Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.533 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
8
1 Star
17
61 of 9068%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
98 Questions | 99 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor quality when the camera is attached it is not flat and all the pictures are not level "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great budget tripod
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great budget tripod, very lightweight and easy to set up. Not sure how hard wearing it is but for what we use it for it's been perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect start to a new
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My first tripod broke a day after I bought it. I upgraded to this one and I noticed the build is much sturdier than the last one. The accessory hook comes in handy as well. Perfect to start my photography hobby "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" trick to use well in certain situations "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good item, very sturdy and does what it says. For the price well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Visitor tripod
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good starter tripod for the beginner and small camera user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's so good
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Abergavenny NP7, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I use this tri pod for YouTube and it has helped me a lot with the camera angles and the height of the tri pod is fantastic the price is brilliant for the quality of the product and the Argos service was amazing thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap but not sturdy for heavy cameras
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I wanted a tripod to use to catch pictures of our nesting birds in the garden, but this tripod was too flimsy.
There was too much plastic and not sturdy enough for me to use with my Canon nor my Nikon's. I couldn't trust this to support them firmly, so it had to go back to Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera tripod is a very versatile product and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made of cheap materials. Will break easily
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Ordered via click & collect (of which downside is that you can't see the item b4 you buy)
Had it replaced with a bigger better model for £10 extra.
PrimaPhoto PHKP001
or
Velbon DF-51
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke as soon as I used it the very first time
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Builth Wells
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very poor quality. On getting it out of the box and extending the legs for the very first time, one of the legs detached from the camera mount section. Wish I'd gone for one of the more expensive options now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, portable, exactly what I need
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I used touch-screen ordering in-store for the first time. Quick and easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is perfect for me.
I bought this for some basic time lapse shoots and it did the job perfectly. Moves easily and collapses to a perfect size.
Easy to open and close and head stand easy to take on and off.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tripod tastic
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Seer Green, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 12 year old to go with a camera that i got her for xmas and she lovs it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product for the money, fab for beginners "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent support for camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unfortunately I had to return the product due to poor quality as so turning parts were made of plastic and do not withstand the pressure of a turning cog. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pan head not leveled
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return it on the next day I got it as the quality was poor and the pan head was not leveled. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cradley Heath
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Work perfectly with my camera thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My particular tripod wasn't well manufactured
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The tripod is great for what it is made for, however, my particular tripod was clearly manufactured badly. Parts were not connected properly, you see residue on the product of some sort of substance that was probably from machinery. Also, after 3 days of purchase, the handle used to crank the head up to its full height snapped off completely, looking at both ends, it looked like a fault of bad assembly or manufacture of parts. The head of the stand does not lay completely flat from all angles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>