Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.529 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
34 of 5167%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use.
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Oldgit 72
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use very light weight and comes with Its own water proof carry bag . great tripod for the money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY. MORE EXPENSIVE ONES ARE MUCH BETTER!
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By GadgetGuy
From:Essex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unstable, weak, poor quality and faulty are words to describe the Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Tripod. I have owned 2 which had different faults and now own the Velbon DF-51 which is much better quality.
Initially, the tripod had a broken screw, so I exchanged this for the same Vivitar Tripod with new packaging which had a fault with the dock which the camera sits on, so we exchanged this to be sold our original, returned one! Disappointed, I was offered the Velbon which offers much better quality.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vivitar VPT-1252 Load Capacity
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LBS
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A lightweight tripod that would suit small or lightweight cameras. I would recommend having a good look at this before purchasing.
The advertised load capacity is 4.2 kg. Unfortunately that is incorrect as the manufacturer rates it at 4lbs or 1.8kg
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great build, Great Pictures
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Digzey
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With this tripod I was able to take some fine quality pictures. Very sturdy and highly adjustable. In comparison to my last tripod bought from an online vendor, this tripod leaves it in the dust! Great buy from Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich64
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The overall design is acceptable but the most important part is the camera mount which lets it down.
Whilst you can adjust the camera in one direction with a spirit level the opposite angle could not be as it has a fixed position.
The one I purchased and subsequently returned could not be fully adjusted and in this position as the fixing hadn't been finished properly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken clasp TWICE
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly
Age:18 to 24
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've had to return this product twice because of the same fault. One of the clasps that holds the legs in keeps breaking, very odd because other than that it looks like a fairly good product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod-Black
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Product HAS all The Features That I Was Looking For -
EXCELANT :)
Regards
D.J. Bradford West Yorkshire. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has A Fundamental Flaw
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By AHM3D
From:Birmingham, England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Clearly a great price, hence I bought it and tried it.
First one the extended legs were jammed and the latch where the camera sits was never flat.
Returned it and after opening it at home the second had the same problem that the camera would not sit perfectly horizontal.
Returned it, third one was the same.
I paid extra money and invested in a better tripod.
New one is perfect and far more professional.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent tripod
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MrT
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mammabear
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy at the price
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nerro
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is great for the price.
Pro: The tripod is stable and can be adjusted to varying heights.
Con: It is not very sensitive when trying to adjust.
I bought it to use with a projector, so once I set it up I don't need to move it around too much so it suits me perfectly. Would not recommend if you want something that needs to be set up quickly on the fly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 12 year old son
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs E
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fully adjustable and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took it back
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ffjones
From:Rhyl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought this as ive started photography as a hobbie
The hole design was rubbish,it actually snapped when I attached my camera to it.
So took it back and got a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money tripod
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Owenheck
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" There's the old adage - you get what you pay for, and in some respects that's true here. The design is very good and it is a lot bigger than would first appear. However, it is very lightweight and for the more professionally minded serious camera people, this probably isn't for you. The pan head is excellent, really smooth and very good to use. The quick release camera plate is good but the screw is a little too fiddly and doesn't feel that strong. Overall though, excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Snapmate
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the Job well, The build quality is not that great but then at this price its well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFIC
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By arnie
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tripod is ideal for my granddaughters requirements in
every way and she is delighted with its flexibility
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice piece of kit does everything you would expect it to. I do not expect it to last forever but overall great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Quality
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cheeky
From:guildford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect! So much more substantial than the others we looked at! Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good, not too heavy, but quality is just so-so.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By smile
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good, not too heavy, but quality is just so-so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality control needed
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Looked good value for money but had been wrongly assembled by the manufacturers so that the height adjustment mechanism did not function. Had to exchange it for another - not a problem - but it does feel very lightweight and fragile. Not for heavy usage or rough handling. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>