Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.494 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
54 of 8167%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
89 Questions | 90 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made of cheap materials. Will break easily
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Ordered via click & collect (of which downside is that you can't see the item b4 you buy)
Had it replaced with a bigger better model for £10 extra.
PrimaPhoto PHKP001
or
Velbon DF-51
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke as soon as I used it the very first time
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Builth Wells
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very poor quality. On getting it out of the box and extending the legs for the very first time, one of the legs detached from the camera mount section. Wish I'd gone for one of the more expensive options now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, portable, exactly what I need
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I used touch-screen ordering in-store for the first time. Quick and easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is perfect for me.
I bought this for some basic time lapse shoots and it did the job perfectly. Moves easily and collapses to a perfect size.
Easy to open and close and head stand easy to take on and off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod tastic
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Seer Green, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 12 year old to go with a camera that i got her for xmas and she lovs it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for the money, fab for beginners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent support for camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately I had to return the product due to poor quality as so turning parts were made of plastic and do not withstand the pressure of a turning cog. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pan head not leveled
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return it on the next day I got it as the quality was poor and the pan head was not leveled. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cradley Heath
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Work perfectly with my camera thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My particular tripod wasn't well manufactured
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The tripod is great for what it is made for, however, my particular tripod was clearly manufactured badly. Parts were not connected properly, you see residue on the product of some sort of substance that was probably from machinery. Also, after 3 days of purchase, the handle used to crank the head up to its full height snapped off completely, looking at both ends, it looked like a fault of bad assembly or manufacture of parts. The head of the stand does not lay completely flat from all angles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Overall I was unhappy with the product, I found the quality of the piece poor which was unfortunate because I am needing a tripod and normally my purchases from Argos are really good.
I therefore returned the item to get my money back which I will put towards another tripod.
The photo on the website and in store is not actually the same as the actual product itself, just to let you know also. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good basic camera tripod
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is easy to use and light enough to carry easily. It looks OK and does the job at the right price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant piece of equipment
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it for my son who is 10 why pay top prices for a tripod when this does the business is would highly recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank you
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i like and i love do more shopping.
because it make me easy for me
i leave in wembley its easy for me do
shopping Argos
thank you
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review on tripod
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money I paid! Couldn't be happier with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use and is so varied in the way you can use it. A really good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Present for an eleven year old. Height adjustment well received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vivitar Tripod
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" terrible quality leg clip broke off as soon as I took out of box "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great job
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norm iron
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good tripod. Very easy to use, steady, light and looks good to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>