Top-rated product

Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.

<p>With its 7.9in HD screen, the Acer Iconia A1 makes the things you love sharper and brighter than ever. And its quad-core processor ensures smooth performance with any media. So, from viewing the latest music videos to looking at your holiday photos or browsing the news online, the Iconia A1 is perfectly balanced for use on the go.</p><ul><li>Model number: A1-810.</li><li>The Iconia A1 is sleek, stylish and compact. Whether its images, video, websites or games, everything looks great on the 7.9 HD display. The screen is LED backlit for sharper, brighter images.</li><li>File transfer is handled by the MicroSD&trade; card slot - which provides an additional 32GB of space, so you can easily bring your media with you.</li><li>The Iconia A1s quad-core processing power ensures smooth performance with any media. So whether youre browsing the internet, playing an immersive game or using the latest apps, the user experience is slick and premium.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7.9 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1024 x 768 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz quad core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>8 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li><li>Mini HDMI.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 7 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>1.1mm thin.</li><li>Size H20.8, W14.5cm.</li><li>Weight 410g.</li><li>EAN: 8878990935174.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 of 3997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Review 1 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Muffin
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Purchased as a present. They are very happy with all features, using now instead of PC. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer iconia
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" This tablet is really good. I love the fact that i can connect it to the tele using the HDMI port!! Excellent product! I would recommend buying a case online though as they are hard to source in your local town! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ace Acer tablet
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
" Bought this tablet for myself just b4 Christmas. Excellent item, easy to use, clear and fast, however haven't watched films or anything like that. Just used for surfing the net, checking emails, shopping facebook, etc. Good product for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By emma
From:north devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Got this for my seven year old son Christmas present and he won't put it down got great parent lock on it so he can't see thing he shouldn't but great value as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tablet
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lolly
From:antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am not technically minded however to my mind this tablet is five star. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Joycelep
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am not a computer whizz but find this tablet very easy to use. The touch screen is very responsive and clear to read. The battery icon is very small but as the tablet tells me when it wants charging this is not a problem. I am absolutely delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tablet
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Vivalas
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Wife bought one for me this Christmas, couldn`t be happier with it. Screen resolution very very good for this price bracket, and battery life is also outstanding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab tablet!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sez
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought as a present for my Mum's 70th birthday. She loves it and I found it very easy to set up for her. Very pleased with quality & feel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tablet, very pleased!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JulieW
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Having bought two cheaper tablets previously (which both had to be returned), I decided to pay a bit more and chose this Acer one. The quality is so much better! I found it extremely easy to use, (it practically set itself up!), and can not fault anything at all - I love it! I was that pleased with it I bought another one for my son (who is also delighted with his!) A great product and I would not hesitate to recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tablet
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By twin2
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this tablet for my christmas and I love it. I wanted one that had an hdmi slot so that we can watch films on the large tv screen and you can also extend the storage to 32 gb. Its really easy to use and the screen is crystal clear. I also bought the acer iconia cover for it and its a great fit overall 10/10. After a disastrous experience with another seller on the internet (sold me a used tablet as new and had to return it ) this is a great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ICONICA . A-10 8inch Tablet
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Vernon
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Performs as described good battery life , well satisfied . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Iconia Tablet
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By gee
From:enfield middx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i was so please with my tablet. Couldnt ask for more easy to set up and playing my games. Quality and value for the money. Friends keeep asking where i get it from. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acer iconia A1
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By andi5
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is fantastic, it does everything that all the top tablets do. Great item especially for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-25points
12of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nanny
From:kent uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find my acer iconia a good learning tablet as i am a senior person and do not know much about them. It is an easy tablet to hold not too big but not too small just right size and i am looking forward to find a lot more things i can do on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tablet for the money!
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By cid
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After my last tablet dying on me I saw this tablet reduced at Argos. Looking at reviews & reading about the Acer Iconia A1 I decided to go for it! It's very fast & the screen size isn't too big to take with you when travelling. This will also be an ideal Christmas present to buy for my Grandson. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer Iconia tablet
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the performance and features of this tablet, especially for the price. very useful, and easy to operate. big enough screen to see clearly, perfectly happy so far,first tablet i have had, so still learning to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Acer Iconia
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By GKH1951
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great tablet at a reasonable price with great looks and is ideal for general all round everyday use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acer Iconia A1 7.9 tablet
Posted27 September 2013
Customer avatar
By debbiedoodle
From:thirsk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great product at a fantastic price does just what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acer A1-810
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Billy A
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this tablet, wasn't sure but am glad i did, i like the 8 inch screen is clear and crisp works great when surfing the net, quad core processor fast enough to cope with everything i have thrown at it so far, only downside is the 8gb memory, but you can pick can get a 32gb micro sd card cheap, would have liked 3G, but for the price i am very happy with my purchase, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 8GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tablet is brilliant
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item mainly because my 11 year old grandson had one the week before ! I was soooo impressed I wanted one too ! It really is great, .......ok I haven't mastered all the features yet ! but I'm getting there !
It was in the sale, which made it even more attractive ! of course its also covered by the usual Argos guarantees ...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>