Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.528 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
24 of 3667%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
74 Questions | 74 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Snapmate
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does the Job well, The build quality is not that great but then at this price its well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFIC
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By arnie
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tripod is ideal for my granddaughters requirements in
every way and she is delighted with its flexibility
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice piece of kit does everything you would expect it to. I do not expect it to last forever but overall great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Quality
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cheeky
From:guildford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect! So much more substantial than the others we looked at! Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good, not too heavy, but quality is just so-so.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By smile
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good, not too heavy, but quality is just so-so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality control needed
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Looked good value for money but had been wrongly assembled by the manufacturers so that the height adjustment mechanism did not function. Had to exchange it for another - not a problem - but it does feel very lightweight and fragile. Not for heavy usage or rough handling. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Camera attachment design spoiled tripod
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The need to unplug a block at the top to be able to then screw into the camera bottom, then clip back in place was too weird and fiddly to use in the dark.
Returned for refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very unstable.
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By martinuk79
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this item as a second tripod just for indoors to use for macro photography.It isn't worth buying if you have a heavy or large camera as it isn't sturdy enough. It is only really suitable for small compact cameras. Also the image is different to what you get as it doesn't have the cushion grips. If you was going to be using this for out door long exposure photography you will get camera shake. The tripod piece that fits to the camera is very cheap and not easy to tighten. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fiddley yet sturdy
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mntaylor77
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very secure tripod, lightweight and easy to carry. The design to remove the top part, attach that to the camer then secure it back onto the unit is ingenious. However, the actual part you screw to the camera is very fiddley. Very little chance to be able to rotate the screw to secure it if you have normal size or fat fingers!! Then securing the camera and bit back onto the tripod is difficult in the dark - must get it the right way around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo3537
From:cannock UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product for the price, have used it on my 3 cameras,, very steady, packs away easy, very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good value but too lightweight
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is excellent value but the tripod was too lightweight for my heavy camera with lens attachment, if you just have a light camera this is ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ob
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good Value product for occasional use. Lightweight but perfectly adequate. Did not sit 100% horizontal at first but nothing that could not be rectified with an emery board on a couple of rough edges! Perfect for video use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vivitar VIV-CPT-1252 Camera Tripod
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Flashgal
From:London E17, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great light weight tripod and a good size to carry around. But the head section of this tripod seemed flimsy and cheaply produced with limited movement, so i decided to return it to shop as I didn't think it would stand up to regular long-haul use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GadgetGuy
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This sturdy Tripod is perfect for creating movies using a camcorder and for taking professional photographs, plus it's great value. It is also one of the tallest tripods: it winds up to an impressive 52".
It is also very portable: it folds up and takes up very small space which is very handy.
In the box is also professional photo software to edit pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful product.
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Old timer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Reasonable price. Adjusts easily and achieves a good hight. Sturdy allowing easy use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not recommended for a decent camera
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I was intending on buying a small, light tripod for travelling. However, this was so flimsy I felt that my DSLR camera would have just toppled the thing over with the slightest knock or breeze. I returned the item 5 minutes after purchasing (just after opening it by my car).. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product had great reviews. Unfortunately I found it flimsy and after the second opening it would not close and one leg came apart. Shame. Money refunded but I was disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Michellekat
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" The tripod is a great tripod for it's price and does the job required. It is my first tripod and it does not dissappoint. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Devon
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This is my first ever tripod, needed it for my time lapse camera, its a really heavy camera and needed a tripod that would support it. The tripod has a detachable screw on the top so i could easily take the camera off the tripod and sits really tight so my camera dose not move. I was even more impressed as i wanted the cheapest tripod could i get and at £20 i was really happy. I didn't read all the description and was impressed that it winds up in the middle to 52". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is excellant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rob
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" i got this for a xmas present for someone and its better than the dearer ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>