Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.

<p>The Vivitar professional tripod features a 3 way fluid pan head with bubble level, rubber feet, multi-section aluminium legs, and a quick release mount.</p><ul><li>Adjustable centre column.</li><li>Adjustable quick release platform.</li><li>Telescopic quick release legs.</li><li>Non-slip self-levelling feet.</li><li>Suitable for DSC, DVR and DSLR.</li><li>Holds up to 4.2kg.</li><li>Extended height: 130cm.</li><li>EAN: 681066766224.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.593 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
18 of 2767%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo3537
From:cannock UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good product for the price, have used it on my 3 cameras,, very steady, packs away easy, very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very good value but too lightweight
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is excellent value but the tripod was too lightweight for my heavy camera with lens attachment, if you just have a light camera this is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ob
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good Value product for occasional use. Lightweight but perfectly adequate. Did not sit 100% horizontal at first but nothing that could not be rectified with an emery board on a couple of rough edges! Perfect for video use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vivitar VIV-CPT-1252 Camera Tripod
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Flashgal
From:London E17, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great light weight tripod and a good size to carry around. But the head section of this tripod seemed flimsy and cheaply produced with limited movement, so i decided to return it to shop as I didn't think it would stand up to regular long-haul use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GadgetGuy
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This sturdy Tripod is perfect for creating movies using a camcorder and for taking professional photographs, plus it's great value. It is also one of the tallest tripods: it winds up to an impressive 52".
It is also very portable: it folds up and takes up very small space which is very handy.
In the box is also professional photo software to edit pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful product.
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Old timer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Reasonable price. Adjusts easily and achieves a good hight. Sturdy allowing easy use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not recommended for a decent camera
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowy
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was intending on buying a small, light tripod for travelling. However, this was so flimsy I felt that my DSLR camera would have just toppled the thing over with the slightest knock or breeze. I returned the item 5 minutes after purchasing (just after opening it by my car).."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product had great reviews. Unfortunately I found it flimsy and after the second opening it would not close and one leg came apart. Shame. Money refunded but I was disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Michellekat
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The tripod is a great tripod for it's price and does the job required. It is my first tripod and it does not dissappoint."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i wanted
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Devon
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This is my first ever tripod, needed it for my time lapse camera, its a really heavy camera and needed a tripod that would support it. The tripod has a detachable screw on the top so i could easily take the camera off the tripod and sits really tight so my camera dose not move. I was even more impressed as i wanted the cheapest tripod could i get and at £20 i was really happy. I didn't read all the description and was impressed that it winds up in the middle to 52"."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is excellant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rob
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"i got this for a xmas present for someone and its better than the dearer ones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly
Age:25 to 34
"I bought this tripod as my old one needed fixing. The idea was to use this one from Argos until I got the old one sorted out. It wasn't even worth buying it for that. One of the legs kept falling away at the top, which made for some concern about the safety of my camera. As well as this constant wondering when my camera was going to fall down, the tripod was flimsy. So flimsy that when I clicked to take a picture with long exposure, the camera would move enough that the picture would blur."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod.
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lukey Spookey
From:Bingley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The camera tripod was easy to set up, lightweight worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality with all the essential features
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By robert
From:buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Professional product at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very flimsy
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SteveB66
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I would only recommend this for a compact, very flimsy and is on the short side."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok but not great
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lelo
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Feels a bit cheap and can be wobbly as well but that's probably why it's the cheapest! Not for pros but good for occasional use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for stills but not video filming
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Although on the face of it, this tripod had all the features I was looking for, the big disappointment for me was that the camera did not move freely when raised and lowered. It felt like the pivot points were just too tight, so when I tried to move the camera, the whole tripod moved, so filming was impossibly jerky, although I guess still photography would have been fine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Raybo
From:Cleveland uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We bought this tripod to mount a swann surveillance camera on to see what came into our garden overnight, and for that task it is fine & also I don't have to use a quality Tripod as I do for my photography, if it rusts it doesn't matter.
The Tripod Head is plastic and any over exertion on the Heads controls will quickly end up making the Tripod useless, it would only support the lightest of Cameras and is far from sturdy, you can twist the Head very easily, not a good point for any tripod.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and what I needed
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By j_icecat
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
"I chose this tripod as it was cheap, and compact. The reviews seem to be decent about it so I thought it was worth a try. It folds down very neatly (telescopic legs) and came with its own carry bag. It sturdy and has has a spirit level to line it up and an easy release for the camera attachment. If I had a large camera I'd want something a little more solid. But this is perfect for my needs at a good price. Really glad I didnt shell out any more for a tripod...this one does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar VIV-VPT-1252 Camera Tripod - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By anon
Age:18 to 24
"Don't waste your money. Cheaply made, too light for the wrong reasons. The clamps don't hold. Not even worth the hassle to return. Even the spirit level is a useless gimmick as it only levels one axis."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>