Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
30 of 4665%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich64
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The overall design is acceptable but the most important part is the camera mount which lets it down.
Whilst you can adjust the camera in one direction with a spirit level the opposite angle could not be as it has a fixed position.
The one I purchased and subsequently returned could not be fully adjusted and in this position as the fixing hadn't been finished properly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken clasp TWICE
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly
Age:18 to 24
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've had to return this product twice because of the same fault. One of the clasps that holds the legs in keeps breaking, very odd because other than that it looks like a fairly good product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod-Black
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Product HAS all The Features That I Was Looking For -
EXCELANT :)
Regards
D.J. Bradford West Yorkshire. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has A Fundamental Flaw
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By AHM3D
From:Birmingham, England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Clearly a great price, hence I bought it and tried it.
First one the extended legs were jammed and the latch where the camera sits was never flat.
Returned it and after opening it at home the second had the same problem that the camera would not sit perfectly horizontal.
Returned it, third one was the same.
I paid extra money and invested in a better tripod.
New one is perfect and far more professional.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent tripod
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MrT
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mammabear
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy at the price
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nerro
From:Limerick, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is great for the price.
Pro: The tripod is stable and can be adjusted to varying heights.
Con: It is not very sensitive when trying to adjust.
I bought it to use with a projector, so once I set it up I don't need to move it around too much so it suits me perfectly. Would not recommend if you want something that needs to be set up quickly on the fly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 12 year old son
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs E
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fully adjustable and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took it back
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ffjones
From:Rhyl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought this as ive started photography as a hobbie
The hole design was rubbish,it actually snapped when I attached my camera to it.
So took it back and got a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money tripod
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Owenheck
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" There's the old adage - you get what you pay for, and in some respects that's true here. The design is very good and it is a lot bigger than would first appear. However, it is very lightweight and for the more professionally minded serious camera people, this probably isn't for you. The pan head is excellent, really smooth and very good to use. The quick release camera plate is good but the screw is a little too fiddly and doesn't feel that strong. Overall though, excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Snapmate
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the Job well, The build quality is not that great but then at this price its well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFIC
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By arnie
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tripod is ideal for my granddaughters requirements in
every way and she is delighted with its flexibility
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice piece of kit does everything you would expect it to. I do not expect it to last forever but overall great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Quality
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cheeky
From:guildford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect! So much more substantial than the others we looked at! Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good, not too heavy, but quality is just so-so.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By smile
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good, not too heavy, but quality is just so-so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality control needed
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Looked good value for money but had been wrongly assembled by the manufacturers so that the height adjustment mechanism did not function. Had to exchange it for another - not a problem - but it does feel very lightweight and fragile. Not for heavy usage or rough handling. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camera attachment design spoiled tripod
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The need to unplug a block at the top to be able to then screw into the camera bottom, then clip back in place was too weird and fiddly to use in the dark.
Returned for refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very unstable.
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By martinuk79
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this item as a second tripod just for indoors to use for macro photography.It isn't worth buying if you have a heavy or large camera as it isn't sturdy enough. It is only really suitable for small compact cameras. Also the image is different to what you get as it doesn't have the cushion grips. If you was going to be using this for out door long exposure photography you will get camera shake. The tripod piece that fits to the camera is very cheap and not easy to tighten. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fiddley yet sturdy
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mntaylor77
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very secure tripod, lightweight and easy to carry. The design to remove the top part, attach that to the camer then secure it back onto the unit is ingenious. However, the actual part you screw to the camera is very fiddley. Very little chance to be able to rotate the screw to secure it if you have normal size or fat fingers!! Then securing the camera and bit back onto the tripod is difficult in the dark - must get it the right way around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo3537
From:cannock UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product for the price, have used it on my 3 cameras,, very steady, packs away easy, very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>