Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.544 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
38 of 5767%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 79 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted22 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than i expected it to be for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great value
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great value - does the job for a great price. Comes with a bag with a handle/strap which is useful to travel with. Very lightweight also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod- Black
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huyton, Merseyside, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very Good Tripod Well Worth the money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unusable - maybe I was unlucky
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Sadly when I opened it the brackets on the legs that you open to be able to extend the tripod were stiff, so stiff infact that two of them snapped off when I opened them making it impossible to extend the legs making it unusable. Possibly might have been a one off however I haven't gone back to try to exchange it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well designed, light weight, comes with a handy carry pouch, for the money could not have done better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera tripod LOCKING CLIP s
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" HI I GOT THIS FOR MY CAMCORDER IT WORK WELL BUT THE LOCKING CLIPS FOR THE LEGS ARE VERY WEAK AND WHEN USING THE LOCKING CLIP . 3 OF THEM SNAP ON THE SECOND TIME USED IT BUT A PART THAT ALL GOOD "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use very light weight and comes with Its own water proof carry bag . great tripod for the money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY. MORE EXPENSIVE ONES ARE MUCH BETTER!
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unstable, weak, poor quality and faulty are words to describe the Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Tripod. I have owned 2 which had different faults and now own the Velbon DF-51 which is much better quality.
Initially, the tripod had a broken screw, so I exchanged this for the same Vivitar Tripod with new packaging which had a fault with the dock which the camera sits on, so we exchanged this to be sold our original, returned one! Disappointed, I was offered the Velbon which offers much better quality.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vivitar VPT-1252 Load Capacity
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A lightweight tripod that would suit small or lightweight cameras. I would recommend having a good look at this before purchasing.
The advertised load capacity is 4.2 kg. Unfortunately that is incorrect as the manufacturer rates it at 4lbs or 1.8kg
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great build, Great Pictures
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With this tripod I was able to take some fine quality pictures. Very sturdy and highly adjustable. In comparison to my last tripod bought from an online vendor, this tripod leaves it in the dust! Great buy from Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The overall design is acceptable but the most important part is the camera mount which lets it down.
Whilst you can adjust the camera in one direction with a spirit level the opposite angle could not be as it has a fixed position.
The one I purchased and subsequently returned could not be fully adjusted and in this position as the fixing hadn't been finished properly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken clasp TWICE
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've had to return this product twice because of the same fault. One of the clasps that holds the legs in keeps breaking, very odd because other than that it looks like a fairly good product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod-Black
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Product HAS all The Features That I Was Looking For -
EXCELANT :)
Regards
D.J. Bradford West Yorkshire. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has A Fundamental Flaw
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Clearly a great price, hence I bought it and tried it.
First one the extended legs were jammed and the latch where the camera sits was never flat.
Returned it and after opening it at home the second had the same problem that the camera would not sit perfectly horizontal.
Returned it, third one was the same.
I paid extra money and invested in a better tripod.
New one is perfect and far more professional.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent tripod
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy at the price
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is great for the price.
Pro: The tripod is stable and can be adjusted to varying heights.
Con: It is not very sensitive when trying to adjust.
I bought it to use with a projector, so once I set it up I don't need to move it around too much so it suits me perfectly. Would not recommend if you want something that needs to be set up quickly on the fly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 12 year old son
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fully adjustable and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took it back
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhyl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought this as ive started photography as a hobbie
The hole design was rubbish,it actually snapped when I attached my camera to it.
So took it back and got a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money tripod
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" There's the old adage - you get what you pay for, and in some respects that's true here. The design is very good and it is a lot bigger than would first appear. However, it is very lightweight and for the more professionally minded serious camera people, this probably isn't for you. The pan head is excellent, really smooth and very good to use. The quick release camera plate is good but the screw is a little too fiddly and doesn't feel that strong. Overall though, excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>