Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.507 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
48 of 7168%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 87 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My particular tripod wasn't well manufactured
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The tripod is great for what it is made for, however, my particular tripod was clearly manufactured badly. Parts were not connected properly, you see residue on the product of some sort of substance that was probably from machinery. Also, after 3 days of purchase, the handle used to crank the head up to its full height snapped off completely, looking at both ends, it looked like a fault of bad assembly or manufacture of parts. The head of the stand does not lay completely flat from all angles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Overall I was unhappy with the product, I found the quality of the piece poor which was unfortunate because I am needing a tripod and normally my purchases from Argos are really good.
I therefore returned the item to get my money back which I will put towards another tripod.
The photo on the website and in store is not actually the same as the actual product itself, just to let you know also. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good basic camera tripod
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is easy to use and light enough to carry easily. It looks OK and does the job at the right price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant piece of equipment
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it for my son who is 10 why pay top prices for a tripod when this does the business is would highly recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank you
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" i like and i love do more shopping.
because it make me easy for me
i leave in wembley its easy for me do
shopping Argos
thank you
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review on tripod
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money I paid! Couldn't be happier with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very easy to use and is so varied in the way you can use it. A really good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Present for an eleven year old. Height adjustment well received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vivitar Tripod
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" terrible quality leg clip broke off as soon as I took out of box "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great job
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norm iron
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good tripod. Very easy to use, steady, light and looks good to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted26 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The lightweight and compact nature of this tripod had me feeling optimistic, but on first use I discovered that the top plate (the part that holds the camera) was not level, and was not adjustable to the point that it *could* be level (other than having the tripod legs sitting at different heights.)
It's possible that I got a dud, but the overall quality of the tripod led me to return for a refund, rather than risk an exchange. Really poor quality, even for the low price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Purchased 3 of these tripods and 2 of them broke and were unusable on the first time putting them up "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for a beginner
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I like the fact that it has adjustable heights so it's pretty good for close ups as well as for long distance. However, it isn't the most secure design. The plastic is quite flimsy and the clasps that hold the tripod into place break off easily (2 of mine broke on my first attempt). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Its good
Posted29 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" its really good and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted22 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better than i expected it to be for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great value
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great value - does the job for a great price. Comes with a bag with a handle/strap which is useful to travel with. Very lightweight also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod- Black
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huyton, Merseyside, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very Good Tripod Well Worth the money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unusable - maybe I was unlucky
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Sadly when I opened it the brackets on the legs that you open to be able to extend the tripod were stiff, so stiff infact that two of them snapped off when I opened them making it impossible to extend the legs making it unusable. Possibly might have been a one off however I haven't gone back to try to exchange it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera Tripod
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well designed, light weight, comes with a handy carry pouch, for the money could not have done better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera tripod LOCKING CLIP s
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" HI I GOT THIS FOR MY CAMCORDER IT WORK WELL BUT THE LOCKING CLIPS FOR THE LEGS ARE VERY WEAK AND WHEN USING THE LOCKING CLIP . 3 OF THEM SNAP ON THE SECOND TIME USED IT BUT A PART THAT ALL GOOD "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>