuff on my laptop while in the kitchen. These are just the thing. It would be good if there was a volume switch on them, but otherwise I have no reservations about recommending them for casual listening."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little speakers
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happymum
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect little speakers for my student son and his laptop. Connected quickly and easily and have a great sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend these speakers for a computer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Terri
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This review is based on speakers for a computer only and not stereo. On a computer it makes hissing sounds, very annoying - may be a ok for a stereo."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP speakers
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:High wycombe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Small, neat and portable. Great for what they are, little speakers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big sound!
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"These speakers came in a really small box- I was worried they wouldn't be capable of much but when I tried them out, I was suprised at how loud they were.
The only slight niggle is that they don't have a volume control, so you have to adjust this on the music device you're using. Otherwise a great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MPD North Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"These little speakers are brilliant. Very neat, don't take up too much room on my desk, and the sound is very good, much better than I was expecting. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good VFM
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A sturdy pair of mini-speakers with modest but clear output. Good value for money, as long as you're not hoping to fill a dance hall!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Znaha
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good quality and very nice sound! Small box big sound!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little speakers
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very neat little speakers, don't take up too much space , good quality sound. Reasonably priced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP USB Speakers.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevielig
From:Bangor Co.Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent quality product.Sound is fantastic very compact speakers well worth 5*****.Reserved on line and picked up a few hours later excellent service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality for size
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nikobix
Age:45 to 54
"Very impressed with these little speakers. Perfect for the office."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used as TV speakers
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Have a small digital TV in my bedroom which came with poor sound - a common problem. These speakers are a huge improvement and dead simple to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kittiwake
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Work well for what I want, but leads are short so speaker position is limited."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Damian
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought these as the tv speakers failed...... What a difference, wish I'd had them from the outset."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value and easy to set up
Posted05 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Thomps2001
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought these speakers to match with a new PC, they are very easy to set up and connect, with power being supplied by USB. This does mean that you need a spare USB port on your computer but it saves you from having to plug them into a power socket. They are portable if you want to carry them with a laptop, or they can be left permanently connected to a PC. The sound is good for the price, certainly for day to day use on a home computer I am very impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multimedia speakers
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ricepop
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"great little speakers, good sound quality, very pleased with them, they are very neat looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alright
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SweetShazzy
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my son he said it sounds ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fraggle
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brilliant item. Great for watching DVD s on laptop. Glad I bought these"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Multimedia USB 2.0 Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Starfish
Age:45 to 54
"Little speakers which don't take up much desk space, but they sound better than I expected. Good enough for normal PC use and also background music. The dog liked listening to them too!
The only minus is that they have a 3.5mm audio lead as well as a USB cable so there are a few wires dangling around. The USB is just for power and luckily my monitor had a spare USB extension socket which provided all the power needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>